StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,568 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,568 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,568 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than Chi
    great straightener...worth the money, less the Chi and better! I got one for my b-day then bought one for a friend at christmas I was so happy with it. Definitly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    MD Suburbs Of DC
    5 Star Rating
    A Flat Iron To Call My Own
    This is the 3rd iron for our home. The other 2 were another well known brand recommended by the lady that has done our hair for over 10 years. I cant wait to show her this one; I think she will love it over the brand she has been using. I ordered this one because I was tired of sharing with my 2 daughters, and now they are sooo jealous! I did my homework, and felt this would be kind to my hair - since I have been coloring it for years.I ordered it on Friday, with the free shipping (UPS ground), and had it delivered on Monday! There are so many features about it that are great - I had to play with temp control until I found the right one, without making it too hot, and I L-O-V-E the swivel cord! The other irons was a pain - always getting twisted and caught on on the door knobs on the vanity. I am sure that I will be using this for years to come! I would rate this a 12 on a scale of 1-5 !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!!
    I am a cosmetologist and I wanted a new flat iron and saw this one and thought Id give it a shot.Well, let me just say... this is seriously the best flat iron ever made! And you cant beat the price! This flat iron works way better than what you pay for. So if youre looking for a flat iron, buy this one. Its get more than you pay for with this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever
    I gave this to my sister-in-law for her birthday and she cant say enough great things about it. Her exact quote, "this is the best gift I have ever received. My hair looks awesome everyday". I have another brand that I paid twice as much for. Unfortunately, I bought mine from a salon and paid way too much. Feel confident if you purchase this from Folica.com, it is superior quality and the shipping time was excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I had been looking for a straightening iron for the longest time...and debated getting one that was cheap versus the best of the product line which is a ceramic ion straightener.Solia did set me back by $88; this was the best $88 I have spent though. The iron works right, and I like how fast it heats up and cools down. It glides smoothly too...so no snagging of hair. Definite must-buy for those who are just want a dependable product where price is a non-issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phx, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    Ive had this flat iron for about 2 months. I wanted to use if for a while before I gave it a review, because I noticed most people wrote one the day the got it, and things always seem great at first. Well after using it for a 2 months I still think it is great. The plates dont match up like some people have said, but I havent noticed it causing it to not work well. It doesnt pull, it makes my hair silky smooth, and I only have it set at the medium heat level. And humidity doesnt seem to cause any problems. FYI:I have mildly frizzy very wavy thick fine hair.I hope this helps!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    Do not hesitate to buy this. I have very thick curly hair and this iron does as good a job straightening my hair as my hairdresser does (and he is amazing). I would highly recommend this straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    You Must Get This Flat Iron!
    After going purchasing 3 flat irons, I finally found the perfect one. I absolutely love it! Leaves your hair smooth and silky and does not pull. Excellent flat iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron Vs Wigo Jade Flat Iron
    After reading the reviews on the Solia, I decided to give it a try. I have fine, wavy, kinky hair thats relaxed. Between the ceramic hair dryer and the Solia Professional Ceramic flat iron, my hair looks like silk. I also noticed that there was not as much breakage and it actually felt heathy. Ive been comparing two Flat Irons, the Wigo Jade Ceramic Flat Iron 1.5 which has a 10 year warranty and the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron which has a 1 year warranty. There was only a $5.00 difference in the price.After 3 weeks, Ill write another review and do a comparison/contrast between the two models.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Gainesville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    My last relaxer for some reason left a strange wavy crimp in my hair and my old flat irons (3/4" Conair, 1 3/4" Curlmaster Select) just couldnt cut it well enough. So I bought what I thought was a Bio Ionic through eBay. Hopefully their products arent as lousy as the thing I bought! Not only did it get obnoxiously hot and refuse to lower in temp, but it fried my ends and on top of all that it didnt get the crimp out! So after researching, I settled on a Sedu, but read that the casing gets very hot (another problem with the Bion knock-off). Well, I have to put the iron practically against my scalp to straighten my roots, so that was a no-go as well. I came across the Solia, read the reviews, was impressed. I bought it on Tuesday and got it Friday morning (yay for free shipping!), tried it out Friday evening and my hair is one silky bob, let me tell you. This is a great flat iron (even took care of those frizzy ends!), and I fully reccomend it. Do your homework on the others, but this ones a fantastic choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name