Valentine's Day Sale

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Does As Good As I Can Ask.... 4 Star Rating
    I have pretty unmanagable hair and have had several relaxers done, to include the Yuko System. Since none of that works for my ahir, I am stuck using irons. My favorite has always been Hot Tools, which cost me about $50. I thought I would give this $85 iron a try since most of the reviews were great. Well, its a great iron. My hair stays relatively straight for days at a time, with the exception of having to touch up my bed head. My only complaint is that Ive burnt my fingers on the out edge a few times!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Italy
  • Excellent! 5 Star Rating
    My hair looks shiner and healthier!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / NY
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Heats up quick. Great for straightening extremely curly hair to a sleek finish.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New York
  • Worth The Money! 5 Star Rating
    Ive always had the cheap flat irons that never work until I went to get my hair done for my sisters wedding and they used a professional flat iron on my hair. The person working on my hair told me to invest a little money on a professional flat iron so I went online and found this one through Folica. I couldnt resist especiall with the Free Shipping special they had. When I got it in the mail I immediately opened it and tried it out and it was exactly as the one they had at the hair salon! I threw away my cheap flat iron and now it takes less than 5 minutes to do my wavy hair. This is a truly great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Francisco
  • Very Nice 4 Star Rating
    Hi All,I have used both CHI and Solia. Solia is really good but I think CHI is better. But I would recommend Solia for 2 reasons:[1] Cheaper than CHI[2] From all the reviews that I have read, CHI flat irons stop working very earlyBut there is some hair breakage with Solia, I did not have that much breakge with CHI.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I have unmanageable curly hair that gets very frizzy when its humid outside. Normal blowdrying makes it look nice for about 15minutes, but then the hair gets frizzy.The Solia works wonders. My hair now stays absolutely flat. It looks nice for about 3 days. Its just as good as the Chi, if not better. I like that you can control the temperature because it lets you use the highest heat level for the first run through, and less heat for when you just want to touch up.Buy it. its worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Miami
  • One Bad Review And I Almost Didn't Buy! 4 Star Rating
    I am one who often thinks if its too good to be true it probably is. so when I read the one bad review I almost didnt buy this product. Since it was $100.00 less than the other one I was interested in I went ahead and purchased it thinking I could return it if I didnt like it. I had a salon brand ceramic flatiron and it never worked like this one. I was always so frustrated that my stylist could make my hair so smooth and no matter how closely I tried to copy her I could never do the same. Now I can. It was never the amount of hair product or my skill it was the flatiron and now I am equipped to make my hair look like I just went to the salon every day. If you have trouble with it sticking or burning your hair adjust the heat and make sure you are using a good hair styling product. The dial of heat control is the beauty of this product so it works for all hair types. I have thick wavy hair and I am happy every time I use this iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / La Verne, California
  • Thick Coarse Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick, very coarse hair. Have used a cheapy straightner in the past with mediocre results (took FOREVER to straighten, and still looked coarse). With the Solia straightener, not only is my straightening time cut down to 10 minutes (used to take me approx. 25), my hair is incredibly silky. Another time saver is that with my old straightener, I still had to blow dry my hair straight first, so the whole process took about 45 minutes. Now I can blow dry my hair upside down for 10 minutes (at which point my hair is HUGE) and still straighten in 10 minutes. Its nuts. I have also gotten a ton of compliments at work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Love It !!! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron based on the reviews that I read from previous owners, and I couldnt be happier. It heats up in about 30 seconds, and is exactly what I was looking for. It does a great job at straightening, and leaves hair feeling soft. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Solia Ceramic Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love my Solia! It heats up instantly, I never have to wait! It works oh so fast, and makes my hair super silky and smooth with no frizz at all! Only drawback is the lack of safety turn off, I have to remember to unplug it..but other than that, A+++ Product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Antonio, Texas
Server Name