Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1-1/4"
    This flat iron is excellent!! My hair is wavy and can get frizzy easily, so I was not sure any flat iron would truly work. I was amazed how straight and smooth my hair was after using the solia. I would recommend this product to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ithaca, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I had always wanted a CHI, and frequently borrowed my friends CHIs. However, Im glad I bought this flat iron instead. First, its cheaper than CHI. Second, I think it works better. My hair is smoother and sleeker using the Solia, as compared to CHI. Ive borrowed a lot of my friends flat irons, Hai, Wigo, Hot Tools, CHI, CHI TURBO, you name it, Ive probably tried it, and I like this one the best. This is a great buy on a flat iron that works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try This Flat Iron!!!!
    Hi All!I decided to purchase the Solia Flat iron as I have terribly frizzy hair due to hair loss. Now that my hair is growing back (and incredibly wavy I might add), I have tons of flyaways, my hair looks damaged and my current flat iron doesnt tame my hair at all . I ordered this iron late Sunday night and it was delivered to me (in Edmonton, Canada) by that Tuesday afternoon (which totally impressed me)...then I actually tried the iron! Its amazing...my flyaways are tamed, my hair is stick straight and it looks so healthy! (I havent even used the highest setting either!) Its a great investment (even with the exchange rate!)I would definitely recommend this flat iron!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    El Cerrito, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I have to use a flat iron if I want to wear my hair down. There is just no way of getting around that fact because my hair is curly, but not curly enough to the point that all I have to do is put some gel and be done. It takes too much work and product to make it look even half decent, so I use a flat iron. My hair also has been through so much in terms of hair color so it is fragile. I have been using a metal iron and it is so damaging and I read some reviews of this product and thought that I had to try it. I really like it a lot. I do not feel that it is damaging at all and I like how it glides easily from root to tip. It is very easy to handle and heats up evenly and quickly. I do not get the silky results that I have read others get, which is why I bought it and is why I do not give it 5 stars. This may be becasue I do not turn it up high enough, but I was expecting it to be super silky and I still cannot achieve that. I think that this may be becasue of my hair color, but I read others who had this issue too and it worked for them, so I dont know.Otherwise, it is a great investment and I have no regrets at all. It is very worth the money for the minimal damgage alone! I highly reccommend it and I have tried in excess of 6 different kinds of irons that I have all returned. This one is staying!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I havent owned a hair drier for over a decade because I have no ability to style my hair without it being frizzy. This iron allowed me to have a salon look in twenty minutes! It has taken salons 2.5 hours to do my hair, and I did it all by myself! UPS took waaay too long to deliver it, but Folica overnighted it to me when I told them of the problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This is the best flat iron i have ever used. still its quit early i just got it. hopefully it lasts a long time,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomely Awesome
    okay this thing is a gangster and it rocks. it heats up in about a minute and it gets my hair super straight. its pretty cool the only thing is that i have a lot of flyaways and they are up in the air. im sure a lil wax can fix that though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alice, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This hair iron is awesome. As soon as I go it I used it and did my hair in 5 minutes. You dont even have to completely dry your hair, it works on damp hair. It works wonders if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    LOUISIANA
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My God!!!
    IT IS THE GREATEST THING YOU COULD EVER BUY WITH YOUR MONEY, GET IT NOW FOR YOUR HAIR IT WILL LOOK GREAT I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Anonymous
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I just made the switch to ceramic, and I adore my Solia flat iron! It looks sleek, heats up in no time and leaves my hair beautifully straight and feeling incredible. I recommend this flat iron 100%.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name