Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boerne,Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Baby!
    this flat iron is the best i have heared of. this item is what really works! rah! rah! rah!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PA
    4 Star Rating
    Well, I'm Impressed.
    I made my dad buy this product for me for Christmas, and was unbelievably excited for its arrival. I had practically memorized the all the reviews that had been written for it up to that point while I waited until I could have it myself.I must say, on Christmas morning, with my hair damp from an earlier shower, I was able to plug it into the plug beside me, run it through the first strand of my hair, and it was dry, silky, and straight from the word go... only thirty seconds after I plugged it in!Honestly, as much as people raved about the wet-dry feature, now that Ive owned this straightener for awhile myself, I can say that its really pretty overrated. Not the product itself, which is great, but Im just warning you now. If you order this product expecting to get a shower, get dressed, and do your hair all in under an hour, you are wrong. Maybe in a drier climate it could work that way, but in the climate I live in (southern PA) I have to wait about two or three hours after I take a shower before I am able to use this feature. It works, but only on slightly damp hair, not on "wet" hair... as others had lead me to believe.And, of course, it works best on hair that is already dry.Overall, though, I do loooove my straightener, and it definitely works far better than any other straightening products or straighteners Ive ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    This flat iron is the best. I have had several flat irons prior to this purchase, and this is by far the best. It only takes seconds to heat my flat iron and within minutes I have beautiful salon like hair. Thanks folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Stop, Get Credit Card, Order Nnoooww!!
    The Solia hair iron is an absolute dream, much better than the Chi, Blue Saphire, Hot Tools or any other. As a busy college student, it is a major time saver and makes a great gift for other wanna-have-beautiful-straight-hair friends. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Charleston,SC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Customer Service
    I had 4 straightning irons that I just gave away! Those cheap imitaion ceramic irons hardly work on my corse hair at all.The Solia is great! It glides so easily through my hair and its very light weight. It heats up fast and it takes less passes over each section of my hair. It is also easy to turn the ends under to avoid that frayed end look. I was very impressed how quickly I received my Solia especially since the shipping was free! I will continue to do buisness with this company. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Macon, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy Customer
    I have to say that I was very impressed by this flat iron. I have used a couple professional flat irons before, and I would say that this one was the best out of all that I have tried. My only complaint is that it does nothing to protect my hair in the humidity. I dont know if this iron is supposed to protect hair from the humidity, but it definitley doesnt help mine. Besides that, this is a great purchase and I havent had any problems with it yet, but I have only had it for about a month.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Love It...
    This is just the right price, and the perfect quality and end result. It very well could be priced at $200.00, its just that great. It heats up amazingly fast and my hair always looks amazing. I honestly dont have bad hair days anymore!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hidden Hills, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Super Happy
    i love this product my hair looks gorgeous and everyone asks me how i got it so straight; it only takes 3 mins from wavy to completely straight
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutly Amazing!
    me, a 13 year old teen, as you probably know we need a straighteners really badly to keep up our reps. :) thats all it is in jr high....but getting to the point I cant say it more BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT! Better then CHI better then anyother! a once over on a 2" strand of curly FRIZZY hair leaves it SMOOTH STAIGHT AND ELIMATES FRIZZ! I have this to compare against a clunky, non ceramic THING that had high and low...wow amazing! this goes up to 450 and will still staighten good at 200!!!! if u want straight ((or curly!!! it makes awsome barrel curls or fliped out or in)) GET THIS STRAIGHTENER!!! YOU CANT GO WRONG!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Super Dooper!!!!!
    this was the absolute best hair straightener i have ever used, even with better results than when i get my hair done! it took me much MUCH shorter time to get my hair perfectly straight and stayed that way throughout the entire day!!! BY FAR the best straightener ever!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name