Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,585 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5585)
Show All 5,585 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It's About Time!
    This flat iron is awsome. I have gone though many flat irons either because they break or my hair gets used to them and after a few uses, it wont straighten anymore.Well I was through with paying all that money and not getting the results I wanted. I researched on the internet to try to find the best straightener on the market. I came across this one on folica and was impressed by what people had to say about it and the awsome price! Its worth every penny! It straightens my hair perfectly and leaves it shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Ion Iron
    This is a Great Ceramic Ion Flat Iron especially for the price it is a steal. My hair is straiter than ever and it looks healthy not dried out....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have long, fine hair that is relatively straight but tends to flip and wave at the ends. After three minutes with my Solia my hair is silky, shiny and smooth with no damage--thats a big deal when your hair is as delicate as mine. Heats up super fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Vancouver Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    as soon as i got my straightener used it at it works awsome but i do get the best results when i dont put any product on my hair before.i have had really great results and my hair stays staight even the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Heats up quickly & works great. Worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality!!!!
    To those of you who are in search of a flat iron...look no more. After doing a bit of research on flat irons I decided to go with the Solia Professional Flat Iron and I am very pleased with the product. It was delivered in a very timely manner (24 hours after on-line purchase) and has lived up to its hype! My hair looks so soft and shiny after I use my flat iron and is easy to handle due to its light weight. Definitely well worth the investment! Youll feel like you just stepped out of a salon!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Hollywood, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Better Than Solia
    I purchased the Solia iron after my HAI flat iron stopped heating after 2 years and based upon the good reviews I read. I thought the Solia iron was an inferior product to the HAI - it never got hot enough and did a poor job of straightening. I immediately returned it and got the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I got the iron yesterday and it works great. Of the three irons (Sedu, HAI and Solia) I think the Sedu is the best; however, I used the HAI for 2 years and it worked great. I do not recommend the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    El Paso, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This flat iron is very good, I was thinking buying the CHI, but after reading the sooo many bad reviews, I decided not to and I got the Solia... I cant tell you how happy I am with it, it leaves my hair smooth and absolutely straight,it is true the plates dont touch but with a gentle squeeze you get the job done, its not true you have to squeeze to hard, at least not with mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    California
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Its hard to rate this product because its the only flat iron Ive ever used, but it works pretty well overall. when my hair is a bit damp it takes about 2-3 strokes to get it dry and straight and soemtimes I almost burn myself , so this product isnt totally safe you can burn yourself if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    New Hampshire
    3 Star Rating
    Just "okay"
    This flat iron worked good but it defintely wasnt a huge difference from my $30 ceramic tools flat iron. I was also hoping taht it would give my hair additional shine like they claim it does and it didnt really do that either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name