Solia

Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set

975 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set includes the Solia 1 inch flat iron in pink plus all the hair care and accessories you need to create the perfect style.
$220.94
$79.99
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 975 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set (5)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (966)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Amika Enriching Olive Oil Conditioner (1)
Show All 975 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I bought my Solia 10 yrs ago. I bought it cuz it donated to the breast cancer foundation. I have had the same one for the full 10 yrs! Just two days ago it started to short out. I am soooooo soooo happy that I can buy another one and at the exact same price i paid for it 10yrs ago.. I have owned others before this one and they have only lasted about a year. I cant wait to spend the next 10 yrs with the one I buy tonight. Thank you Solia for having such a wonderful product at a great price for the great quality!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Always Love Solia
    Had my previous Solia for almost a decade I think, and it was fabulous even after being dropped on the floor a thousand times. I bought this one because it is slightly smaller in width and I now have shorter hair. The floating plates were new to me and once I got the hang of using the Solia with the plates, I thought they were great. Also I got this solia for 10-20 $ cheaper than the same model in black rather than the Pepto Pink.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb
    Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes A Difference
    I love to go swimming, but the chlorine is HORRIBLE for my hair. By combing my hair with a wide tooth comb after I get out of the people, I am able to elimated any tangles, which makes it so much easier to give my hair a good clean in the shower. It's a small tool, but it's a BIG help.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I purchased this flat iron and it stopped working with in less than a year. I loved how it worked at the begiining, but I wished they would have had the warranty when I purchased it. I guess that's why they have it now. Not worth what I paid, i've had other irons that last atleast 3 years so I was very disapointed with this one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    The flat iron worked very well when I first got it. But it completely died after 8 months for no apparent reason. I will not get this one again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    When I first received this flat iron, it worked so well. But it only lasted about 8 months. I took very good care of it. It just stopped working for no apparent reason. I won't get this flat iron again. It is a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Yet!!!!
    I love this flat iron and so do all of my friends. The settings go as high as 450 degrees, so they get really hot. It straightens really good too! it leaves a shine, and does not leave the hair dry or brittle. I used these last night on my friend's hair and they worked better than her CHI irons!!!!!!! This iron makes curling very easy because the hair glides through the plates easily. This is by far the best flat iron that I have ever used! Not to mention, it is pink, so they are also stylish and cute :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You All Were Right!
    A lot of customers said that this flat iron was easy to use and didn't snag the hair, which was my primary concern with choosing a flat iron. After researching all of the others (Chi, GVP, Paul Mitchell, FHI, etc) and reading ALL the reviews, I decided to purchase this one and I'm so glad that I did. This flat iron is AMAZING! It doesn't snag my hair and I can get my hair straight with one pass on 400 without blowdrying first :) I'm relaxed with fine 4a/b waist length hair that was highlighted once upon a time. Because of my healthy hair journey, I only use heat a few times a year, but wanted something that wouldn't damage my hair. Here's what I do: I wash and deep condition, then apply my leave in and Paul Mitchell Skinny serum (which I adore because it allows me to airdry my hair straight and skip the blow drying) to each side of my hair before I flat iron. Sorry I didn't take any before pictures, but you can see my results :) P.S. - the only con with this flat iron is that it's hard to gauge the exact temperature because of the large intervals (from 140 to 230, 370 to 450, etc.). It would be nice if it was digital and showed the exact temperature, without having to estimate.
    Before Photo
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    Love my Solia Flat Iron......I bought this pink flat iron, and trust me you will love it too!....

    Do not think it two times, if you want a good flat iron Solia is the good one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty And Pink Â?¥
    I bought this product December 2011 when it was on sale for $60. It is a good flat iron, certainly better than all of the drugstore flat irons I have used in the past.

    It goes up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit; but I have never went pass 400 degrees.

    Pros:
    1.It can make curls
    2.Plates are small enough to straighten edges
    3.IT'S PINK!
    4.Decent length cord
    5.Floating plates

    Cons:
    1.Stains easily and it is hard to remove product build up (browns in areas) (basically 2.CLEAN IT IMMEDIATELY AFTER YOU USE IT)
    3.Can't use 2 hands to style (one hand holding the flat iron and the second holding the top) the top part will burn your fingers off
    4.Hair can slide easily off of the plates
    5.Doesn't have automatic shut off

    I recommend this flat iron to those who have mid length hair or shorter who do not flat iron their hair often.

    BTW: I have natural 4a/4b collarbone length hair, and it gets through my small sections flawlessly in 1 pass (but I do blow dry my hair before I flat iron)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name