Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Investment 5 Star Rating
    At first I was going to give this 4 out 5 stars because it is pretty good...I used to use a Helen of Troy ceramic (which worked well until I had to replace every 4 months). The Solia works well. I was a little weirded out when some people said that the plates dont touch...well, this is sort of true, but if you have thick hair, it really doesnt matter anyway. I ended up giving the Solia 5 stars because it really does work well. I mean I can straighten my thick, wavy hair in like 15 min. and I live in New Orleans where the humid is OUT OF CONTROL but my hair still looks decent!! I almost got a Chi but the Solia seems to work just as well if not better. Make sure you buy some Biosilk or something equivalent and youll get the best out of your Solia!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / New Orleans, LA
  • Best$$$ I Have Spent On A Flatiron! 5 Star Rating
    I waited a while to write a review and all I have to say is WOW! I use it on damp hair and the results are incredible. My hair stays straight even after a workout at the gym. I recomend using a product like Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide to protect your hair, especially if used on damp hair. My hair has never been so soft and silky in this damp Northwest climate!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    this hair straightener is great. i love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Whittier, California
  • Amazing Salon-like Results 5 Star Rating
    Ive only used metal-plated straighteners before and they seemed so harsh and damaging that I swore off straighteners for good, until my hair dresser flattened my hair with a ceramic-plated iron. I decided to look into purchasing one of my own. At first I was hesitant to spend this much on a hair tool, but reading the reviews here convinced me to suck it up and go for it. I must say I am more than pleasantly surprised. So far I have had results equal to that of my salon. This flat iron is easy to use, has adjustable temps, and never pulls at my hair. Its wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone who is willing to spend a little extra for a great tool.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron based on other reviews that I read while shopping around for a flat iron. This is one is totally awesome. It gets my hair super straight and looking shiney. The price was so affordable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Antonio
  • Works Great And Worth The Money 4 Star Rating
    This iron works great on my short wavy hair. Its great to use on my short layers and only takes one swipe to get my hair straightened. It heats up within less than a minute and has different heat settings for different types of hair. I think its worth the price and works just as well as more expensive brands Ive had in the past.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / California
  • Great Straightner 5 Star Rating
    I L-O-V-E this straightner. It came right on time so the delivery was great (and FREE!!). The product itself is wonderful. I no longer pull at my hair or take 20 minutes straightning. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair as smooth as ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / San Diego, CA
  • Awsome Product! Highly Recommended!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just wanted to say that I was really excited when I 1st ordred the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron. The best part was that I was still excited after I recieved and used it. Its a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Bellevue, WA
  • Don't Believe All The Hype 1 Star Rating
    I bought the Solia Iron based on the all the excellent reviews that the iron got. However, when I tried to use the iron myself, I found that the "self adjusting plates" touch only about two-thirds of the way down the length of the iron. You have grip extremely hard (ie: carpal tunnel syndrome hard) in order to keep sections of hair from falling out of the back end. If you dont, you end up only straightening half an inch of hair at a time, and then it will take forever. The fact that I had to grip so hard really distracted me, because the iron is heavy, and I almost dropped it and burned myself a couple of times. Also, there is nothing special with the wet/dry feature on this iron. I used it on my damp hair, and found that the iron didnt vent the steam out any better than a dry-hair only iron, and I ended up burning myself with the hot steam. Do yourself a favor, blow dry your hair first, and dont waste time with the wet feature on solia. Its just a ploy. The only good thing I can say about this iron is that the blue plates were pretty. I returned it, and got the Sedu instead - Im happy with it. Please check Sedu 1 " for my rating on it. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / NYC
  • Stopped Working After 5 Weeks 2 Star Rating
    All I can say is that I should have stuck with my cheap Conair Flat Iron, which lasted me more than two years; Im actually back to using it again since my "oh, so expensive" Solia just stopped working one day...it wasnt dropped or damaged, it just didnt turn on one very hectic morning, and it ruined my entire day. To add insult to injury, not only did I have to pay to ship it back to them for repair, but I also had to cover the shipping costs for them to send me the replacement....truly the cheesiest of moves on their part....how dare they?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2005
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Maryland
Server Name