ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great And Worth The Money
    This iron works great on my short wavy hair. Its great to use on my short layers and only takes one swipe to get my hair straightened. It heats up within less than a minute and has different heat settings for different types of hair. I think its worth the price and works just as well as more expensive brands Ive had in the past.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner
    I L-O-V-E this straightner. It came right on time so the delivery was great (and FREE!!). The product itself is wonderful. I no longer pull at my hair or take 20 minutes straightning. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair as smooth as ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Bellevue, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome Product! Highly Recommended!!!
    I just wanted to say that I was really excited when I 1st ordred the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron. The best part was that I was still excited after I recieved and used it. Its a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Believe All The Hype
    I bought the Solia Iron based on the all the excellent reviews that the iron got. However, when I tried to use the iron myself, I found that the "self adjusting plates" touch only about two-thirds of the way down the length of the iron. You have grip extremely hard (ie: carpal tunnel syndrome hard) in order to keep sections of hair from falling out of the back end. If you dont, you end up only straightening half an inch of hair at a time, and then it will take forever. The fact that I had to grip so hard really distracted me, because the iron is heavy, and I almost dropped it and burned myself a couple of times. Also, there is nothing special with the wet/dry feature on this iron. I used it on my damp hair, and found that the iron didnt vent the steam out any better than a dry-hair only iron, and I ended up burning myself with the hot steam. Do yourself a favor, blow dry your hair first, and dont waste time with the wet feature on solia. Its just a ploy. The only good thing I can say about this iron is that the blue plates were pretty. I returned it, and got the Sedu instead - Im happy with it. Please check Sedu 1 " for my rating on it. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 5 Weeks
    All I can say is that I should have stuck with my cheap Conair Flat Iron, which lasted me more than two years; Im actually back to using it again since my "oh, so expensive" Solia just stopped working one day...it wasnt dropped or damaged, it just didnt turn on one very hectic morning, and it ruined my entire day. To add insult to injury, not only did I have to pay to ship it back to them for repair, but I also had to cover the shipping costs for them to send me the replacement....truly the cheesiest of moves on their part....how dare they?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Got What I Was Looking For
    I have dry overprocessed hair and SOLIA 1-1/4" flat iron made my hair STRAIGHT, SMOOTH and SILKY SOFT. I have used several other irons such as CHI and Babyliss and by far SOLIA is the only one that has given me exactly what I was looking for! I only have to use the iron once every two days without passing it over my hair again! Very impressed with Folicas fast delivery as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Looks Totally Different!!!
    great product for a reasonable price! Leaves hair totally silky no frizz and can style either completey straight or with a slight bend in the ends. Love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Really Works!
    I have very thick, curly hair which does not straighten easily. I bought the Solica Ceramic iron because it was one of the cheapest flat irons that I found. It works great on my hair! Two swipes through my strands and it is straight! I recommend this product for anyone who loves straight hair but just cant get it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    My Saving Grace
    I recently recieved my new Solia, and I cant say enough great things about this product, its wonderful!! I am half african american and I have struggled for years with frizzy unruly hair. This was the first flat iron Ive ever purchased, I read almost all of the reviews and so I just decided to break down and buy it. Everyone was right it really makes your hair shiny and silky and it used to take me almost 3 hours to straiten my hair b/c its so long with the Solia it took me 20 min, I was truly amazed and I got so many compliments on my hair. This really is my Saving grace and I recommend it to anyone!!! Definintley worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Its Great!
    I love my new flat iron. It works really well. I have really thick wavy/curly hair that has been the bain of my life until now. I can now straighten my hair in half the time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name