Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Ok 4 Star Rating
    This product somewhat performed below my expectations. It worked wonderfully when I first started to use it. My hair was very straight and shiny. However, with continual usage (about once every other day), I noticed that it was not as effective. It didnt straighten as well, and my hair became more coarse and dry, but I guess thats inevitable with any heating tools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Solia Ceramic Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I received this flat iron for Christmas and it is th best flat iron i have ever used. I have used several in the past and this straigtens the curl out of my hair very well and leaves my hair straight and freese free.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Arkansas
  • Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I really love the straightener. I bought one for myself and my daughter. She loves it . I have bought cheaper ones, but this works great. Her hair looks professionally done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Michigan
  • Silky Hair Again!!! 4 Star Rating
    I recently purchased the Solia hair straightener (last wednesday) and expected to get it sometime today perhaps it came the next day so impressed by the delivery i then proceeded to use the straightener it literally took 30 seconds to heat up and my hair came out perfect, i had a GHD hair straightener (it got stood on and cracked)which i got in europe and i really didnt think i would be able to get nearly as good as it im happy to say that its even better because of the voltage system however when i return to europe i wont be able to use it so thats the only bad thing but other than that i would definately recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have used Chi and Kenta, and this product is better than both. It easily glides down your hair making it much better. It straightens in half of the time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Charlotte, NC
  • Awesome Solia 5 Star Rating
    Wow, what fast shipping from Folica! This is my first "real" flat iron. I will tell you that this iron is top quality and the description given is accurate. It heats up super fast and straightens my long, thick, wavy, highlighted blonde hair beautifully. You just need to play with the heat setting a bit to get the desired effect. I love the fact that you can damp-dry the hair and use it! I made the right choice buying this one. I have only had it a few weeks and I hope it lasts like other reviewers stated. Go for it, truly worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New Jersey
  • So Far So Good 5 Star Rating
    So far so good. I got the iron right on time. Tried it right of way and it works really good. Better and straighter then ever before. I had a 1 1/4" curling iron from Hot Tools and thats what i used to straighten my hair. It worked pretty good, then I bought the 2" one and it left my hair so ugly, poofy and freezy I guess it fried my hair. Then I couldnt get my hair flat straight anymore but this ceramic flat iron left my hair unbelievable, beautiful, straight, shiny and not freezy. I hope it will keep on working

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Jose, CA
  • Real Results 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is amazing, and well worth the money. I have had 5 different flat irons over the past two years each worth about $25, and after about 6 months or less they all broke. I would even have to say it is better than the chi that my hairdresser uses. Not only is this flat iron made well, but it also does an amazing job at making your hair look straight, smooth, and silky in less time. What more could a girl ask for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Louisiana
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love the adjustable temperature feature. I wouldnt buy a flat iron without that. It doesnt damage my hair, instead it makes it feel very soft.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Lives Up To Your Expectations. 5 Star Rating
    I used a friends iron, not a name brand but she got it from her hairdresser and paid 100.00 so it was a good one. I used the serum stuff she sent with it. It did great. So I HAD to have one, did my research, spending 88.00 on a hair tool that might end up like the rest, collecting dust was a major decision to me. Decided on a Solia because of the reviews. It finally came. I went to buy the same stuff she sent with it but the hairdresser talked me into "something better", what they use in their salon, it was Matrix sleek smooth. You spray it on dry hair and iron, suppose to protect and help smooth. Sounded good to me so I went with that. Well I was so disappointed after I ironed it. It took more than one trip thru and was not pin straight. So I figured it was either the iron or the product I used. Went and got the same stuff my friend had. and WOW, what a difference. I have stright hair that feels so silky, what an unbelieveable difference. I washed it and let it get almost dry, then put just a tiny bit of Bio Silk silk therepy on it from roots to end. I used the blow drying for just a minute to get it dry at the roots and then ironed. WOW, WOW, WOW, the product I used made ALL the difference in the world. The most amazing thing is, I have very fine, thinning hair and I thought it would look "stuck" to my head with all these products and then ironed straight, but it has TONS of body and volume, but it is still silky straight, and the frizz in gone. I think any of the name brand good irons would do great if you use the right hair product. The Bio silk-silk therepy was 18.95 but you only use a tiny bit, about the size of a dime so it will last a long time. But for 88.00 and free shipping, this is the very best buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Indiana
Server Name