Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy With My New Solia!
    I just received my new Solia flat iron today and it was delivered right on time as Folica had specified. I chose to go with this particular one because of the positive reviews and of course the price. So far im happy with the results and hope my Solia will last me a long time. Im half Asian and African American. I have EXTREMELY thick, spiral curly hair past my shoulders. Ive been blow drying my hair straight for a long time and have used alot of hair care products and appliances. Solias flat iron is wonderful! I always thought bigger was better as far as plate size but not anymore. I can easily handle this iron. It glides smoothly without snagging my hair and it straightens. I had to go over a few pieces a couple of times but thats ok. Another good thing about this iron is that your hair cools off fast after youve gone over it. I noticed when i used to use metal plates sometimes id burn my hands because my hair was still scorching hot. Not with the Solia!!! It doesnt burn my hair like previous irons i have used and it heats up fast and cools off fast. Because of all the hair i got on my head i HAVE to blow dry my hair in sections first which usually takes 30-45 min. I find that using Sebastians Potion 9 wearable treatment for blow drying and flat ironing works wonders. (A little goes a long way). It leaves your hair nice smelling, smooth and conditioned. Sometimes i alternate with that and Alternas Caviar Heat Styling Protection spray (A little pricey but works great). I think its best to coat hair with these products or any thermal protecting products before using heat. After that i use Proclaims Glossing Polish from Sallys Beauty Supply to add some extra shine without the greasy feel to my hair. For styling and holding curls i like Biolage Thermal-Active Setting Spray. Im not a professional hairstylist or expert but i can say with all the years of experience i had with my hair i know quite a bit about what works and what doesnt for my type of hair. I am happy that i purchased the Solia. It was worth it. Thanks Folica, i will continue to order more products from you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    First Flat Iron
    I dont have anything to compare this flat iron to other than a really old one i bought at a department store that didnt ever do the whole straightening process form the beginning. But i absolutely love this one. I have long wavy hair and it straightens it within one run through my hair. Ive noticed the ends are getting a bit more damaged than they were when i just ironed my hair straight but its still shiny, soft and straight for days afterwards after using it once.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    San Francisco
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok, But Not Worth The Price
    This iron works well, but it doesnt straighten better or do anything that my $40 iron can do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Mansfield, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Soooo Worth The Money!
    Id been using a ceramic-covered-metal flat iron & liked my hair straight...but hated how it was literally frying my hair. Not to mention pulling it out by the handfulls. I got online, did some research, and thought I was going to buy the Chi...thank goodness I was directed here. I read so many of the reviews for both the Solia and the Chi, I decided to try the Solia instead. Talk about a well kept secret!! First off it arrived amazingly fast!! My hair is very fine--but I have a ton of it. And I have this very strange curly wave to it--almost a "perm-like" wave, but extremely inconsistent. There is no rhyme or reason to my curl pattern. My sylist calls it "Rasta hair", because I am on brushing away from dread locks! So I brushed my hair out, pinned sections of it up & starting straightening with the Solia. I got hot very fast, and I have yet to burn my fingers, I really like the thick casing. With my ceramic covered metal one Id have to go over some sections of my hair three or four...sometimes FIVE times to get the bend out!! But with the Solia I never go over more than twice. Ever. What used to take at least 45 minutes now takes on average 25 minutes...and I have a LOT of hair. And my hair is so soft, and so shiny! I get lots of compliments on it, and it stays for days. The thing I like best is that my old iron used to make my hair flat--literally. But the Solia just straightens it, it still has incredible bounce and body. I swear I feel like I have movie star hair!! Now if it could just give me a movie star body....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is the first flat iron I have bought and I didnt know much about them before--just used those of friends. I like that it isnt damaging to my hair and can be used on damp hair. Its so light and easy to use and easy to pack to take on trips. It heats up in seconds, i was amazed. My hair looks great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Islip Terrace, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Ladies This Is The One.....
    I have very corse, thick curly hair and it worked for me. Ihave tried everything it seemd to straighten my hair and NOTHING worked. Until I found my Solia I guess its the stone mixed with the ceramic plate. My hair is just like a china doll. I have used the CHI and the Infra Shine both $150, but this one onlt $88 (for the 1 3/4). So dont hesitate to get one of your own... Also, this company was very good to work with, quick delivery.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boerne,Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Baby!
    this flat iron is the best i have heared of. this item is what really works! rah! rah! rah!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PA
    4 Star Rating
    Well, I'm Impressed.
    I made my dad buy this product for me for Christmas, and was unbelievably excited for its arrival. I had practically memorized the all the reviews that had been written for it up to that point while I waited until I could have it myself.I must say, on Christmas morning, with my hair damp from an earlier shower, I was able to plug it into the plug beside me, run it through the first strand of my hair, and it was dry, silky, and straight from the word go... only thirty seconds after I plugged it in!Honestly, as much as people raved about the wet-dry feature, now that Ive owned this straightener for awhile myself, I can say that its really pretty overrated. Not the product itself, which is great, but Im just warning you now. If you order this product expecting to get a shower, get dressed, and do your hair all in under an hour, you are wrong. Maybe in a drier climate it could work that way, but in the climate I live in (southern PA) I have to wait about two or three hours after I take a shower before I am able to use this feature. It works, but only on slightly damp hair, not on "wet" hair... as others had lead me to believe.And, of course, it works best on hair that is already dry.Overall, though, I do loooove my straightener, and it definitely works far better than any other straightening products or straighteners Ive ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    This flat iron is the best. I have had several flat irons prior to this purchase, and this is by far the best. It only takes seconds to heat my flat iron and within minutes I have beautiful salon like hair. Thanks folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Stop, Get Credit Card, Order Nnoooww!!
    The Solia hair iron is an absolute dream, much better than the Chi, Blue Saphire, Hot Tools or any other. As a busy college student, it is a major time saver and makes a great gift for other wanna-have-beautiful-straight-hair friends. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name