Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Quad Cities....Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Crap!!!
    This hair straightner works like a hot knife melting butter!! One swipe and my hair is straight! I have a super duper curly frizzy mass of nappy hair and hello...perfect hair. Nuff said.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great So Far
    Ive had the Solia iron for about a month and I like it so far. It is a lot like the chi, but the heat settings are adjustable. So far so good, I hope it lasts.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    I already have straight hair but thought Id try this iron to help smoothen out my hair and give it more shine. Well the iron did what I expected. Nice iron to have for days that I want to go with straight hair style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I first tested this out on towel-dried hair and the results were fantastic. My hair, which is naturally curly, was silky soft and stick straight with no frizz -- and I live in Florida. Used it the next day on dry hair, and again, had great results. A day or so later, I used on dry hair and got a lot of static-cling. But overall, results are excellent.Its lightweight and has temperature settings, plus an on/off switch. The plates will not grip your hair tightly but your hair will not slip through the plates either. My hair is pretty long and found that this 1-1/4" worked very well all around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    CA
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    this product is awsome! i have really long frizzy wavy hair and i bought this poduct in hopes that it would reduce the time it takes to straighten my hair..and wow did it work! before i had a hot tools ceramic straightening iron and it took me like two hours to straighten my hair. i used the solia right when i got it and it took a half hour to get soft frizz and wave free hair. MY HAIR WAS SO NIIICE. THIS PRODUCT IS BOMB! I HAVE LONG, STRAIGHT BLONDE PARIS HILTON HAIR..I COULDNT BE HAPPIER!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    FRANCE
    5 Star Rating
    Happy From France
    Since i went to my hair dresser i wanted a new flat iron. She uses a CHI turbo flat iron. I looked everywhere to find one and in France its 330$ to get a CHI. So not for me!I looked in the internet and saw that CHI wasnt as expensive in USA. Then i found FOLICA and read all the reviews about the CHI, a lot were saying that it broke after 6 months, as leaving in France it was not easy to use the warantee. SO i read the SOlias reviews and all were saying it was great! so i ordered it! of course i had to pay 32$ for the shipping cost but it arrived very fast! just got my converter to put it in French lines and i am very HAPPY with it.All you can find in France is BABYLISS PRO and reading the reviews here it doesnt seem it s as good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Houston, TX (land Of 100% Humidity)
    3 Star Rating
    Not Perfect
    Yes, this product works but when spending money on something I expect good quality. The plates do not touch all the way to the base so when sandwiching your hair between the plates this is only possible at the tips. Thats not acceptable as far as I am concerned. I have other wider ceramic irons and got them out to compare this feature and none of them have this flaw. I just returned mine for the Sedu so well see how that goes... if you can accept this flaw go for it! If you want a product that matches your expectations for quality dont get this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    my solia iron is the best thing ive ever used on my hair! i have long/frizzy/wavy/course hair and it really does the trick in keeping it stick-straight. ive used a hot tools and wigo iron before and they just dont cut it. the solia is so great it only takes me 15 minutes to get my whole head done. ive gotten tons of compliments during the whole month ive had it. HIGHLY RECOMENDED.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Delaware
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    This iron is by far the best thing Ive purchased in a long time. I ordered it on a Thursday afternoon and it came the NEXT day. I was really impressed. The iron itself is great-- I couldnt be happier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    The Solia Is Awesome!
    The solia is the best flat iron Ive ever purchased. It only takes me about 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair. I do not know how I lived without it! I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name