Valentine's Day Sale

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE my new hair straightener. When I used to blow dry my hair, I could never ever get it sleek and straight without frizz, kinks, and fly aways. Id spend 30 minutes trying to get it to settle, and now it only takes me 10-15 minutes to make my long hair perfectly straight. It stays smooth and sleek all day long, even through winter hats and humidity. My friends and my boyfriend love the new look. A++++

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / South Bend, IN
  • A Wonderful Product 4 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful product! It works great! You do have to take your time using it and I have to use biosilk to put the moisture back into my hair, but it is better than any other product I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Charlotte
  • Solia Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    To be honest, I use this product in conjunction with the chi ionic hair dryer and biosilk and kera cara products. So I cant tell what each individual product does. I started using everything at the same time. Im an African American Woman without a relaxer. All of these products make my hair super straight as if I had a relaxer. I work out and my hair holds notwithstanding the sweat. I may blow dry and flat iron the next day after the workout. But its only the nape area that needs to be straighten again. I love everything Im using and give it high marks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Philadelphia
  • An Above Average Iron... 4 Star Rating
    This Unit heats up Super Fast and it makes my hair so shiny and soft! I dont even have to use products in my hair for the shine, it just lights up! Highly recommended product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / SA, TX-home Of The Champion Spurs!!
  • The Hair I've Always Wanted 5 Star Rating
    The customer reviews, fast free shipping, and easy returns led me to compare products and order the Solia and give it a try on my notoriously wavy hair.I did not know what a flatiron could do until my new stylist used one after she gave my silver hair an angled cut. I liked the effect so much, I cried for joy!For fifty years, I thought the cut, the product, or my styling skills were essential for good hair days and I have a wardrobe of hats for the offdays! The Solia has revolutionized my hair care! (My daughter uses a drugstore Revlon flatiron, and her friends recommend the expensive Chi, so I tried the Revlon for a week before I ordered the Solia.)Within a few minutes on medium of Solias variable setting, Ive accomplished silky, soft, shiny straight hair and it stays that way for days, even in southern humidity. (The Revlon iron with its wider blades was harder to maneuver, pulled hair, and straight effects were not as lasting, nor as silky and shiny.) The narrow blades are ideal for my short, chin length style, and theres no pinching or pulling. It heats up quickly and the swivel cord is handy for maneuvering. I usually wash my hair the night before because it is thick and takes a long time to dry, but I like the versatility of the Solia that allows its use on damp hair.Folica is very customer oriented and has done a great job to promote its products through these reviews and its customer friendly policies.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Southeast USA
  • Amazing...finally Something That Works!! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is absolutely amazing!! I have had the WORST experiences in the past year with my EXTREMELY curly hair. I have VERY curly and frizzy hair that takes me about 45 minutes to straighten (I have to blow it out first and then go through a few times w/a flat iron). My hair is only shoulder length if that gives you any indication of how curly it is. I had the Bio Ionic permanent straightening process done (dont do it-the product DOES NOT work!) for $700!!!!!! After I got my money back (and my hair was breaking off) I started looking for a new flat iron-even if I had to pay a lot of money. I checked into the Chi of course but was shocked to read all of the bad reviews. I read about Solia and the MANY great reviews sold me. I had my flat iron in 2 days!! I can tell you that it has worked miracles for me! Ive never had so many compliments on my hair! It looks so much healthier and is even shiny!! You are able to get right to the root because of the small top which is great! I find that I typically dont even have to go back over my sections more than once. Ive also noticed that it stays much straighter in humidity-but obviously not perfectly straight...I dont think a flat iron can possibly keep very curly hair from changing AT ALL in humidity! If you want a great product buy this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Washington, DC
  • Better Than The Chi 5 Star Rating
    I am a hair stylist and have bought a lot of junk, And have used the best . Until i decided to check out flat irons on the net. I come across the Solia. I was not sure if i wanted the Chi or the Solia Iron, so i started to read the reviews. They all sounded very good so i decided to go with Solia. I have used the Chi before. So i have seen what it can do, It was a "good" iron , but i would never own anything else. It blows the Chi away. I have only owned my Solia iron for 3 weeks and have already sold people on them. They bought one. I , as a stylist recommend this iron for all hair textures, legnths, and densities. The is no job too big for this thing.Thanks,Wendy MAzzantOwner of Trademarx SalonEllwood city, Pennsylvania

