Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,554 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,554 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,554 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Silky Hair Again!!!
    I recently purchased the Solia hair straightener (last wednesday) and expected to get it sometime today perhaps it came the next day so impressed by the delivery i then proceeded to use the straightener it literally took 30 seconds to heat up and my hair came out perfect, i had a GHD hair straightener (it got stood on and cracked)which i got in europe and i really didnt think i would be able to get nearly as good as it im happy to say that its even better because of the voltage system however when i return to europe i wont be able to use it so thats the only bad thing but other than that i would definately recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have used Chi and Kenta, and this product is better than both. It easily glides down your hair making it much better. It straightens in half of the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Solia
    Wow, what fast shipping from Folica! This is my first "real" flat iron. I will tell you that this iron is top quality and the description given is accurate. It heats up super fast and straightens my long, thick, wavy, highlighted blonde hair beautifully. You just need to play with the heat setting a bit to get the desired effect. I love the fact that you can damp-dry the hair and use it! I made the right choice buying this one. I have only had it a few weeks and I hope it lasts like other reviewers stated. Go for it, truly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far so good. I got the iron right on time. Tried it right of way and it works really good. Better and straighter then ever before. I had a 1 1/4" curling iron from Hot Tools and thats what i used to straighten my hair. It worked pretty good, then I bought the 2" one and it left my hair so ugly, poofy and freezy I guess it fried my hair. Then I couldnt get my hair flat straight anymore but this ceramic flat iron left my hair unbelievable, beautiful, straight, shiny and not freezy. I hope it will keep on working
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Real Results
    This flat iron is amazing, and well worth the money. I have had 5 different flat irons over the past two years each worth about $25, and after about 6 months or less they all broke. I would even have to say it is better than the chi that my hairdresser uses. Not only is this flat iron made well, but it also does an amazing job at making your hair look straight, smooth, and silky in less time. What more could a girl ask for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the adjustable temperature feature. I wouldnt buy a flat iron without that. It doesnt damage my hair, instead it makes it feel very soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To Your Expectations.
    I used a friends iron, not a name brand but she got it from her hairdresser and paid 100.00 so it was a good one. I used the serum stuff she sent with it. It did great. So I HAD to have one, did my research, spending 88.00 on a hair tool that might end up like the rest, collecting dust was a major decision to me. Decided on a Solia because of the reviews. It finally came. I went to buy the same stuff she sent with it but the hairdresser talked me into "something better", what they use in their salon, it was Matrix sleek smooth. You spray it on dry hair and iron, suppose to protect and help smooth. Sounded good to me so I went with that. Well I was so disappointed after I ironed it. It took more than one trip thru and was not pin straight. So I figured it was either the iron or the product I used. Went and got the same stuff my friend had. and WOW, what a difference. I have stright hair that feels so silky, what an unbelieveable difference. I washed it and let it get almost dry, then put just a tiny bit of Bio Silk silk therepy on it from roots to end. I used the blow drying for just a minute to get it dry at the roots and then ironed. WOW, WOW, WOW, the product I used made ALL the difference in the world. The most amazing thing is, I have very fine, thinning hair and I thought it would look "stuck" to my head with all these products and then ironed straight, but it has TONS of body and volume, but it is still silky straight, and the frizz in gone. I think any of the name brand good irons would do great if you use the right hair product. The Bio silk-silk therepy was 18.95 but you only use a tiny bit, about the size of a dime so it will last a long time. But for 88.00 and free shipping, this is the very best buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i just got my iron a couple of days ago i used it and i love it! the price was low for the results you get. I have realy curly hair and lots of hair thats very thick. With the iron my hair looked great its very straight but does kinda filp out at the ends. But i like it like that. With my thick curly hair i never thought I would have these kinda results but i finally did get them. I am only 13 so my mom only lets em use it once a week but the days i do it it always looks great. The only thing is that i have to pass over the iron and i piece soemtimes more then 2 times to get it completely straight, But other than that its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used!!!
    I live in florida and a teenager. so im always doing my hair and making it look perfect.Because of the humidity and rain it makes my hair frizz and get wavy. but with this ceramic straightner its perfect! the iron i had before this was so un-updated i used a conair 2in. plates and it took like 10 min. to have the full effect on my hair! i cant believe tht this straightner works so well im soo happy with my purchase its the best one ull ever buy with this amount of money!! its a awesome deal and worth your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    St. Louis
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I purchased this iron for my daughter for Christmas. It is by far the best hair tool weve ever owned. After a lot of research I decided on the Solia and can highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Pulleez Gold Nugget

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $27.00 New Price: $14.00
  • Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo

    Keratherapy Keratin Infused Moisture Shampoo gently cleanses keeping critical essential oils in tact.

    New Price: $17.95
Server Name