25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Flat Iron! Leaves Your Hair Silky And Smooth. 5 Star Rating
    This tool gave my hair a shine and smoothness that you would see if you went to a professional. I have soft, thin hair and I am always worried that I am burning my hair and would often see split ends after flat ironing my hair. This flat iron heated quickly but left my hair protected as it worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Malfunctions Without Warning! 1 Star Rating
    I loved this flat iron, until after 2 or 3 years of occassional use, it just malfunctioned and burnt my hair! It even caught on fire at the temperature switch and burn smoke poured out. I noticed nothing until I smelt the burnt hair smell, pulled it away from my hair, which was fried, then the thing caught on fire. This is a serious defect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Disappointing = Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4 Inch 1 Star Rating
    This product is extremely disappointing. I originally ordered it in 2009 and it stopped working shortly afterwards. It was covered by warranty and replaced in 2010. Unfortunately, it stopped working again and was replaced in 2011. It just quite working again over the weekend (October 2014) and since it is no longer covered by the warranty (even after three replacements), I'll have to purchase a new one. It will definitely not be a Solia of any size! I will look at a Chi or Sedu - hopefully with better results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Broke 2 Years And 1 Month After Purchase! 2 Star Rating
    My straightener shipped at the end of August, 2012. To my dismay, it broke this week, in October, 2014. I probably used it 3-4x a week in the past year and 1-2x a week in the prior year. I email Folica about my product breaking so close to the warranty and all they could do was offer to sell me an extended warranty so I could get a new Solia iron at a discounted price. Why would I want to spend more $ on the same straightener that just broke?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Did Not Disappoint 4 Star Rating
    Browsing web looking for a new straightner, have used Chi and Royale in the past. Saw favorable review for Solia, PLUS 25% off and free shipping. The product arrived quickly, and is similar to what I have used previously. I like the wider heating surface (1 1/4" compared to 1") and it came with a travel pouch--free. Good deal at a reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Ozark, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my Solia for 7 years!!! That alone should tell you just how amazing this flat iron is! I have course, wavy hair and when I blow it dry, it a fuzzy mess! This flat iron makes my hair super straight and shiny! It's perfect.....and still going strong 7 years later. I just wish it had an auto shut off, though. I have a bad habit of letting it on for hours at a time because I've forgotten to turn it off :( But through all it's use and being left on for extended periods of time, it still works like its brand new. I would NEVER purchase any other flat iron. And I'm going to buy another right now just as a back up.....I wouldn't want to go a day without mine so JUST IN CASE it decides it's tired and quits after 7, 8, 9, 10 yrs, I want to have another in my vanity drawer to take it's place!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Tampa, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Was Good... 3 Star Rating
    I first bought my Solia flat iron two years ago and at first I was in love. Compared to my cheap Walmart flat iron, this Solia one made my hair straight and shiny and even somewhat improved the health of my hair. However, now it has been a little over two years and I am just not seeing the same results. My hair will not stay straight/hold a curl as well as it used to (I have not changed products) and the iron is starting to smell burnt. I agree with an earlier post saying how the pink and the black are completely different. My mom has the pink one and it pulls on the hair and squeaks yet it seems to straighten better. The black one doesn't squeak when opened yet it barely straightens. Overall, I was happy with this product... but now that it hasn't lasted me very long, I don't think I will be repurchasing this brand again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Loved It....until It Burnt My Hair Up! 1 Star Rating
    I had this straightener for over two years and it was wonderful! However, this weekend it overheated and burnt my hair....enough that I will have to have a good portion cut off. It was working normally, and then about half way through I noticed my hair smoking. The heat settings were where I normally have them - between 370 and 450. I found a few similar reviews on Amazon, so I will definitely not be buying another Solia.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • L O V E It ! 5 Star Rating
    I mean it has the 2 year warranty what else can you ask for? The Heat/Matt Pouch is really nothing special. But it helps when I'm setting it down. I wish it had came with cleaning wipes. Because with the pouch it says in the manual to clean with it but the felt gets on the plates. By the way, I have THICK really THICK medium length hair I was born with it super thin, fine and straight and then it got really THICK and now its wavy only at the ends which could be a problem. Because at the ends of every layer it waves in or out. Not just in one place. And not all my hair is like that which makes it really just unpleasant to see. But my hair is REALLY shiny and I've never chemically done anything to my hair or put any harsh heat in it without a heat protectant. I started using my revlon curler as a flat iron and it worked horribly. It left the frizz in my hair and didn't like it one bit! But with this flat iron IT'S AMAZING! THE STUFF WORKS!
