25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.
$94.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable purple. The set also includes a travel tote, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics in pink, white and green. The Solia flat iron has tourmaline,ceramic plates that makes straightening hair quick and easy and leaves hair shiny and frizz-free.

  • SKU: 008731   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron

  • Versatile: This iron will straighten, bend, flip, spiral and curl hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier results than regular ceramic flat iron in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ion.
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • 1-1/4  inch plate width, the most popular size: wide enough for any hair length and hair types,  yet narrow enough for bangs.
  • Heating plates wrap around edge for easy finishing touches 
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • 9 professional swivel power cord
  • Two year limited warranty.

 Nylon Tote

  • Perfect size to carry a laptop, books, or your essential styling tools
  • Folds up for easy storage in luggage
  • Made in China

Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb

  • Wide tooth comb detangles wet or dry hair
  • Prepares hair for styling

Solia Everlasting Ball of Elastics Heat Mat

  • 60 bands per ball
  • metal free elastics
Heat Mat
  • Mat protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5587)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Just Bought My Second Solia Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I loved this flat iron. I had it for about 3 years before I dropped it on concrete and broke it (oops!). But it overall does a great job making my think very long wave hair straight quickly. It takes about 15-20 minutes total to do my hair compared to 30+ minutes with other irons. It doesn't damage your hair more than any other iron and yields very smooth hair. I really do love this iron. I really like that you can control the temperatre and think that is a major advantage over Chi brand flat irons which offer comperable results otherwise. I would reccomend this to anyone, especially people with wavy and/or thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Had Mine For Over 10 Years 4 Star Rating
    I have fine wavy hair that turns into frizz if I don't do anything to it. I had this straighter for over about 13 years and loved it. Unfortunately, the wiring in the cord came disconnected from the iron and made it no longer functional. I debated on trying a new brand, but decided to stick to something that worked well for me for so long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Granddaughter Loved It 5 Star Rating
    I bought this for my granddaughter. She called after she used it the first time and said she loved it. It took half the time to fix her hair for school.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Purchased Almost A Year Ago 5 Star Rating
    Well, I'm definitely one of those types of people who does not leave reviews right away. I purchased these flat irons almost a year ago. Before I give my feedback I need to give the product enough time. .. well I give these flat irons a 5 star rating. I am a biracial female, half black and white and I have a very thick head oof hair. So my problem with flat irons in the past is that they don't straighten and thin my hair out enough. These babies work great.. they get nice and hot and are just the right size for my long hair. I don't really use them to curl my hair, but they definitely do a great job with straightening. I highly recommend. ..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    Took time to research the best hair iron with the most reasonable price. Finally decided to get this one and I could not be happier! It makes my hair shiny and in 20 mins I am done with the perfect crowning glory. Try it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased a Solia flat iron almost identical to this one 8 years ago and I flat iron my hair every single day and I used that flat iron for the entire 8 years I had it...unfortunately I dropped it a few too many times and broke a piece of plastic off that holds the top plate on (despite all that it is still working but I figured it wasn't safe to use) so I decided to purchase the same one since its been amazing. When I got online to purchase it I realized they didn't have the exact one so I got this one which is extremely similar and I'm guessing after 8 years it's just been improved as expected after that length of time. To my surprise when I got my new Solia, it was even better! My hair is straighter and more shiney than ever. My daughter (14) is very picky about her hair and has trouble getting it perfectly straight (she currently has a chi) I had her try my Solia out and she won't stop using it now which actually leads to me being on here to tell this story of my Solia experience because I am buying her one for her b-day so she will leave mine alone!! Trust me you will not regret buying this flat iron. Any flat iron that lasts as long as mine did is well worth it not to mention how efficient it is.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Is It Me Or The Straightener? 3 Star Rating
    I read many reviews on this straightener and I thought it would be the best thing ever. I bought it and it shipped in like 3 weeks which was decent. anyways, when I got it, I used it as soon as I got home. my hair is dark brown, down to my stomach, and very thick and curly. I hate it. Im always looking for straighteners. my hair is also very damaged and dry. after going through so many, it has gotten that way and I cant repair it. anyways, when I got it, I used it and I made sure to use heat protectant. I put the heat setting onto like 375. I was impressed how it straightened but I didn't really see a difference from this one and my last straightener. my hair always turned out the same. it was perfect after I got done and then after an hour, my hair started to frizz. I don't know If its me or the straightener so whatever. its good and it doesn't damage my hair anymore than it already is, but im very impressed with how smooth it is. so I do recommend it if your hair isn't already damaged because im sure it would work a lot better,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Straightner Until It Malfunctioned And Melted 1 Star Rating
    Had this for four years and while I loved the way it straightened my hair, I plugged it in and then it started smoking and it started just melting and falling apart. Pretty scary when you think what would have happened if I would have would have walked away while waiting for it to warm up. Too bad because I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
  • Super Nice! 5 Star Rating
    I needed a new straightener because my old one just wasn't working well anymore. After chatting with Folica's live chat for a little while, I made the decision to buy this straightener and I LOVE it!! It leaves my hair really soft and smooth and no frizz. I highly recommend purchasing this straightener!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It. 5 Star Rating
    Love this straightener. I have had one for almost ten years and recently it started to seem to lose its heat so I was looking into getting a new one. I decided to try a Chi since everyone is so obsessed with them but I ended up returning two of them before deciding to come back to this straightener. The Chi worked ok but I hated the way my hair left. I will never use a different straightener again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2014
    Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name