StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Casing Gets Hot
    I have posted a review here before but now Im noticing a new problem. The casing is getting too hot and burning my hand. Has this happened to anyone else? Ive been using it for a few months and now Im ready for something new. It still takes me 30 minutes to straighten my hair. I read these great reviews and Im wondering if people are thinking it is so great because they havent used high quality straighteners before. Maybe they are used to the cheap Helen of Troy and Revlon ones. The Chi is much better and faster, but I thought I would get this one because peolpe said it wouldnt break. If you have normal or just wavy and frizzy hair, this may work for you. But thick, curly hair still takes a long time to fix with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth The Money!!!!!!
    My sister and my hairdresser were telling me that I needed to purchase a flat iron. They said this was the way of future and I needed to quit using my curling iron to try to straighten my hair. My hairdresser said that he would be willing to purchase the Chi flat iron for me at about $100.00. My sister said that she would give me $50.00 towards the purchase of that Chi flat iron. I thought that $100.00 was just too excessive and decided to go online and do some research. I ran across this website and read some of the reviews regarding the Solia. I was impressed with all of the rave reviews but still felt that $88.00 was too much. I am sure that I viewed this website at least once a week for the next three months before I finally decided to go head and make the purchase. It was the free shipping & handling that finally sealed the deal. WELL, it was the best purchase that I have made in a long time. I am amazed at how straight my hair is and I have not touched my curling iron in about two weeks. I love my new Solia flat iron. The only let down that I experienced was the delivery time. I believe it took about 8 days for delivery compared to some others who received their purchase within a day or so. It may have something to do with me living in Texas and not the East Coast where the manufacturer is located. Overall, Im a satisfied customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Clovis, New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron.
    I was told by my hair stylist to buy a chi brand flat iron to get my hair as straight as I wanted to get it. I had read many reviews on solia flat iron and chose to buy it instead. I can honestly say it was the best decision I ever made. My hair stays straight even when it is humid outside. Anyone who purchases this flat iron will not be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati, OH
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Flat Iron
    This was the first flat iron I have bought. I went to a salon and the stylist used the Bion flat iron on my hair and I was amazed my hair could look that good. My hair is frizzy and wavy. I wanted to buy the Bion but thought I needed to find a cheaper alternative. After reading the reviews on the Solia, I thought I would give it a try. I am very pleased with my hair. I am getting very close to the same results as I had gotten at the salon, but I dont necessarily think its the iron. She used a spray on my hair before running the flat iron through it. I think the spray gave an even smoother, slikier finish, which I truely think could be achieved if I used the spray with the Solia. In conclusion, I am very happy with this flat iron. Im even getting some compliments on how cute my hair is! I never got that before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Bad And Good Points
    This is my experience with the Solia. I have ethnic hair that is relaxed. The Solia did heat up fast which was a plus. I had to put the temperature around 400 for my hair type. This iron straighten pretty good, but I was expecting better results based on the reviews. I do not recommend this iron for curling. When I tried to curl my hair under on the ends it made my hair flip in crazy directions, but it is good for flipping. I also liked that this iron did not pull or break my hair. I did have to go over some parts of my hair twice, but I do have thick hair. I dont think this iron is worth $88
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    definitely better than straighteners they sell at the local stores but i still have to go over it more than one time to get the result that i want. I usually straighten my hair with this straightener once after a shower and then for a second time after a couple of hours.. and sometimes even a thrird time after that to get the result that i want.. but i guess nothing is perfect.. and neither is this straightener.. but its good enough.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    I received this from my sister because she said it made her her "too straight" and flat. I wasnt going to buy an $88 flat iron, since Im a cheapy. I bought a flat iron and Walmart for $17....so $88 sound ridiculous to me. BUT LISTEN TO ME LADIES, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR. I took my sisters Solia home (never heard of the brand name) and did not expect much...and.....IT WAS FREAKIN AMAZING! Ive never, never had hair this straight before, ever! Not only that, but it was SILKY straight hair, not the overstressed, dry hair you get from the normal wear n tear of your average flat irons. Ive always brought along my old flat iron everywhere with me, becase the traightness never hold its effect for more than a couple of hours. This Solia flat iron lasted the WHOLE DAY. Spend the $88, like I said, you get what you pay for. This product absolutely does what it says, and thats hard to find nowadays. You will never buy another flat iron again [unless you break it or something :) ]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    CA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I was expecting great results(mostly due to the user comments) and I got them. I am so happy with the Solia flat iron, it is so easy to use and you could always go back and fix your mistakes in seconds.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Lancaster,Pa
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    This straightener is soo bangin!!i ordered it late sunday night and i got it tuesday afternoon!! and yeaahh the plates dont match up perfect but juss press a little hard and its great! it works a whole lot better than the drugstore straightener i used to have. oh and i have really curly really frizzy hair and it usually takes me about 45 min to and hour to straighten my hair but with the solia it only took 20 min! i was like whoaa!! it was definetely worth the 88 bucks i spent on it! Merry Xmas to me and my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love it! Its quick and simple. Just what I need with 3 kids.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name