Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Pa.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Exceptional product. I liked it so much I told my hairdresser about it. Hes going to order one or more!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Use Product
    It is a really good straightener. Worth the extra $60 over drug store prices. My only advice is to make sure you have some kind of protectant on your hair, because it does dry it out a little. The second day I used it, before buying a product, my hair looked damaged. Since I have been putting leave in conditioner and hair straightening protectant on my hair, I have not had problems. Overall, I love the results. I have had mine for over 90 days, and no problems mechanically. I have fine and thick hair so the 370 degrees is what I use, and it gives me super results. With product, my hair looks shinny, healthy and straight, even in humid/rainy weather.One more tip, allow an extra 20 minutes in the morning for best results. It works much better if you do less hair at a time.I would definatly recommend the "product".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Norman, Oklahoma
    4 Star Rating
    Great Deal
    The Solia flat iron was a super buy. I had a CHI used on my hair recently and loved the results, so I decided to purchase a flat iron. At first I wanted a CHI because that is what was recommended to me, but I also wanted to research flat irons before I dropped $100 or more dollars on one. I discovered that the CHI has numerous techical problems from shorting out to the plates falling out. I came across this Solia and after reading about 300 of the reviews I decided to purchase this iron. It works well. I cant give a rave review b/c this is the first time Ive really used a flat iron. I does work a million times better than the El-Cheapo Conair one I snagged at Wal-Mart last year and used all of 5 times because it SUCKED and it ripped half my hair out. I do want to praise FOLICA.COM for the fast and friendly service. I also would like to inform others who are looking to purchase flat irons to be sure and use a styling product that helps protect your hair. Anything that you use on you hair that requires heat will damage your hair. A good shampoo and conditioner is Biolage and I bought Straight Solution by Hask that is specifically designed for use with a ceramic flat iron. Also, for those who are whining about the plates not "moving", use some common sense. I checked mine out as soon as it came out of the box and the plates do pivot, its just not dramatic as the picture seems to show.. its subtle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    I was a little disapponted because I thought it would make my hair go flippy, but it so didnt. If you are looking for a fast straightening job with a light weight straightner than this is it. Great with bangs too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Nederland, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!
    My daughter wanted a straightening iron, all of her friends have the Chi, so I came on Folica to order a Chi until I read the reviews. The Solia had such good reviews we tried it instead and she loves it!! We live in SE Texas where the weather is 100% humidity everyday, this works great even in this weather. I was worried too about the damage a straightener can do but my daughters hair looks great, healthy and shiny!! I would recommend this iron to anyone!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Great!
    This is the item i have been wanting but never thought id have the money to get. it was well worth it and now i can wear my hair down with pride. it just makes youre hair look great and feels great too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    This iron is pure quality and lives up to its reputation. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to purchase a flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Loveeee My Flat Iron!!!
    I absolutely LOVE the Solia flat iron. The iron heats up super fast so I dont have to wait for it. It used to take me at least 45 minutes to straighten my hair everyday, but with the Solia flat iron, it takes me 15 at most. If youre looking for a quick and easy to use flat iron that doesnt do as much damage as those other flat irons, this is it. I strongly reccomend it to everyone who uses a flat iron on a daily basis.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phoenix
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I am very happy with my purchase. The only thing I would recommend would be to possibly purchase the thinnest one you can find. My little sister has one that is half an inch, and I still like it more than my 1 1/4 iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Ion Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron that I purchased. This is acutally my second because the first one I dropped it and it broke so they are pretty delicate, but it works great! I have very thick hair and this straighting my hair within 10 mintues (no joke) it is great... This is the best price that I have found anywhere else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name