20OffSedu
Solia

Solia 1-1/4" Flat Iron and Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost Value Pack

A great value pack with Solia's most popular flat iron and all the flat iron essentials is now available at an incredible saving of 53% off List Price. This Sol...
$177.94
$89.99
Save 49% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1-1/4" Flat Iron and Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost Value Pack (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, CD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Virgin 4c Hair!
    I really wanted to like this product but it was simply hell on my hair. I have 4C hair (the KINKIEST of kinky, trust me) that has not been processed in any way for two years - shampoo and conditioner only - and is constantly kept braided. I do not use heat even to dry my hair before braiding it, I let it air dry.

    The Sedu spray was great, I liked it a lot. The Crack sample was useless and the Solia did nothing for my hair. If anything, it seemed to make it worst - my split ends were horribly pronounced after using and it did very little to straighten my hair.

    I'm sorry Solia, but I'll stick to my Gold N' Hot. ):

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Work When I Got It.
    I ordered this iron from Amazon got it and the damn thing didn't even heat up. What a joke, I don't need junk like this. Now I have to send it back, order another and wait another week to have a flat iron. JUNK!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    Very, Very satisfied!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is For My Girlfriend.
    She love her new hair straighter. She said it smooth when she use it and get her hair straight fast. And it heat up real quick too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Okay.. Not Amazing
    i was really excited to get this straightner since i read sooo many amazing reviews . but it doesnt work that well on my hair. i meen it straightens it (i have wavey hair) but it leaves it thick... not what i was expecting. I thought this was going to be amazing and make my hair pin straight but no its not that great. dissapointed :( wish i bought a chi
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful :)
    I LOVE THIS STRAIGHTENER !
    The only problem that I've had with it is that one of the plates slipped out of place when a kid that I was babysitting dropped it from about 4ft :( I lost my proof of warranty and now I can't replace it by using that, but it's my fault it happened so it doesn't affect any of you new buyers. Just we warred, if it gets knocked down it might break easily. I just clip the plate back in place and if I turn the heat up too high it will fall out again, but other than this issue it's AMAZING!
    I advise everyone to buy one of these :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    I got this package because I wanted the spray...well I am still not too sure what I think of the spray, I think I am liking it more and more. The heat pad is def a good thing. The iron, I don't know if I would have chosen this one, but honestly I might have. My only complaint is it does not grab my hair very well. I have very thin hair so I have to have a large amount in the iron so I can feel it holding my hair, otherwise my hair will fall out...the plates do not completely touch. I am not sure if this is all of these irons or just mine...I would call customer service if I was not so busy. The only reason it is working is I also got the comb that grabs the hair, using that with the iron I can actually have my hair done in 10 min or less. I think I'm pretty satisfied. yet, still I don't know if it is THAT much better than wal-mart brand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I had an expensive flat iron for a while (cost about $150!) and I just wasnt happy with it. I have REALLY thick curly frizzy hair and I always felt like I had to run the expensive flat iron through 3 times or more. I was scared to buy this Solia flat iron because I had never heard of it...This is BY FAR the best flat iron I have ever used!!! I'm ordering a new one because my cat chewed through the cord :( My hair is bone straight in half the time it used to take and it doesnt pull out your hair either. I love love LOVE my Solia flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Exactly As Advertised!
    I am a previous owner of a Chi. This iron gets hot faster (30 sec), has a swivel cord, and temp dial. Makes my hair board straight and does it very quick. The heat pouch is great since i travel a lot and need to iron, pack it up, and go. I would definitely recommend this iron for anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    This is my first time using a straight iron. I have thin but wavy hair that is shoulder length. I have used several times and it was quick and easy and kept my hair straight the entire day. Usually, my hair becomes wavy as the day goes on. Today I did it with a little curl at the end, and it looks great. I use it on 230 since I have fine hair. I will try this weekend to do curls thru-out. I am happy. The Heat Protect does make the hair look shiner. I forgot to do once and then did the other side - saw a difference. I am very happy with my iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name