Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,840 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,840 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,840 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Reno, Nv
    5 Star Rating
    Even In The Rain It Was Awesome
    I got my iron yesterday and it is really great, I read the rivies for the chi which I almost bought but I am so happy that I went with this iron, it straightned my hair in half the time. I went to work, slept on it and the next day I got up it was still straight, and then I went out side and it is pouring rain my hair stayed straight- I swear!!! This product is worth the money$$$ I was nervous to spend this amount on a hair tool but I have no regrets and let me tell you I have hair that is impossible to straighten. Buy this you wont be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible
    I love my solia flat iron. My hair is naturally thick, wavy, and frizzy. I didnt think any flat iron would be able to work, but I was wrong. The solia leaves my hair so straight and silky. I now have the type of hair Ive always wanted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This was my first flat iron--it was both easy to use and fast; takes at the most a minute to heat up and the results last for a long time. This was also my first order from folica..I have not seen anyone ship as fast as them. Theyre like ninjas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Great The First Week
    I recently bought my Solia straightener in the mail and i was so excited. So i tried it out the next day and it worked wonderful. It worked wonderful for about a week and then it was a disaster. It fried my hair more than any other straightener i have ever had. My hair fell out it small chunks. And i know it wasnt just my hair because i have been straightening my hair for 4 years now. So if you do buy this item youll love it for the first week but once it fries off your hair youll hate it. If you do buy it, i reccomend you be very careful
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Totally In Love
    As a person who straightens her hair every other day, I am totally in love with this iron. I have had the Chi, and before that was using Helen of Troys metal plates. Well I thought the Chi was great, but this iron is BETTER. It leaves my hair REALLY soft and shiny, something the Chi DIDNT do! I also love that it goes up to 450 degrees.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hammond, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have Quality Product
    I love this straightener!! I have tried the chi and loved it. But they are being mass produced and therefore the quality is not as good! My hair dresser uses a Paul Mitchell which is fabulous, but my Solia is just as good as the Paul Mitchell. I have curly hair, and now my hair is silky, straight, and shiny. I just love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    After doing much research I chose the Solia. Received it in only one day and found it to be excellent. Leaves my hair really straight and smooth looking. My drugstore brand flat iron could never get the kinks out after a night of sleeping but the Solia did the job, cutting down on the number of days I have to wash my hair just to get it straight. No regrets, even though I came on the site to purchse the CHI, but changed my mind after reading its poor reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phoenix
    5 Star Rating
    Well...
    I have long, fine, thick hair, and it took about 30-40 min to do my hair with this flat iron. I like the heat settings and the fact that the on/off switch doesnt get in your way like it does on most conventional flat irons. I got lazy when I was half done and my hair still came out looking stick straight. Im very satisfied with this product and would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Once A Skeptic...
    But as of now, I am very satisfied with this product. I was very skeptical given the abundance of products that are succesful on fine textured hair but horrendous on black hair. my hair is extremely thick and i was very worried that my roots wouldnt straighten, but this does a very good job - my visits to the hair salon have definitely decreased...i think this is a great investment! i love the fact that one can use it on damp hair - removes the need for blowdrying (hence less damage)...it is early days however, so ill write back in a few weeks, and hopefully i feel the same way :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i absolutely love it! i have extremely curly and frizzy hair that i used to have to put gel and hairspray in just to keep it down. this iron not only straightens my hair beautifully, it actually gets rid of the frizz, which i didnt even think was possible. so, im saving money on hair products, too! yeah! highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name