Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat.
$79.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat. With ceramic floating plate, the Solia flat iron will leave your perfectly smooth. Quantity limit of 2 sets per customer and per order.

  • SKU: 008475   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Sectioning Clips

  • Clips hold sectioned hair in place to make straightening easier
  • 3 clips are included 

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Heat Mat

  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • /
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • /
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
  • /
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not As Good As They Say 2 Star Rating
    I purchase this flat iron for my dauther and its not working on her hair like it says. But she has an old one not the same brand that works good but she wanted a better one for the price I relly thougth I will get it for her and i hade to return it.Cathy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Florida
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    this is my first flat iron, and i am extremely happy with the solia (1 1/4) iron for its design and ease of use. i have fairly thick asian hair and was looking for a tool to straighten it after blow-drying. the solia iron heats up really fast and was ready to go before i even knew it! i like how you can control the temperature on the iron and am reassured that its not going to fry my hair being it made with ceramic/ion technology.i also could not believe how fast i received the shipment during the holiday season especially. it came faster than other orders i had made online elsewhere!! so thank you folica.com for such a great-priced and quality product, as well as excellent customer service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Virginia
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Bought this for my girlfriend, she is in love with it. Im not sure what she actually likes more, the solia or me. There is no reason to spend any more when this one works awsome. Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Ft Lauderdale
  • Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried many other, cheaper hair irons. I can definitely tell the difference with the Solia--it is worth the extra money. It doesnt pull or dry out my hair as much as the cheaper brands. It heats up in a second. My hair ends up shiny, perfectly straight and silky. This is a great hair iron that I would recommend to all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Brooklyn, NY
  • Very Good! 4 Star Rating
    I do not want to write a review that sounds too good to believe, so that you don’t believe it and go and buy something else, so here goes. I recently borrowed my friends Chi so that I could compare it to my current hot irons the GHD (from the UK, but due to voltage don’t always stay hot!) they worked OK but not amazing in my opinion and due to the bad reviews I decided to go with the Solia, plus it was cheaper. I would say that the Solia is better than the Chi because you can change the heat-setting dependent on your hair type – something my friend was very jealous off as she is not able to use her hot irons as her hair is breaking heaps at the moment! Apart from that (which is a huge plus), they both work the same; they both do the same thing. One thing I would say is that you need to use a good hair protector when using these irons, as they do get very hot and you can burn your hair if your not careful, something all irons will do if you are not careful. Overall, a very good hot iron at a very good price that does what it is meant to do, give you salon looking hair at home!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Houston
  • The Most Amazing About This Iron Is.... 5 Star Rating
    OK, I have had my iron for two weeks, and use it every other day. I had two fears with using a flat iron, one, that it would damage my hair, two, that it would make it flat and lifeless because I have thinning, fine hair. OK, my hair feels and looks healthier then ever, I use to be able to run my fingers thru my hair and come out this 4 or 5 hair,EVERY time, now I run my fingers thru and NO hair is in my hand, I truly dont understand that. My hair is fuller and has more body than before and even after sleeping on it all night it is still straight and has body, something like never before. Also, my hair would always get a wave in it where it hit my collar, now at the end of the day it is still straight. It isnt "pin" straight, it kinds turns under at the ends, just like I want. This must be the best kept secret ever in salons, that we can do it ourselves at home. I wish there were "before" and "after" pictures to post, you wouldnt believe it. One thing I think is important is to use something on your hair to protect it, I use Biosilk silk therapy, it is great. If you want silkey smooth hair you will not regret this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Indiana
  • My Fiance Loved It! 5 Star Rating
    Turned out to be one of my best Christmas presents. She always was stuck with blowdrying her hair straight which took a lot of time. With her new Solia, it is much easier and faster, and she uses it almost daily. The adjustable settings are a nice touch as well as some of the older straighteners only have an on/off switch. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Boston
  • Better Than Metal Plates! 4 Star Rating
    I used to use a Helen of Troy gold plated iron, and I like this one much better. It slides down the hair much smoother, and doesnt feel like its snagging hair on the way down. My hair is shiny and very straight. I like the curved plates, so you can have a nice finished look. The only problem is that it creates a lot of static on my hair. Maybe its just me, but my other iron didnt.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Philadelphia, PA
  • Best Thing To Ever Happen To My Hair 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE REALLY THICK HAIR THAT IS NATURALLY CURLY AND I STRAIGHTEN IT EVERY DAY AND IT USUALLY TAKES ME ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO BLOW DRY AND STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR, BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE TO GO OVER THE SAME SECTION OF HAIR ABOUT 3 OR 4 TIMES NOW IT TAKES JUST ONE TIME. SINCE I HAVE GOTTEN THIS FLAT IRON IT TAKES ME ABOUT 20 MINUTES TO DO IT. IT IS GREAT. I LET MY SISTER AND CO-WORKER USE IT AND NOW THEY WANT ONE. THEY ALL TOLD ME I WAS CRAZY FOR SPENDING THAT MUCH MONEY ON A FLAT IRON UNTIL THEY USED IT. IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT ON IT, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT SAVES ME SO MUCH TIME ON DOING MY HAIR

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / BILOXI, MS.
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    After reading and comparing all the reviews I decided to buy this flat iron. It took more than a week for it to arrive but I think thats because Im from California. Anyway, I tried it one night and it did work but not as well as the reviews said it would. I dont know maybe it was just me not doing a good enough job straightening my hair but I straighten my hair a lot and Ive used various flat irons before including the Hai ones (which has less positive reviews on this website by the way) and they actually worked better than this one, so before you base your decision on these reviews, make sure you really think about it first and do your own research so you dont end up disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / California
Server Name