Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,549 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,549 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,549 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible
    I love my solia flat iron. My hair is naturally thick, wavy, and frizzy. I didnt think any flat iron would be able to work, but I was wrong. The solia leaves my hair so straight and silky. I now have the type of hair Ive always wanted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This was my first flat iron--it was both easy to use and fast; takes at the most a minute to heat up and the results last for a long time. This was also my first order from folica..I have not seen anyone ship as fast as them. Theyre like ninjas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Great The First Week
    I recently bought my Solia straightener in the mail and i was so excited. So i tried it out the next day and it worked wonderful. It worked wonderful for about a week and then it was a disaster. It fried my hair more than any other straightener i have ever had. My hair fell out it small chunks. And i know it wasnt just my hair because i have been straightening my hair for 4 years now. So if you do buy this item youll love it for the first week but once it fries off your hair youll hate it. If you do buy it, i reccomend you be very careful
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Totally In Love
    As a person who straightens her hair every other day, I am totally in love with this iron. I have had the Chi, and before that was using Helen of Troys metal plates. Well I thought the Chi was great, but this iron is BETTER. It leaves my hair REALLY soft and shiny, something the Chi DIDNT do! I also love that it goes up to 450 degrees.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hammond, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have Quality Product
    I love this straightener!! I have tried the chi and loved it. But they are being mass produced and therefore the quality is not as good! My hair dresser uses a Paul Mitchell which is fabulous, but my Solia is just as good as the Paul Mitchell. I have curly hair, and now my hair is silky, straight, and shiny. I just love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    After doing much research I chose the Solia. Received it in only one day and found it to be excellent. Leaves my hair really straight and smooth looking. My drugstore brand flat iron could never get the kinks out after a night of sleeping but the Solia did the job, cutting down on the number of days I have to wash my hair just to get it straight. No regrets, even though I came on the site to purchse the CHI, but changed my mind after reading its poor reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phoenix
    5 Star Rating
    Well...
    I have long, fine, thick hair, and it took about 30-40 min to do my hair with this flat iron. I like the heat settings and the fact that the on/off switch doesnt get in your way like it does on most conventional flat irons. I got lazy when I was half done and my hair still came out looking stick straight. Im very satisfied with this product and would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Once A Skeptic...
    But as of now, I am very satisfied with this product. I was very skeptical given the abundance of products that are succesful on fine textured hair but horrendous on black hair. my hair is extremely thick and i was very worried that my roots wouldnt straighten, but this does a very good job - my visits to the hair salon have definitely decreased...i think this is a great investment! i love the fact that one can use it on damp hair - removes the need for blowdrying (hence less damage)...it is early days however, so ill write back in a few weeks, and hopefully i feel the same way :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i absolutely love it! i have extremely curly and frizzy hair that i used to have to put gel and hairspray in just to keep it down. this iron not only straightens my hair beautifully, it actually gets rid of the frizz, which i didnt even think was possible. so, im saving money on hair products, too! yeah! highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    i was sooo scared of ordering this 88 dollar product online bc im not too much of an online shopper, but my flat iron broke, and i wanted a really really good one so i asked around and starting searching. i think this is a good flat iron bc it doesnt pull your hair and it DOES straighten your hair. i dont like to use it on high heat so it takes me a little bit to do my hair,i doesnt straighten in one sweep but it does the job. if anything, it makes my hair really really straight which can be a prob for my hair bc the next day it looks flat. anyways, i have normal to thin, very long hair and i recommend this product instead of buying a real expensive chi or something.i thought the size of the straightener would take me forever to do my hair but it doesnt! and the fast shipping on this site rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo gently cleanses keeping critical essential oils in tact.

    New Price: $17.95
Server Name