Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set

974 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set includes the Solia 1 inch flat iron in pink plus all the hair care and accessories you need to create the perfect style.
$220.94
$79.99
Save 64% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 974 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Deluxe Flat Iron Set (5)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Amika Enriching Olive Oil Conditioner (1)
Show All 974 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Straightner
    I purchased this hair straightener when I was 19 years old. I am now 29 and still have the same straightener. I am surprised to see the bad reviews. I absolutely love my straightener. This little item has never let me down. Maybe over the years the quality has gone down hill. But I am here to say I love the solia pink edition straightener! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair!!!!!!
    This flat iron got awesome reviews, so I thought for sure it would be a good purchase. Boy, was I wrong! It pulls hair incredibly!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    1 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Buy Again
    I have had this flat iron for about a year and a half. I was using it the other day and set it down and it completly fell apart, started melting all the plastic and began smoking. Im happy that it didn't do this while i was in the middle of doing my hair or it i had left it alone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    New Ones Not As Good? Dissapointed.
    Ok first of all I'd like to say I have EXTREMELY curly, thick, coarse, frizzy dry to manage hair. I am a quarter black ,and white, and half Latina and I have always struggled trying to tame this crazy hair of mine. I have owned a Chi, a Sedu and TWO Solias, in that order. I got my first Solia after my Sedu broke and the warranrty had just expired. I was in LOVE with the Sedu but its really pricey, and after reading so many reviews on the Solia I decided why not try it. When I got it, it did wonders! I could tell right off the bat it wasnt as good as the Sedu, I needed to go over my hair a couple more times to get similar results, but for the price, I was satisfied. I had it about a year and a half and it broke, I got a new one and this last one I received was nothing life the first! It leaves my hair semi straight with that poofy frizzy look, and as soon as I step outside it frizzes up. My hair looks fried, damaged, dead, you name it.

    It had been years since I used a Sedu, so I forgot how good it was but the other day I used my friends and OH MY GOSH. My hair was pin straight, shiny, flat not poofy, it looked like I'd gotten a blowout at a salon, it looked like my OLD hair I got so many compliments on back in my Sedu days! I felt like a brand new me.

    BOTTOM LINE, if you have curly crazy thick hair, spend the extra money and get the SEDU there is no comparison! I thought my hair was fried and thats why it looked so bad when i straightened it, but NOPE its the Solia. Just doesnt deliver like it did thefirst time around.

    get the SEDU!!! i woke up today and literally ROLLED out of bed for class and my hair looked AMAZING! never ever ever would have happened with the Solia. I am getting another Sedu ASAP!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Oakland,TN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I don't see how this flat iron got such great reviews,
    I bought it because it sounded perfect but it snags and
    Pulls my hair out and my ends still look frizzy. Spend
    A little more and get a better one!!!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    This flat iron felt like it was snagging my hair. It did not glide down the hair. I like the fact that it has multiple heat settings. But I am returning this item.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Clovis, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener!!!
    I have had this straightener for about 7 years and love it! But, it just died, so I will be purchasing this one again. I have thick, combination curly-wavy hair with lots of frizz, that is chemically colored. I only have to turn the straightener up to 300, it goes to 450, and it straightens my hair and is shiny and soft. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone because whatever texture hair you have you can find the right temp that works with your hair. It also glides smoothly and tightly over the hair. I've tried other flat irons that seem to have gaps or not glide tightly or smoothly over the hair and pulls strands. I have not had that with this flat iron. Totally worth the money!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!!
    I bought this straightener for the first time in 2007. It worked beautifully for 6 years. Goes up to 450 degrees (even though it only says 400 in this sight) This is perfect for my mixed/biracial resistant hair. It never pulls my hair out and it always glides perfectly. Well one month ago, halfway through straightening my hair it died :( I was so sad but also happy it lasted me that long. Immediately I jumped online and looked for another one. Found it here on Folica again! So glad! I got my new one, and while it does look slightly different from the one I bought in 2007, it does the exact same amazing job!! Buy it people!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I am really surprised at the reviews for this flat iron. Based on all the positive reviews, I decided to purchase this one. The problem with this flat iron is that it snags my hair; there is so smooth gliding at all. I've only used this iron 2 times, but I know enough to not use it again. Snagging/pulling out hair is very damaging. Back this goes!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, I Love It!
    My 12 year old CHI died and I couldn't find a new one that got hot enough. The Solia pink edition goes to 450' which I have to have to get my coarse, kinky, curly hair to straighten and stay that way for more than a few hours. The Solia had mixed reviews on how long it lasted, but I decided to take a chance since it has a 2 yr guarantee. Only had it a month, but I'm very pleased with it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name