Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat.
$79.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat. With ceramic floating plate, the Solia flat iron will leave your perfectly smooth. Quantity limit of 2 sets per customer and per order.

  • SKU: 008475   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Sectioning Clips

  • Clips hold sectioned hair in place to make straightening easier
  • 3 clips are included 

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Heat Mat

  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
  • /
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • /
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • /
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It !!! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron based on the reviews that I read from previous owners, and I couldnt be happier. It heats up in about 30 seconds, and is exactly what I was looking for. It does a great job at straightening, and leaves hair feeling soft. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Solia Ceramic Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love my Solia! It heats up instantly, I never have to wait! It works oh so fast, and makes my hair super silky and smooth with no frizz at all! Only drawback is the lack of safety turn off, I have to remember to unplug it..but other than that, A+++ Product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Antonio, Texas
  • Not What I Expected From My First Flat Iron 3 Star Rating
    I bought the Solia Flat iron because it had such high reviews on this site. Unfortunately, my experience was much like the 2 or 3 lower reviews posted for the product. Immediately I noticed that the plates did not close evenly, the tops met, but there was a gap at the bottom. More minor things that I noticed were that the handles were scuffed up with some scratches. I emailed Folia and it was explained to me that it was normal that the plates did not sit flush, that I would have to press them together. I was not happy with that response, as pressing the plates hard pulled on my hair and sounded like it was ripping the ends. I quickly returned the item and have purchased a WIGO the 5306V2--at Folica.com that one is working great on my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Tulsa, OK
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    Im African american, and my hair is relaxed, but the ends can be a problem most of the time. I usually just wear it up because I cant deal with the poofy, frizzy, ends. Anyway, my Solia got here pretty quick, and I used it that day. It worked alright, but I didnt seem to get the "stick straight" effect that other people say they achieved. I dunno, I used it on dry hair too. Maybe Ill try putting a straightening serum of something like that in my hair prior. If any1 has any ideas, e-mail me: Jireh535CM (at)aol.com. Aside from this small problem, I really like the Solia. I dont think Ill be returning it anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Cape Cod, Massachusetts
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1-1/4" 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is excellent!! My hair is wavy and can get frizzy easily, so I was not sure any flat iron would truly work. I was amazed how straight and smooth my hair was after using the solia. I would recommend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Ithaca, NY
  • You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Solia Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I have to use a flat iron if I want to wear my hair down. There is just no way of getting around that fact because my hair is curly, but not curly enough to the point that all I have to do is put some gel and be done. It takes too much work and product to make it look even half decent, so I use a flat iron. My hair also has been through so much in terms of hair color so it is fragile. I have been using a metal iron and it is so damaging and I read some reviews of this product and thought that I had to try it. I really like it a lot. I do not feel that it is damaging at all and I like how it glides easily from root to tip. It is very easy to handle and heats up evenly and quickly. I do not get the silky results that I have read others get, which is why I bought it and is why I do not give it 5 stars. This may be becasue I do not turn it up high enough, but I was expecting it to be super silky and I still cannot achieve that. I think that this may be becasue of my hair color, but I read others who had this issue too and it worked for them, so I dont know.Otherwise, it is a great investment and I have no regrets at all. It is very worth the money for the minimal damgage alone! I highly reccommend it and I have tried in excess of 6 different kinds of irons that I have all returned. This one is staying!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / El Cerrito, CA
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I havent owned a hair drier for over a decade because I have no ability to style my hair without it being frizzy. This iron allowed me to have a salon look in twenty minutes! It has taken salons 2.5 hours to do my hair, and I did it all by myself! UPS took waaay too long to deliver it, but Folica overnighted it to me when I told them of the problem.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New York
  • I Love It 5 Star Rating
    This is the best flat iron i have ever used. still its quit early i just got it. hopefully it lasts a long time,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
Server Name