Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,554 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,554 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,554 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    St. Louis, Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    :-)
    The heat ajustments are vary convenient. With my last flat Iron I had to wait for my hair to completely dry, for the fact that at 360 degrees my hair would fry. With this produced I can turn the temp. down and not worry if my hair is still a little wet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Gurnee, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1 1/4" Flat Iron
    I purchased this item for my daughter. She says that she if extremely happy with this product.n Previously, she had a flat iron that was purchased for about $20.00 and it was terrible. Her hair looks silky nd beautiful every time she uses this product. Folica delivered exactly as advertised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Flat Iron 1 1/4"
    Excellent purchase from this company. Not only is the iron fabulous, but I received it in 2 days and did not have to pay for shipping. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone. I will also make future purchases from Folica.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair At Last!
    Finally a product that makes your hair straight and shiny in half the time. It makes your hair feel healthy and it stays straight until you wash it out. My daughter loves her new straightener that she received as a Christmas gift. I was happy with the way it was packaged and the speed at which I received it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Fort Worth, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I have tried several irons in the past and this one absolutely out performs the others! It arrived in 2 days, with the free shipping. My hair is silky and smooth and stays that way for longer that it ever has. I will purchase items from this site again! Thanks for the great service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As They Say
    I purchase this flat iron for my dauther and its not working on her hair like it says. But she has an old one not the same brand that works good but she wanted a better one for the price I relly thougth I will get it for her and i hade to return it.Cathy
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    this is my first flat iron, and i am extremely happy with the solia (1 1/4) iron for its design and ease of use. i have fairly thick asian hair and was looking for a tool to straighten it after blow-drying. the solia iron heats up really fast and was ready to go before i even knew it! i like how you can control the temperature on the iron and am reassured that its not going to fry my hair being it made with ceramic/ion technology.i also could not believe how fast i received the shipment during the holiday season especially. it came faster than other orders i had made online elsewhere!! so thank you folica.com for such a great-priced and quality product, as well as excellent customer service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ft Lauderdale
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Bought this for my girlfriend, she is in love with it. Im not sure what she actually likes more, the solia or me. There is no reason to spend any more when this one works awsome. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I have tried many other, cheaper hair irons. I can definitely tell the difference with the Solia--it is worth the extra money. It doesnt pull or dry out my hair as much as the cheaper brands. It heats up in a second. My hair ends up shiny, perfectly straight and silky. This is a great hair iron that I would recommend to all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I do not want to write a review that sounds too good to believe, so that you don’t believe it and go and buy something else, so here goes. I recently borrowed my friends Chi so that I could compare it to my current hot irons the GHD (from the UK, but due to voltage don’t always stay hot!) they worked OK but not amazing in my opinion and due to the bad reviews I decided to go with the Solia, plus it was cheaper. I would say that the Solia is better than the Chi because you can change the heat-setting dependent on your hair type – something my friend was very jealous off as she is not able to use her hot irons as her hair is breaking heaps at the moment! Apart from that (which is a huge plus), they both work the same; they both do the same thing. One thing I would say is that you need to use a good hair protector when using these irons, as they do get very hot and you can burn your hair if your not careful, something all irons will do if you are not careful. Overall, a very good hot iron at a very good price that does what it is meant to do, give you salon looking hair at home!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name