Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,574 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,574 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,574 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    at last i have found it!this product is the best out of 24 other products i have used in the past 5 years. My hair looks great and it feels great I wish I had seen it sooner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Saves Time And Money
    Im in Canada and I recieved my straightener the day after I ordered it!I have always used a blow dryer and round brush to straighten my hair-- never again!I find the Solia gets my hair straighter and lasts longer, and I dont have to use tons of product. It has never ripped out any hair, and I can even listen to music while Im using it! (inpossible with a hair dryer)My hair goes stick-straight so I am still trying to figure out how to straighten it and still have a little volume in my roots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    all i want to say is I have tried at least 4 or 5 other flat irons and this is by far the best. it smoothes out the ends instead of making them look dry and brittle and it really lasts through humidity and days of no washing. i am glad to spread the word to my friends to buy this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It is wonderful. Compared to the other brands I have tried this Solia was the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I decided to buy this straightener instead of the CHI based on the reviews from this site. The Solia works just as well as the CHI; my hair is soft and shiny, and even stays perfect in humid Houston weather. I will say that the plates do not move the way that the description leads you to believe (the dynamic alignment system). Other than that, I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Lilburn, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Bargain
    The flat iron was everything it promised it would be. I have only used one other flat iron, which was twice as expensive and I returned it after one week. The Solia Flat Iron was cheaper and better! Thanks for the helpful reviews by others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    St. Louis
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Ive had the Solia Straightner for about 3 weeks now & love it! I actually researched a few different types of straightners, the Chi, Ion, other off-brands, etc. And the Solia has definitely lived up to the reviews I read on this Web site, and the prices isnt too bad. It really does work on damp hair without burning it, so it makes getting ready much faster. I definitely recomend it to anyone who straightens their hair a lot and doesnt have a lot of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Investment
    At first I was going to give this 4 out 5 stars because it is pretty good...I used to use a Helen of Troy ceramic (which worked well until I had to replace every 4 months). The Solia works well. I was a little weirded out when some people said that the plates dont touch...well, this is sort of true, but if you have thick hair, it really doesnt matter anyway. I ended up giving the Solia 5 stars because it really does work well. I mean I can straighten my thick, wavy hair in like 15 min. and I live in New Orleans where the humid is OUT OF CONTROL but my hair still looks decent!! I almost got a Chi but the Solia seems to work just as well if not better. Make sure you buy some Biosilk or something equivalent and youll get the best out of your Solia!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best$$$ I Have Spent On A Flatiron!
    I waited a while to write a review and all I have to say is WOW! I use it on damp hair and the results are incredible. My hair stays straight even after a workout at the gym. I recomend using a product like Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide to protect your hair, especially if used on damp hair. My hair has never been so soft and silky in this damp Northwest climate!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Whittier, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    this hair straightener is great. i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name