Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Ok But Not Worth The Money
    I've had my solia for about two years and its just ok. It does the job but it makes my hair feel very dry and not very shiny. I had a babyliss before this and I loves it. I haven't had any major problems with it but I would not purchase it again, or recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    2 Star Rating
    Good Straightener But Breaks Frequently
    This product is great when it works, but unfortunately it stops turning on after about a year or sometimes even less The warranty usually covers this, but it's annoying to consistently have to ship back and forth for replacements. I went through about 5 of these before I gave up. Go with a different brand that doesn't consistently break.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Good At First...
    I have had this flat iron for almost a year now. It worked really good at first, I loved it. I got the results I expected. Straight frizzy-less hair. Now...if my cord is not just right, it cuts off. It also started pulling my hair. My hair got stuck in between the plates on one side!! Scared the crap out of me! I have mid back, long hair! I am scared to use it now. I will not buy another one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever Purchased!!!
    Do your self a favor and give this iron a try. You wont regret it. This is hands down the best flat iron I've ever purchased! Over the years I have bought several different flat irons. Some at Shopping centers and others at professional beauty supply outlets, as well as a few from Folica's website. Of all the irons I have purchased I like this one the best! I have thick wavy hair naturally. Store bought irons just wont cut it. I love that it has an even heat and that it doesn't pull my hair when I use it. It is gentle yet effective. When using the Solia flat iron my hair is silky, shiny and very healthy looking. It looks like I went to a high-end salon and had it professionally styled. I used to spend $45 for this look for a special event and now I can do it at home for free!! #AMAZING
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    I have had this straightener for a few years now and it is definitely a good straightener compared to others. However it does not improve damaged hair as it claims. You have to use a heat protectant or your hair will become damaged with this straightener, at least mine did (straightening it everyday). I really like how it adds shine to my hair though and does not leave it with a dry look as some other straighteners do. Overall, I would recommend this straightener.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I've had this for over a year now and it really is the best flat iron. Perfect results every time. I love that i can clamp it down with just one hand. It heats up fast and maintains the heat while i work my way through my hair. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny for up to 3 days before I have to wash again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow....
    Ok,,,so for the longest time, I've been looking and reading the reviews on this amazing flat iron and after spending sooooo much money at the salon I decided to give it a try...what did I have to lose....WOW....I'm soooooo glad that I did my research and made the best decision for my hair and order the solia flat iron...This is truly amazing..I've wondered for a very long time how the stylist get's my hair so straight and how she adds so much shine without weight...I've always thought it was the products,,,but to my surprise it was the flat irons she used and the products are just icing on the cake...LADIES....please please do yourself and your hair a favor and order this..you will not be sorry that you did...I received mine within a few days after I ordered it and because I love it so much I'm going to order another one just so I will have it...I LOOOOOVVVVE. these flat irons...Im going to take care of my own hair for awhile and just visit the salon for trims and color...Thanks so much folica for carrying such an amazing product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best
    I first got this straightener as a present about 4 years ago and I immediately fell in love. I have very curly, frizzy hair and literally in 20 mins it was perfectly straight with no frizz. It used to take me close to 45 minutes to completely tame my hair, now it maybe takes 15. My first one broke not too long ago after 3 and a half years of having it, so I decided to order a new one, and I used the recycle program to send my old one back and get $40 off the price! Awesome deal!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name