Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set

971 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set includes the Solia 1 inch flat iron in pink plus all the hair care and accessories you need to create the perfect style.
$220.94
$79.99
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 971 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set (5)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (962)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Amika Enriching Olive Oil Conditioner (1)
Show All 971 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Was Better
    My hair is curly and frizzy and I used to have a sedu which worked great until one day it just didn't heat up anymore after the warranty just ended. Since sedus have are more expensive now I decided to give this straightner a try.

    This supposedly gets up to 450 degrees but I don't know if that's true or if this straightner just isn't good because when my Sedu was set to 450 it would straighten much faster as well as be hot within minutes. This straightner requires you to hold it clamped on your hair longer and several passes, but this may be because it's slow to heat up and hasn't reached 450 by the time I attempt to use it. Since the temperature is supposedly 450 I don't like holding it in one place for more than a couple seconds.

    Pros: Price is reasonable if you use a coupon code which is why I didn't return it. Temperature control
    Ability to get to 450 if true (which I'm skeptical about)

    Cons: Doesn't heat up as fast/as much as I'd like
    Requires several passes
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hurst TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Pinky!
    I love my pink solia straightner! i was debating it alot at first it was between this one and the solia 1 1/4 but i am so happy i chose this one! it doesnt pull my hair! and it leaves it so soft and silky! it heats up super fast and doesnt damage the plastic. I have hair extensions that i straighten and it leaves them silky and they look like how i received them for the first time! my hair is thick, i have hispanic hair and i have alot of it, and it does the job in less than 20 min! thats including my hair extensions! =)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Philly
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love the plates of this flat iron and the numerous heating options. I have very coarse african american hair (4c) and it actually makes my hair buttery soft. The only think I dont like about the product is that its not easy to clean sometimes.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Folica Flat Iron Delivers All It Says It Will Do
    I like that it heats up so fast especially when I'm in a hurry and have no time to waste. It makes my hair look smooth and shiny, keeping the frizzies away. I absolutely love it and recommend it because it does what it promises to do.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Completely Fried My Hair.
    I'm sure that Folica has some great straightners, just not this one. I used this to do the soft curl look. I love doing curls with a straightner because you can't really create that look with a regular curling iron. I do this look all the time with my cheap conair straightener and it always looks fine. However, after using this one I discovered it SEVERELY damaged my hair. I thought after washing it with deep conditioner, it would help heal it, but my hair was permanently frayed and felt very wirey, which has never happened before. I ended up having to cut about two inches off. ): so yeah, needless to say I don't recommend this product it was definitely a waste of money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine For A Year
    It was fine for a year. Pretty much to the day, one year from purchasing the cord went out at the swivel. That is not covered in the warranty. If you held it right you could get power and use it.
    Other than that it worked pretty well. I have extremely curly hair.
    Think sedu works better/smoother and will never purchase one with a swivel cord again after this one went out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    I've had this flat iron for nearly 6 years and it's still going strong. It doesn't pull my hair or anything and it heats up really quickly. I love that I can change the settings on it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Straightner
    I purchased this hair straightener when I was 19 years old. I am now 29 and still have the same straightener. I am surprised to see the bad reviews. I absolutely love my straightener. This little item has never let me down. Maybe over the years the quality has gone down hill. But I am here to say I love the solia pink edition straightener! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair!!!!!!
    This flat iron got awesome reviews, so I thought for sure it would be a good purchase. Boy, was I wrong! It pulls hair incredibly!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    1 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Buy Again
    I have had this flat iron for about a year and a half. I was using it the other day and set it down and it completly fell apart, started melting all the plastic and began smoking. Im happy that it didn't do this while i was in the middle of doing my hair or it i had left it alone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name