Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Good Lil Straightener =)
    My best friend and I have been straightening our thick curly hair for years and this by far has been the best straightener Ive ever owned. It advises for medium length hair but I have long thick curly hair and it straightens it out EASY! And it doesnt catch your hair in the plates and pull them out...I hated that with my other straighteners.It curls my hair at the bottoms cute too! Great Buy for the money.=)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizzy Hair
    I bought this iron for my daughter 4 months ago. It is wonderful. She has very thick, wavy, frizzy hair. This iron flattens and smooths it perfectly. It is also very soft when were finished. She only has to do it about every 3 days and only then because her hair needs to be washed. The style hangs in there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!!
    Well obviously this straightener has the best reviews...i read probably more than 300 of them before making my purchase (since its $88 bucks i wanted to make sure i did my research!). I also looked at a TON of other options and deemed this to be the best product as far as quality and how well it straightens and maintains hairs health. I have pretty fine, straight hair so i use pretty low heat but it straightens it really well and doesnt pull out hair or make it frizzy by the end of the day...i would suggest getting this size..ive used bigger straighteners before (hot tools, which, by the way, break really easily due to bad wiring) and i definitely prefer this size. However, before you buy this, i would suggest you check out a salon or sally beauty products or something because these ceramics probably work just as well and cost considerably less...otherwise, this is a great choice!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    If you have thick, corse curly hair let me tell you its not all that great. Ive never ever had so many slpit ends. If you dont crank it up to 400 degrees, it could take two hours or more. Thats where the split ends come into play. Im guessing this one is for people who dont have thick hair... It took me at least an hour and a half with it up to 400 degrees. So, yeah, I dont highly recommend this one. I have no idea how this thing got rave reviews. Obviously people with thin hair wrote them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Pa.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Exceptional product. I liked it so much I told my hairdresser about it. Hes going to order one or more!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Use Product
    It is a really good straightener. Worth the extra $60 over drug store prices. My only advice is to make sure you have some kind of protectant on your hair, because it does dry it out a little. The second day I used it, before buying a product, my hair looked damaged. Since I have been putting leave in conditioner and hair straightening protectant on my hair, I have not had problems. Overall, I love the results. I have had mine for over 90 days, and no problems mechanically. I have fine and thick hair so the 370 degrees is what I use, and it gives me super results. With product, my hair looks shinny, healthy and straight, even in humid/rainy weather.One more tip, allow an extra 20 minutes in the morning for best results. It works much better if you do less hair at a time.I would definatly recommend the "product".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Norman, Oklahoma
    4 Star Rating
    Great Deal
    The Solia flat iron was a super buy. I had a CHI used on my hair recently and loved the results, so I decided to purchase a flat iron. At first I wanted a CHI because that is what was recommended to me, but I also wanted to research flat irons before I dropped $100 or more dollars on one. I discovered that the CHI has numerous techical problems from shorting out to the plates falling out. I came across this Solia and after reading about 300 of the reviews I decided to purchase this iron. It works well. I cant give a rave review b/c this is the first time Ive really used a flat iron. I does work a million times better than the El-Cheapo Conair one I snagged at Wal-Mart last year and used all of 5 times because it SUCKED and it ripped half my hair out. I do want to praise FOLICA.COM for the fast and friendly service. I also would like to inform others who are looking to purchase flat irons to be sure and use a styling product that helps protect your hair. Anything that you use on you hair that requires heat will damage your hair. A good shampoo and conditioner is Biolage and I bought Straight Solution by Hask that is specifically designed for use with a ceramic flat iron. Also, for those who are whining about the plates not "moving", use some common sense. I checked mine out as soon as it came out of the box and the plates do pivot, its just not dramatic as the picture seems to show.. its subtle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    I was a little disapponted because I thought it would make my hair go flippy, but it so didnt. If you are looking for a fast straightening job with a light weight straightner than this is it. Great with bangs too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Nederland, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!
    My daughter wanted a straightening iron, all of her friends have the Chi, so I came on Folica to order a Chi until I read the reviews. The Solia had such good reviews we tried it instead and she loves it!! We live in SE Texas where the weather is 100% humidity everyday, this works great even in this weather. I was worried too about the damage a straightener can do but my daughters hair looks great, healthy and shiny!! I would recommend this iron to anyone!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Great!
    This is the item i have been wanting but never thought id have the money to get. it was well worth it and now i can wear my hair down with pride. it just makes youre hair look great and feels great too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name