Valentine's Day Sale

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat.
$79.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat. With ceramic floating plate, the Solia flat iron will leave your perfectly smooth. Quantity limit of 2 sets per customer and per order.

  • SKU: 008475   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Sectioning Clips

  • Clips hold sectioned hair in place to make straightening easier
  • 3 clips are included 

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Heat Mat

  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • /
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • /
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
  • /
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A+ 4 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy, thick hair. This straightener works wonders on it. In less that a few minutes, my hair was straight and shinny like I just went to the salon. The reason I gave it four stars was because I only have one other straightening iron to compare it to, and this is the frist day Ive used it! (was just delivered) Even in the weather here (HUMID), my hair is still straight! Thanks! I love it and I will tell everyone I know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Daingerfield,Texas
  • Solia Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Best flat-iron I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • A Very Satisfied Customer... 5 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful product. I will recommend it to all of my friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / VA Beach, VA
  • Good Lil Straightener =) 4 Star Rating
    My best friend and I have been straightening our thick curly hair for years and this by far has been the best straightener Ive ever owned. It advises for medium length hair but I have long thick curly hair and it straightens it out EASY! And it doesnt catch your hair in the plates and pull them out...I hated that with my other straighteners.It curls my hair at the bottoms cute too! Great Buy for the money.=)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Great For Frizzy Hair 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron for my daughter 4 months ago. It is wonderful. She has very thick, wavy, frizzy hair. This iron flattens and smooths it perfectly. It is also very soft when were finished. She only has to do it about every 3 days and only then because her hair needs to be washed. The style hangs in there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Tennessee
  • Great Straightener!! 5 Star Rating
    Well obviously this straightener has the best reviews...i read probably more than 300 of them before making my purchase (since its $88 bucks i wanted to make sure i did my research!). I also looked at a TON of other options and deemed this to be the best product as far as quality and how well it straightens and maintains hairs health. I have pretty fine, straight hair so i use pretty low heat but it straightens it really well and doesnt pull out hair or make it frizzy by the end of the day...i would suggest getting this size..ive used bigger straighteners before (hot tools, which, by the way, break really easily due to bad wiring) and i definitely prefer this size. However, before you buy this, i would suggest you check out a salon or sally beauty products or something because these ceramics probably work just as well and cost considerably less...otherwise, this is a great choice!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    If you have thick, corse curly hair let me tell you its not all that great. Ive never ever had so many slpit ends. If you dont crank it up to 400 degrees, it could take two hours or more. Thats where the split ends come into play. Im guessing this one is for people who dont have thick hair... It took me at least an hour and a half with it up to 400 degrees. So, yeah, I dont highly recommend this one. I have no idea how this thing got rave reviews. Obviously people with thin hair wrote them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Great Iron 5 Star Rating
    Exceptional product. I liked it so much I told my hairdresser about it. Hes going to order one or more!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Pa.
  • Good Product, Use Product 4 Star Rating
    It is a really good straightener. Worth the extra $60 over drug store prices. My only advice is to make sure you have some kind of protectant on your hair, because it does dry it out a little. The second day I used it, before buying a product, my hair looked damaged. Since I have been putting leave in conditioner and hair straightening protectant on my hair, I have not had problems. Overall, I love the results. I have had mine for over 90 days, and no problems mechanically. I have fine and thick hair so the 370 degrees is what I use, and it gives me super results. With product, my hair looks shinny, healthy and straight, even in humid/rainy weather.One more tip, allow an extra 20 minutes in the morning for best results. It works much better if you do less hair at a time.I would definatly recommend the "product".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Great Deal 4 Star Rating
    The Solia flat iron was a super buy. I had a CHI used on my hair recently and loved the results, so I decided to purchase a flat iron. At first I wanted a CHI because that is what was recommended to me, but I also wanted to research flat irons before I dropped $100 or more dollars on one. I discovered that the CHI has numerous techical problems from shorting out to the plates falling out. I came across this Solia and after reading about 300 of the reviews I decided to purchase this iron. It works well. I cant give a rave review b/c this is the first time Ive really used a flat iron. I does work a million times better than the El-Cheapo Conair one I snagged at Wal-Mart last year and used all of 5 times because it SUCKED and it ripped half my hair out. I do want to praise FOLICA.COM for the fast and friendly service. I also would like to inform others who are looking to purchase flat irons to be sure and use a styling product that helps protect your hair. Anything that you use on you hair that requires heat will damage your hair. A good shampoo and conditioner is Biolage and I bought Straight Solution by Hask that is specifically designed for use with a ceramic flat iron. Also, for those who are whining about the plates not "moving", use some common sense. I checked mine out as soon as it came out of the box and the plates do pivot, its just not dramatic as the picture seems to show.. its subtle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Norman, Oklahoma
Server Name