ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

5,574 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, se...
$187.96
$79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,574 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
  • Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set (3)
Show All 5,574 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have no complaints at all. I highly recommend it. My hair is soft and silky after using this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    i like the solia flat iron...the chi probably is better but i dont have that kind of cash to purchase that kind of iron...there is not much difrrence between the two besides the chi opens alot easier...i can flip out my hair with this iron its nice i like it alot. There are some bad reviews but i have no idea what they are talking about b/c i read one of the reviews by TMJ...hot tools SUCKS i hate it....it burns my hair it give me split ends..*shakes fist* it give a rouch texture to the hair itself. MY hair is THICK WAVY AND DID I MENTION THICK..its really hard to tame!! Even my friends and family that tried to straighten my hair think so. With the hot tools it took them a good 2hours to make it look nice...but within and hour it poofed back out. i probably had my hair straightener for a good 2 months i havent seen a defect yet! SOLIA IS THE WAYYY TOO GOO!! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    St Louis
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Awesome!
    i was so excited about when i got my solia iron in the mail- and im so glad it turned out to be as awesome as i expected it to be! the shipping was free and quick- i would highly recommend the iron and this website for doing business!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    i luv this straightner but dont let it touch your skin because i did and it burnt my skin off and it gave me a two degree burn.it hurts
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Iron!
    This iron is perfection! because the width is smaller, I thought it would take awhile to iron my shoulder-length and extremely thick and course hair. But it was a cinch! This iron straightens yours hair with one swipe and makes it soooo soft! You dont feel like youre frying your hair like w other irons. I am obsessed w this iron and think its worth every penny! It glides so smoothly and does exactly what you NEED it to do- straighten hair that isnt naturally straight. It got all GREAT reviews and for a reason- this is the best iron i have ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Flat Iron
    After reading a bunch of reviews on the various different flat irons, I decided that the iron that got the best reviews was the Solia brand, so I bought it. I have had it for about a month and I am very pleased with it so far. It heats up quickly, and is a sturdy iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    IL
    4 Star Rating
    Not Too Bad
    This straightener is not too bad. My best friend has a CHI, and Ive used it a couple times, but my hair isnt insanely curly like hers, so I wanted something a bit cheaper. It heats up quickly, but sometimes I feel like I need to squeeze the plates together really hard to straighten my hair the way I want to. It seems to take longer than the CHI as well, but that might be due to the fact that I am straightening my hair and not my friend. I do like the ease at which I can flip my hair under. It gets the job done though, and I like the fact that I can go to sleep with wet hair and still straighten it in the morning which is something my old cheapy $20 straightener would never be able to do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Toronto, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!!
    This iron is great, not to mention the super fast shipping. It heats right up to the temperature i want with no damage to my hair. The best outta the ones ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have very thick, curly hair. With my old iron, it took me a little over an hour to straighten my hair. With this Solia iron, it takes me just over 30 minutes. It leaves my hair feeling soft and silky and looking shiney. I love it! Folica.com is awesome! Their prices are unbeatable and free shipping makes it even better! You cant beat this iron or this website.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Orange, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    The service was great. I received my straightner right on time. The straightner is also great however, it takes a few more seconds than advertised to heat up. But otherwise, it is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name