Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,583 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5583)
Show All 5,583 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Land Of Oz-Kansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron By Far!!
    I purchased this flat iron in 2009, I use 3-4 times per week with grease and/or oils and it has lasted until now! It is still in good working condition and the only reason I wanted a new one is because my daughter has taken over this one. It is the smoothest straightener I have ever had by FAR! This flat iron is money well spent.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Until It Isn't
    I have very curly, thick hair and this flat iron worked amazing to keep it silky and straight. It recently just stopped working, but it was understandable seeing as I used it every day during the school year and occasionally in the summer. It lasted almost two years and was worth the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Flat Iron
    This is a great flat iron. It makes the hair really silky and smooth. My hair is some what between a 3A and 3C and I've had the sedu, chi, fhi, ghd and this flat iron but I found that the fhi works best. This flat iron seemd to great for those with thin hair or finer hair. This flat iron is great for straightening hair but for me it did not keep my hair straight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Price For Non Damaging Straightening And Waves
    Having used the GHD iron in the past (which I loved), I couldn't bring myself to paying the high price again. So, based on the reviews, I decided to try the Solia. And, I am so glad I did! It gets up to 450 degrees (so I can do my Keratin Treatment with it) and always leaves my hair looking shiny and fluffy (it straightens without taking all my volume). I LOVE IT!! Thanks Solia :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5+ Years And Still Love It!
    I had a Chi I paid more for that lasted just a year before I bought this Solia. I have traveled a lot so my purple Solia's been thrown in and out of a suitcase, tossed around by airlines, dropped in hotel bathrooms and been used daily at home and abroad. I can't believe it's lasted as well as it has. I have highlighted blond hair half way down my back and although my hair has been mostly strait, my 50% + grey has more wave and frizzies. My hair is fine but not thin, I was a dirty blond but am mostly grey with very light blond highlights now. I use this iron daily, have never burned my hair and have always been 100% happy with the results. So happy I just ordered another. The switch went last week. Thanks to folica for throwing in a heat safe travel case way back when. If they hadn't I would never have read their web site on the case and remembered where I got it. Smart advertising move! I don't remember what I paid the first time but I thought it was $100.00 so I'm pleased it's cheaper this time.
    I have in the past and will again recommend this flat iron. I hope I'm as happy with my new purchase. Thanks Solia and Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I tried it out way back and as soon as i got the money to buy it i got it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Err Occured After A Year
    I previously owned a Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") and I absolutely loved it until the cored got messed up and I was forced to through it out after 4 years of owning it. I was then forced to buy a new flat iron and I decided to try something new (stupid idea). So I got the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron and I hated it. I have long friz to straight hair and my hair would always get stuck so I hardly used it. Then after about 16 months of owning it, I plugged it in to use it and it had Err on the screen.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love My Solia!
    I've had my Solia for almost two years now, and I absolutely love it. Since day 1 it has done exactly what I wanted it to do: straighten my hair without snagging and completely frying it. Not much to ask for, but I was surprised when searching for a new straightener(after my Chi of 7 years broke) that those two things in a flat iron weren't easy to find. I've tried quite a few other brands but this one by far is the best flat iron I've ever had. It glides smoothly, doesn't snag whatsoever, it heats up in less than 30 seconds, and my hair stays straight throughout the whole day. My sister had actually borrowed my Solia recently, and she text me a couple days ago asking me for the name of it so she could buy one of her own. She said she was just amazed by how quickly and smoothly it straightens! My only complaint would be that the rectangular-like barrel isn't ideal for curling hair..so if you're the kind of person who uses their flat iron for straightening AND curling, I wouldn't recommend buying this Solia. All-in-all this is a wonderful product, and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutley Amazing Product
    I was skeptical about purchasing this product, even after all the great reviews. But I am SO glad I did. First off, when you flat iron your hair it does not feel whatsoever that you are applying heat. It is like a silent miracle! Left my hair so smooth and shiny. I will never try a different product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    After reading so many positive reviews I decided to try the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") after my Sedu Pro went dead. That was a mistake! I sent it back after 3 weeks. When I first took it out of the package- I could immediately tell how cheaply it was made compared to my Sedu. It did a nice job straightening my hair but I hated how much heavier it was. After about 2 weeks of use it started getting stuck closed after every pass through in my hair- I would have to manually open it back up- that was when I said this has to go back. I will be ordering another Sedu once my return goes through. You get what you pay for I guess.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name