Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set

974 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set includes the Solia 1 inch flat iron in pink plus all the hair care and accessories you need to create the perfect style.
$220.94
$79.99
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 974 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set (5)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Amika Enriching Olive Oil Conditioner (1)
Show All 974 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    The Humid South
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron
    I adore this flat iron. The one I bought around 4 years ago just stopped working completely, and I just purchased the same iron again, no problem. I forgot just how amazing this one is until it died and I had to use my roommate's iron. After straightening my hair with hers (one of the knockoff CHIs from Sally, I think), I had to put so many oils and sprays in my hair to stop the flyaways and static.
    This iron is beautiful, light, HOT (it goes up to 450, not 400) and leaves my hair smooth and silky. My hair is just past my shoulders, damaged from chemicals and naturally wavy/curly.
    I didn't mistreat this iron, but I also didn't keep it on its own pedestal and it lasted quite a while.
    Also, don't forget to use Folica's option to send in your old flat iron for a $40 discount. That gave me a replacement for almost half price. With shipping, I just purchased this iron for $57. Not bad.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Kentucky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sufficient Product, Not 100%
    I was looking for a straightener to replace my straightener from Wal-Mart that had quit working. I wanted a product that would not burn my hair, but would minimize straightening time & this Solia product did just that. The cons, however, I am still getting used to. There is nothing to keep the metal plates from burning your scalp if you get it too close & sometimes it pulls my hair if I hold it wrong (if you get the right angle it glides over super smoothly & is great). I had used a Chi that a friend owned and I will say the Solia makes my hair look better than the Chi did & I can tell that my hair is getting healthier.

    Bottom line is this product has pros and cons like everything you're going to buy, but it gets the job done.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great And Dependable
    This is the 4th Solia that I have bought. I bought the first 2 for my girls for Christmas when they were in 8th and 10th grade and have lasted until my 8th grader is in her last year of college so I got her a new one this year. I didn't have a solia but another brand and it was on it's last leg, seeing how well the Solia performed I decided to get my own. I've had mine for about 2 weeks and can tell a difference in my hair, it is more shiny and straighter. I would recommend this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    This review is long overdue, as I've had this flat iron for 2.5 years (not this pink one, but the black Solia 1"...couldn't find that one in the product listings). I am African American with natural [unrelaxed] 4a/4b hair, however I prefer to straighten my hair twice a month in the winter. I previously had the Chi and it was just ok. I got this flat iron and my hair gets as straight as if I had a relaxer. Also, the fact that it has heat settings (which my Chi didn't have) has stopped me from getting heat damage...I don't go above 370 degrees and my curls ALWAYS revert back (I do make sure to deep condition and use a leave in and heat protectant which is extremely important as well). Anyway, I highly recommend this flat iron and would definitely buy it again if I had to.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    This review is long overdue, as I've had this flat iron for 2.5 years (not this pink one, but the black Solia 1"...couldn't find that one in the product listings). I am African American with natural [unrelaxed] 4a/4b hair, however I prefer to straighten my hair twice a month in the winter. I previously had the Chi and it was just ok. I got this flat iron and my hair gets as straight as if I had a relaxer. Also, the fact that it has heat settings (which my Chi didn't have) has stopped me from getting heat damage...I don't go above 370 degrees and my curls ALWAYS revert back (I do make sure to deep condition and use a leave in and heat protectant which is extremely important as well). Anyway, I highly recommend this flat iron and would definitely buy it again if I had to.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dream Hair!!
    OMG This gorgeous machine gave me the hair I've always wanted easily and effortlessly!!! I looked like a stepped out of a salon but even better! My hair was silky, smooth, still good smelling and unfried!! It was perfect!! OMG!!! Thank you!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results
    Since I'm broke at the moment, I wanted to find a flag iron that was in my price range. I have been dying to get a GHD flat iron but this Solia will suffice for now. It heats up quick, the only thing I don't like is that the plates pull on my hair and I do have to run it over sections more than 1-2x. It's no GHD but it's a good find for under $100.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Years Old And Still Works!
    My mom bought me this straightener 7 years ago and I have not been able to use anyone else's flat iron since then. I have very wavy, frizzy, poofy hair and this fixes all of that. It heats up quickly, gets very hot (which is what I need to tame my mess), and has lasted throughout all these years. It still works as if I just got it and does not leave my hair feeling fried. When this one dies, if it ever does, I certainly plan on buying another one.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best!!!!
    This is the best straightener that I've ever used, after 4 years its finally fading. Great product! love it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb
    Houston
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Detangler
    This comb's teeth are not so close together as to pull out my hair (as another one's did). It works well in smoothing out my hair and I use it on both wet/dry hair. I have thick hair that gets tangled very easily. No more problems with this wonderful comb!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name