    It Works for ANY hair types if you ask me! THIS IS WORTH THE MONEY! If it wasn't for the promo code I would've totally bought it for $90! It's totally worth it. I have the hot pink one. I wish the colors when more brighter. It's dull. but it's a really pretty color. And I wish it had a clip to close the flat iron instead of just having it open. I've gone through the CHI (HORRIBLE!) the Chi can never compete with this. Solia is ONE HUNDRED TIMES BETTER! The one heat setting was horrible too. Because I had a 420 degrees Chi and since you can't change the heat setting sometimes I wanted it not so harsh on my hair so I had to turn it on and then turn it off and use it turned off. And when it got cold I had to turn it on and do the same process over again. I had the ION Gator Ceramic Flat Iron from Sally's Beauty. It worked horrible on my hair! Yes it left it shiny. But it only lasted about 30 minutes & I need an iron that would last like a day at least! My first 2 irons were horrible (Chi and ION) and I was gonna give up on cheap irons and buy one for $300 or the Babyliss Pro Nano (Which was on my wishlist.. But it was out of my budget range right now) I was just gonna give up on them until next year. And then this came along! It changed my life. It leaves no frizz, smooth, silky. It is recommended if you get the got2b heat protectant with it. Has an amazing scent, leaves it smooth and silky. But first it has a sticky texture to it. But it wares off WONDERFUL! I also think orders overseas for some reason got the got2b protectant it leaves a white texture or something behind. But for me it doesnt. I think it's because of ground shipping it's better or something? Just a word of advice!

    OVERALL, BEST FLAT IRON I'VE EVER HAD. DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. AND EXACTLY WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. GREAT FOR THICK HAIR!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I just got my flat iron today. It arrived in the mail I ordered it on Saturday and since Folica Warehouse isnt open on Saturdays nor Sundays they barely sent the package on Monday. Which I was disappointed about because I thought it was gonna come after school starts. But, when I got it today i was so excited! It's been 4 days. Since the shipping is free, I'll say it came fast. No one really orders stuff over here in Tennessee so I'm "Special" when i ordered it I wasn't too excited. Because of the price I had gotten it for, at first the promo code only put it down 25% so I ordered it on a Friday. Then, on Saturday I find out there's another promo code for 30% which is way better! So I saw how cheap only the flat iron was which was $62! I had extra money I wanted to spend so I navigated the website. I couldn't choose between the folica claw clips or the got2b heat protectant. In the end i decided to get the got2b heat protectant. I cancelled my 25% off order by the way. Today when it arrived I was excited. I've gone through a lot of flat irons! And I love how I ran across this site. I was on amazon looking for a flat iron and this showed up $85 in one of the amazon customer reviews they said "I should've gotten it on Folica.com they had a promo code." so then i searched up this site! And I just love it! They gave me a Bamboo Style cream and it's good too, it was free. I didn't know it came with my package if it wasn't for my brother that told me. The got2b and this flat iron work great together! Leaving my hair smooth and silky and SUPER straight. The only problem I have with this flat iron is that my hair is sooo thick and I can't curl it with this flat iron even in the smallest sections. But that's okay. Because I love it in general! I have a revlon curler. My friend has a flat iron that was $200! And I used it on my hair and that's when I started wanting a flat iron. But I thought that was too high of a price. But it did leave my hair shiny, smooth, super straight and it lasted up to 3 days on my hair! But then, I started watching reviews after seeing this flat iron on Amazon. And it worked amazing! Even on a girl who had thick kinky curly hair! So I was like what the heck?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name