Valentine's Day Sale

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Flat Iron To Call My Own 5 Star Rating
    This is the 3rd iron for our home. The other 2 were another well known brand recommended by the lady that has done our hair for over 10 years. I cant wait to show her this one; I think she will love it over the brand she has been using. I ordered this one because I was tired of sharing with my 2 daughters, and now they are sooo jealous! I did my homework, and felt this would be kind to my hair - since I have been coloring it for years.I ordered it on Friday, with the free shipping (UPS ground), and had it delivered on Monday! There are so many features about it that are great - I had to play with temp control until I found the right one, without making it too hot, and I L-O-V-E the swivel cord! The other irons was a pain - always getting twisted and caught on on the door knobs on the vanity. I am sure that I will be using this for years to come! I would rate this a 12 on a scale of 1-5 !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / MD Suburbs Of DC
  • Amazing!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am a cosmetologist and I wanted a new flat iron and saw this one and thought Id give it a shot.Well, let me just say... this is seriously the best flat iron ever made! And you cant beat the price! This flat iron works way better than what you pay for. So if youre looking for a flat iron, buy this one. Its get more than you pay for with this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Orange County, California
  • Best Gift Ever 5 Star Rating
    I gave this to my sister-in-law for her birthday and she cant say enough great things about it. Her exact quote, "this is the best gift I have ever received. My hair looks awesome everyday". I have another brand that I paid twice as much for. Unfortunately, I bought mine from a salon and paid way too much. Feel confident if you purchase this from Folica.com, it is superior quality and the shipping time was excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Cincinnati
  • I Like It! 5 Star Rating
    I had been looking for a straightening iron for the longest time...and debated getting one that was cheap versus the best of the product line which is a ceramic ion straightener.Solia did set me back by $88; this was the best $88 I have spent though. The iron works right, and I like how fast it heats up and cools down. It glides smoothly too...so no snagging of hair. Definite must-buy for those who are just want a dependable product where price is a non-issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Solia Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this flat iron for about 2 months. I wanted to use if for a while before I gave it a review, because I noticed most people wrote one the day the got it, and things always seem great at first. Well after using it for a 2 months I still think it is great. The plates dont match up like some people have said, but I havent noticed it causing it to not work well. It doesnt pull, it makes my hair silky smooth, and I only have it set at the medium heat level. And humidity doesnt seem to cause any problems. FYI:I have mildly frizzy very wavy thick fine hair.I hope this helps!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Phx, AZ
  • Love This Iron! 5 Star Rating
    Do not hesitate to buy this. I have very thick curly hair and this iron does as good a job straightening my hair as my hairdresser does (and he is amazing). I would highly recommend this straightener.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • You Must Get This Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    After going purchasing 3 flat irons, I finally found the perfect one. I absolutely love it! Leaves your hair smooth and silky and does not pull. Excellent flat iron!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New York, NY
  • Solia Ceramic Flat Iron Vs Wigo Jade Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews on the Solia, I decided to give it a try. I have fine, wavy, kinky hair thats relaxed. Between the ceramic hair dryer and the Solia Professional Ceramic flat iron, my hair looks like silk. I also noticed that there was not as much breakage and it actually felt heathy. Ive been comparing two Flat Irons, the Wigo Jade Ceramic Flat Iron 1.5 which has a 10 year warranty and the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron which has a 1 year warranty. There was only a $5.00 difference in the price.After 3 weeks, Ill write another review and do a comparison/contrast between the two models.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Alexandria, VA
  • Wonderful! 5 Star Rating
    My last relaxer for some reason left a strange wavy crimp in my hair and my old flat irons (3/4" Conair, 1 3/4" Curlmaster Select) just couldnt cut it well enough. So I bought what I thought was a Bio Ionic through eBay. Hopefully their products arent as lousy as the thing I bought! Not only did it get obnoxiously hot and refuse to lower in temp, but it fried my ends and on top of all that it didnt get the crimp out! So after researching, I settled on a Sedu, but read that the casing gets very hot (another problem with the Bion knock-off). Well, I have to put the iron practically against my scalp to straighten my roots, so that was a no-go as well. I came across the Solia, read the reviews, was impressed. I bought it on Tuesday and got it Friday morning (yay for free shipping!), tried it out Friday evening and my hair is one silky bob, let me tell you. This is a great flat iron (even took care of those frizzy ends!), and I fully reccomend it. Do your homework on the others, but this ones a fantastic choice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Gainesville, FL
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is amazing. I gave up on straigheners because all they did was fry my hair and usually did not even straighten. It would take me almost 2 hours to blow dry my hair straight because it is very long, very curly, and very frizzy. I decided to try a straightener once again and read the reviews for this one and decided to give it a go. I used it right when I got it and WOW. What a difference. My hair is stick straight...the way I want it. Smooth as it has never been before. Silky is a better word than smooth actually. I still have some frizz but not anywhere close to what it was. Its shiny...and my hair has never been shiny. It is not close to be fried in any way, shape, or form. And the plus side is it only takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to get it done and thats only because my hair is very long. Its amazing! I cannot stop playing with my hair. This is money well spent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2004
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
Server Name