Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,583 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5583)
Show All 5,583 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have long, fine hair that is relatively straight but tends to flip and wave at the ends. After three minutes with my Solia my hair is silky, shiny and smooth with no damage--thats a big deal when your hair is as delicate as mine. Heats up super fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Vancouver Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    as soon as i got my straightener used it at it works awsome but i do get the best results when i dont put any product on my hair before.i have had really great results and my hair stays staight even the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Heats up quickly & works great. Worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality!!!!
    To those of you who are in search of a flat iron...look no more. After doing a bit of research on flat irons I decided to go with the Solia Professional Flat Iron and I am very pleased with the product. It was delivered in a very timely manner (24 hours after on-line purchase) and has lived up to its hype! My hair looks so soft and shiny after I use my flat iron and is easy to handle due to its light weight. Definitely well worth the investment! Youll feel like you just stepped out of a salon!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hollywood, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Better Than Solia
    I purchased the Solia iron after my HAI flat iron stopped heating after 2 years and based upon the good reviews I read. I thought the Solia iron was an inferior product to the HAI - it never got hot enough and did a poor job of straightening. I immediately returned it and got the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I got the iron yesterday and it works great. Of the three irons (Sedu, HAI and Solia) I think the Sedu is the best; however, I used the HAI for 2 years and it worked great. I do not recommend the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    El Paso, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This flat iron is very good, I was thinking buying the CHI, but after reading the sooo many bad reviews, I decided not to and I got the Solia... I cant tell you how happy I am with it, it leaves my hair smooth and absolutely straight,it is true the plates dont touch but with a gentle squeeze you get the job done, its not true you have to squeeze to hard, at least not with mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    California
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Its hard to rate this product because its the only flat iron Ive ever used, but it works pretty well overall. when my hair is a bit damp it takes about 2-3 strokes to get it dry and straight and soemtimes I almost burn myself , so this product isnt totally safe you can burn yourself if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    New Hampshire
    3 Star Rating
    Just "okay"
    This flat iron worked good but it defintely wasnt a huge difference from my $30 ceramic tools flat iron. I was also hoping taht it would give my hair additional shine like they claim it does and it didnt really do that either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product!!
    Ive been using my solia flat iron for a month now and I really love it. It gets a lot hotter than my last flat iron and it gets the job down in a lot less time. I read a lot of the reviews before I chose a flat iron and it was between the Sedu and the solia and I ended up choosing the solia because it was less expensive than most of the flat irons and Im glad I did. Its the best straightener ever! And it really does work whether my hair is wet or dry! I have never tried a sedu, but I have to say it cant possibly be better than this. If anything its just as good and if its just as good then might as well just pay like 30 dollars less for a product that does the same job. right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Got Better
    when I first bought the solia I that it was going to be amazing becase of the reviews.The first time i used it, it did not straighten my hair any better than my $40.00 dollor straightner Ive used the straightner four times now and it seems to be working better each time i use it I found that if you put it on a higher temp it works much better all in all i would say this straightner is good you just need to be given a little time
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name