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Ellwood City, PA
  • You Will Not Regret... 5 Star Rating
    This hair straightener is the best hair striaghtener i have ever had! I have long, wicked curly hair, which curls up as fast as it feels a little bit of moist. After using this wonderful Solia hair straightener, my hair was as silky as ever and didnt curl up at moist or anything else for that matter. After sleeping with out having the hair up in a ponytail, it still was perfectly straight when I woke up! Its AMAZING! A MUST-BUY! However... I live half the year in Sweden and the other half in Rhode Island, USA. It works great in USA and I thought I could just use an adapter and it would work in Sweden too! But after talking to a proffessional, that was not the case. The voltage is was too high and the Hair Straightner would explode if I used it in sweden. Just a WARNING for the people who live or travel a lot to Europe...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Sweden+ Rhode Island, USA
  • Best Hair I've Ever Had 5 Star Rating
    I just got the Solia a couple of weeks ago for Christmas and it is perfect. It heats up in less than a minute, temperature adjusts from 140-450 and the edges of the plates are curved so you can put a curl/flip at the end of your hair or at your roots to give your hair even more body. I have long fine textured wavy/frizzy hair. I have tried many products to get my hair smoother and more managable...nothing has worked for longer than an hour...this straightener does the job perfectly. It stays smooth and silky with no tangles for 3 days without any need for touch up. Ive used the CHI once before and it worked on my hair the same as this Solia but I didnt want to pay the price and I know someone who had to return theirs 1 month after purchase because it stopped working and I didnt want that hassle. My friend has stick straight limp hair and she she laughed at me when I suggested she try it. Straightening her hair was the last thing she wanted to do. But she tried it and was shocked over how much body and life it gave her hair and how shiny it made it. She plans to buy one herself.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New Mexico
  • Very Happy With My New Solia! 5 Star Rating
    I just received my new Solia flat iron today and it was delivered right on time as Folica had specified. I chose to go with this particular one because of the positive reviews and of course the price. So far im happy with the results and hope my Solia will last me a long time. Im half Asian and African American. I have EXTREMELY thick, spiral curly hair past my shoulders. Ive been blow drying my hair straight for a long time and have used alot of hair care products and appliances. Solias flat iron is wonderful! I always thought bigger was better as far as plate size but not anymore. I can easily handle this iron. It glides smoothly without snagging my hair and it straightens. I had to go over a few pieces a couple of times but thats ok. Another good thing about this iron is that your hair cools off fast after youve gone over it. I noticed when i used to use metal plates sometimes id burn my hands because my hair was still scorching hot. Not with the Solia!!! It doesnt burn my hair like previous irons i have used and it heats up fast and cools off fast. Because of all the hair i got on my head i HAVE to blow dry my hair in sections first which usually takes 30-45 min. I find that using Sebastians Potion 9 wearable treatment for blow drying and flat ironing works wonders. (A little goes a long way). It leaves your hair nice smelling, smooth and conditioned. Sometimes i alternate with that and Alternas Caviar Heat Styling Protection spray (A little pricey but works great). I think its best to coat hair with these products or any thermal protecting products before using heat. After that i use Proclaims Glossing Polish from Sallys Beauty Supply to add some extra shine without the greasy feel to my hair. For styling and holding curls i like Biolage Thermal-Active Setting Spray. Im not a professional hairstylist or expert but i can say with all the years of experience i had with my hair i know quite a bit about what works and what doesnt for my type of hair. I am happy that i purchased the Solia. It was worth it. Thanks Folica, i will continue to order more products from you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Arizona
Server Name