Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,529 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,529 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,529 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I was at one point thinking about getting a CHI, but I didnt want to pay that much money for it so I decided to get that Solia and Im glad I did. It does a really good job at straighting my thick new growth in between my relaxer touch up. Im really pleased with this and Im glad I bought one. Im definiately going to recommend this flat iron to family and friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have used several different straighteners and have had them break, chip, or rip out my hair. This one has not had any of these problems (at least not yet) and is comparable to the Chi in quality. I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Italy
    4 Star Rating
    Does As Good As I Can Ask....
    I have pretty unmanagable hair and have had several relaxers done, to include the Yuko System. Since none of that works for my ahir, I am stuck using irons. My favorite has always been Hot Tools, which cost me about $50. I thought I would give this $85 iron a try since most of the reviews were great. Well, its a great iron. My hair stays relatively straight for days at a time, with the exception of having to touch up my bed head. My only complaint is that Ive burnt my fingers on the out edge a few times!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    My hair looks shiner and healthier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Heats up quick. Great for straightening extremely curly hair to a sleek finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    Ive always had the cheap flat irons that never work until I went to get my hair done for my sisters wedding and they used a professional flat iron on my hair. The person working on my hair told me to invest a little money on a professional flat iron so I went online and found this one through Folica. I couldnt resist especiall with the Free Shipping special they had. When I got it in the mail I immediately opened it and tried it out and it was exactly as the one they had at the hair salon! I threw away my cheap flat iron and now it takes less than 5 minutes to do my wavy hair. This is a truly great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    Hi All,I have used both CHI and Solia. Solia is really good but I think CHI is better. But I would recommend Solia for 2 reasons:[1] Cheaper than CHI[2] From all the reviews that I have read, CHI flat irons stop working very earlyBut there is some hair breakage with Solia, I did not have that much breakge with CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have unmanageable curly hair that gets very frizzy when its humid outside. Normal blowdrying makes it look nice for about 15minutes, but then the hair gets frizzy.The Solia works wonders. My hair now stays absolutely flat. It looks nice for about 3 days. Its just as good as the Chi, if not better. I like that you can control the temperature because it lets you use the highest heat level for the first run through, and less heat for when you just want to touch up.Buy it. its worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    La Verne, California
    4 Star Rating
    One Bad Review And I Almost Didn't Buy!
    I am one who often thinks if its too good to be true it probably is. so when I read the one bad review I almost didnt buy this product. Since it was $100.00 less than the other one I was interested in I went ahead and purchased it thinking I could return it if I didnt like it. I had a salon brand ceramic flatiron and it never worked like this one. I was always so frustrated that my stylist could make my hair so smooth and no matter how closely I tried to copy her I could never do the same. Now I can. It was never the amount of hair product or my skill it was the flatiron and now I am equipped to make my hair look like I just went to the salon every day. If you have trouble with it sticking or burning your hair adjust the heat and make sure you are using a good hair styling product. The dial of heat control is the beauty of this product so it works for all hair types. I have thick wavy hair and I am happy every time I use this iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Thick Coarse Hair
    I have very thick, very coarse hair. Have used a cheapy straightner in the past with mediocre results (took FOREVER to straighten, and still looked coarse). With the Solia straightener, not only is my straightening time cut down to 10 minutes (used to take me approx. 25), my hair is incredibly silky. Another time saver is that with my old straightener, I still had to blow dry my hair straight first, so the whole process took about 45 minutes. Now I can blow dry my hair upside down for 10 minutes (at which point my hair is HUGE) and still straighten in 10 minutes. Its nuts. I have also gotten a ton of compliments at work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    22 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo gently cleanses keeping critical essential oils in tact.

    New Price: $17.95
Server Name