Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,845 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,845 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,845 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Natural Hair
    I'm multiracial & it is so very hard to find products that work for me. I wear my hair naturally curly or flat iron it. Living in Florida does not help with these totally two different hair styles. The humidity makes it frizzy when ever it wants. the better the flat irons the better my hair holds up to the humid weather here. These flat irons are the best! I have never had any better. They also don't leave a burned hair smell when I'm done styling as some others have. My hair is soft & cottony most days but not when using these. They are worth every penny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am on my second solia straightener. The first one's cord broke after two years. My second one has the rotating cord and I imagine it will out last the first by at least a few years. I also have the curling iron and it is also a wonderful machine. If Solia continues to make top quality products for an exceptional price I will be a lifetime fan.

    Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi!
    I am a previous CHI owner and i must say that i will never go back! I thought CHI did a great job but when i received the Solia i was blown out of the water! I needed a new flat iron after both my CHIs bit the dust. So after reading all the positive reviews and noticing the reasonable price i decided to give this a shot, and boy am i glad i did! I have very blonde, bleached, dry, frizzy, damaged, thick, curly hair and it did such an amazing job. The little booklet that comes with it also tells you which heat setting is perfect for your hair type which was very helpful for me. Solia has won my business and CHI has lost it! Trust me when i say that the Solia flat iron is the best flat iron EVER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't
    This iron has burnt my hair twice now...I know, I know, why would I keep it...its my back up...and my chi just kicked the bucket. I'm buying a new one but just cannot decide which one! Whatever you, do not waste your money on this flat iron. No quality in this one!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Oviedo, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great & Lasts A Long Time
    I have had great success with this flat iron. My first one lasted about 7 years and I bought my 2nd one about 6 months ago. Today I'm buying one for my 13 year old daughter because she loves using mine so much. I have to say, we don't have super curly hair, just slightly wavy and it works great for us. I have thin hair and my daughter has thick, and it works great on both of us. It also works when the hair is wet, but seems better when hair is dry. I also like the fact that I haven't burned my hair on this, but it is super powerful. I do sometimes forget to turn it off and wish it had an automatic shutoff, but that doesn't affect the performance or length of life on the iron. 7 years, with almost daily use seems like a long time to me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    I have used pretty much every hair straightener out there, and this Solia is the best by far! It straightened my hair quickly and left it silky and smooth. Absolutely love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Fine Hair!
    Being a hair dresser, I have bought tons of flat irons, but this one is the best!!! Adjustable temperature to flat iron without causing extra damage. Doesn't pull on fine hair. Works great! I will only buy this flat iron. My last Solia was the same yet older model and it lasted about 7 years. I dropped it and it cracked :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Hair Tool
    So I bought my solia in Nov. of '09, It's still kickin! Absolutely no complaints!! I love it! I will definitely purchase this product again when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pulled My Hair Out Frequently
    When I ordered this straightener I was super excited because I had read all the positive reviews and seen the awesome pictures. However when I got it I found that it really didn't deliver nah better than $50 ones I've bought at cvs. The biggest downside was it OFTEN pulled strands of my hair out. I will admit I have very fine silky hair but it still shouldn't do this. I would not order this again for that reason.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name