ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    I purchased a Solia flat iron almost identical to this one 8 years ago and I flat iron my hair every single day and I used that flat iron for the entire 8 years I had it...unfortunately I dropped it a few too many times and broke a piece of plastic off that holds the top plate on (despite all that it is still working but I figured it wasn't safe to use) so I decided to purchase the same one since its been amazing. When I got online to purchase it I realized they didn't have the exact one so I got this one which is extremely similar and I'm guessing after 8 years it's just been improved as expected after that length of time. To my surprise when I got my new Solia, it was even better! My hair is straighter and more shiney than ever. My daughter (14) is very picky about her hair and has trouble getting it perfectly straight (she currently has a chi) I had her try my Solia out and she won't stop using it now which actually leads to me being on here to tell this story of my Solia experience because I am buying her one for her b-day so she will leave mine alone!! Trust me you will not regret buying this flat iron. Any flat iron that lasts as long as mine did is well worth it not to mention how efficient it is.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Is It Me Or The Straightener?
    I read many reviews on this straightener and I thought it would be the best thing ever. I bought it and it shipped in like 3 weeks which was decent. anyways, when I got it, I used it as soon as I got home. my hair is dark brown, down to my stomach, and very thick and curly. I hate it. Im always looking for straighteners. my hair is also very damaged and dry. after going through so many, it has gotten that way and I cant repair it. anyways, when I got it, I used it and I made sure to use heat protectant. I put the heat setting onto like 375. I was impressed how it straightened but I didn't really see a difference from this one and my last straightener. my hair always turned out the same. it was perfect after I got done and then after an hour, my hair started to frizz. I don't know If its me or the straightener so whatever. its good and it doesn't damage my hair anymore than it already is, but im very impressed with how smooth it is. so I do recommend it if your hair isn't already damaged because im sure it would work a lot better,

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Great Straightner Until It Malfunctioned And Melted
    Had this for four years and while I loved the way it straightened my hair, I plugged it in and then it started smoking and it started just melting and falling apart. Pretty scary when you think what would have happened if I would have would have walked away while waiting for it to warm up. Too bad because I really liked it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Nice!
    I needed a new straightener because my old one just wasn't working well anymore. After chatting with Folica's live chat for a little while, I made the decision to buy this straightener and I LOVE it!! It leaves my hair really soft and smooth and no frizz. I highly recommend purchasing this straightener!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    Love this straightener. I have had one for almost ten years and recently it started to seem to lose its heat so I was looking into getting a new one. I decided to try a Chi since everyone is so obsessed with them but I ended up returning two of them before deciding to come back to this straightener. The Chi worked ok but I hated the way my hair left. I will never use a different straightener again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron! Leaves Your Hair Silky And Smooth.
    This tool gave my hair a shine and smoothness that you would see if you went to a professional. I have soft, thin hair and I am always worried that I am burning my hair and would often see split ends after flat ironing my hair. This flat iron heated quickly but left my hair protected as it worked. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctions Without Warning!
    I loved this flat iron, until after 2 or 3 years of occassional use, it just malfunctioned and burnt my hair! It even caught on fire at the temperature switch and burn smoke poured out. I noticed nothing until I smelt the burnt hair smell, pulled it away from my hair, which was fried, then the thing caught on fire. This is a serious defect!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing = Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4 Inch
    This product is extremely disappointing. I originally ordered it in 2009 and it stopped working shortly afterwards. It was covered by warranty and replaced in 2010. Unfortunately, it stopped working again and was replaced in 2011. It just quite working again over the weekend (October 2014) and since it is no longer covered by the warranty (even after three replacements), I'll have to purchase a new one. It will definitely not be a Solia of any size! I will look at a Chi or Sedu - hopefully with better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke 2 Years And 1 Month After Purchase!
    My straightener shipped at the end of August, 2012. To my dismay, it broke this week, in October, 2014. I probably used it 3-4x a week in the past year and 1-2x a week in the prior year. I email Folica about my product breaking so close to the warranty and all they could do was offer to sell me an extended warranty so I could get a new Solia iron at a discounted price. Why would I want to spend more $ on the same straightener that just broke?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ozark, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Did Not Disappoint
    Browsing web looking for a new straightner, have used Chi and Royale in the past. Saw favorable review for Solia, PLUS 25% off and free shipping. The product arrived quickly, and is similar to what I have used previously. I like the wider heating surface (1 1/4" compared to 1") and it came with a travel pouch--free. Good deal at a reasonable price!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name