Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,845 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,845 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,845 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hammond, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have Quality Product
    I love this straightener!! I have tried the chi and loved it. But they are being mass produced and therefore the quality is not as good! My hair dresser uses a Paul Mitchell which is fabulous, but my Solia is just as good as the Paul Mitchell. I have curly hair, and now my hair is silky, straight, and shiny. I just love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    After doing much research I chose the Solia. Received it in only one day and found it to be excellent. Leaves my hair really straight and smooth looking. My drugstore brand flat iron could never get the kinks out after a night of sleeping but the Solia did the job, cutting down on the number of days I have to wash my hair just to get it straight. No regrets, even though I came on the site to purchse the CHI, but changed my mind after reading its poor reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phoenix
    5 Star Rating
    Well...
    I have long, fine, thick hair, and it took about 30-40 min to do my hair with this flat iron. I like the heat settings and the fact that the on/off switch doesnt get in your way like it does on most conventional flat irons. I got lazy when I was half done and my hair still came out looking stick straight. Im very satisfied with this product and would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Once A Skeptic...
    But as of now, I am very satisfied with this product. I was very skeptical given the abundance of products that are succesful on fine textured hair but horrendous on black hair. my hair is extremely thick and i was very worried that my roots wouldnt straighten, but this does a very good job - my visits to the hair salon have definitely decreased...i think this is a great investment! i love the fact that one can use it on damp hair - removes the need for blowdrying (hence less damage)...it is early days however, so ill write back in a few weeks, and hopefully i feel the same way :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i absolutely love it! i have extremely curly and frizzy hair that i used to have to put gel and hairspray in just to keep it down. this iron not only straightens my hair beautifully, it actually gets rid of the frizz, which i didnt even think was possible. so, im saving money on hair products, too! yeah! highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    i was sooo scared of ordering this 88 dollar product online bc im not too much of an online shopper, but my flat iron broke, and i wanted a really really good one so i asked around and starting searching. i think this is a good flat iron bc it doesnt pull your hair and it DOES straighten your hair. i dont like to use it on high heat so it takes me a little bit to do my hair,i doesnt straighten in one sweep but it does the job. if anything, it makes my hair really really straight which can be a prob for my hair bc the next day it looks flat. anyways, i have normal to thin, very long hair and i recommend this product instead of buying a real expensive chi or something.i thought the size of the straightener would take me forever to do my hair but it doesnt! and the fast shipping on this site rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Eh...could Have Been Better.
    I bought this flat iron thinking that it was going to be lighter than the chi. turns out i was wrong. I have course think curly hair also, and the chi that i had used at my friends house was much smoother. when i straighten my hair with the solia, i have to use a little more effort to pull down. the takes a little more time than the chi. also, the handle on the solia flat iron kills my hands. if you look closely you can see the indentions for grip. How much grip do you need? Enough to make your hands sore for a week? Trust me, the chi is a lot better and i regret buying this product. Ive just had it for a few hours and im already going to return it and buy the chi flat iron. Even though its more expensive, i think it saves a lot more time, much less to say a lot less pain. I dont understand why these reviews on the Solia are so great. I was definately fooled by it thats for sure. Dont buy this product. Save a little more and get better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    This Solia hair straightener is awesome! It works so well! I got it a few days ago and use it all the time. I have long, thick, frizzy hair thats also pretty curly. I have tried many products and straighteners for my hair but none worked as well as i hoped. Now that I have the Solia hair straightener, my hair is pin straight, smooth, flat, and is not frizzy at all! I have gotten many compliments on my hair and it looks awesome. I definitley recommend this product to anyone whos interested. It may seem like alot of money to spend on a hair straightener but its worth it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York City
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Birthday Gift Ever!!!!!
    I wanted to treat myself to something special for my birthday. Have always wanted a flat iron. Read the reviews and I was sold!!!!! I ordered it at noon, received it the NEXT day at 6pm, and by 603pm....I had pin straight hair!!! I have wavy, dyed hair and it worked great!!! I showed up to work and everyone loved my new do!!! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Sweet
    omg this thing is so0o0o0o00o awesome it straightns in seconds like wow who would have thought that this could hold so much power i am african american and my hair is extremly puffy and thick until i got this straightner it changed my look and my life guys started to see my true beauty and my apperance started to change dramatically and for the better. i fully recomend this straightner!-ayana
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name