StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,860 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,860 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 5,860 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron Vs Wigo Jade Flat Iron
    After reading the reviews on the Solia, I decided to give it a try. I have fine, wavy, kinky hair thats relaxed. Between the ceramic hair dryer and the Solia Professional Ceramic flat iron, my hair looks like silk. I also noticed that there was not as much breakage and it actually felt heathy. Ive been comparing two Flat Irons, the Wigo Jade Ceramic Flat Iron 1.5 which has a 10 year warranty and the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron which has a 1 year warranty. There was only a $5.00 difference in the price.After 3 weeks, Ill write another review and do a comparison/contrast between the two models.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Gainesville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    My last relaxer for some reason left a strange wavy crimp in my hair and my old flat irons (3/4" Conair, 1 3/4" Curlmaster Select) just couldnt cut it well enough. So I bought what I thought was a Bio Ionic through eBay. Hopefully their products arent as lousy as the thing I bought! Not only did it get obnoxiously hot and refuse to lower in temp, but it fried my ends and on top of all that it didnt get the crimp out! So after researching, I settled on a Sedu, but read that the casing gets very hot (another problem with the Bion knock-off). Well, I have to put the iron practically against my scalp to straighten my roots, so that was a no-go as well. I came across the Solia, read the reviews, was impressed. I bought it on Tuesday and got it Friday morning (yay for free shipping!), tried it out Friday evening and my hair is one silky bob, let me tell you. This is a great flat iron (even took care of those frizzy ends!), and I fully reccomend it. Do your homework on the others, but this ones a fantastic choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This straightener is amazing. I gave up on straigheners because all they did was fry my hair and usually did not even straighten. It would take me almost 2 hours to blow dry my hair straight because it is very long, very curly, and very frizzy. I decided to try a straightener once again and read the reviews for this one and decided to give it a go. I used it right when I got it and WOW. What a difference. My hair is stick straight...the way I want it. Smooth as it has never been before. Silky is a better word than smooth actually. I still have some frizz but not anywhere close to what it was. Its shiny...and my hair has never been shiny. It is not close to be fried in any way, shape, or form. And the plus side is it only takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to get it done and thats only because my hair is very long. Its amazing! I cannot stop playing with my hair. This is money well spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Southern California
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price!
    When I saw the reviews and the rating, I thought it would be a good investment for $88. Its a good iron, but I dont see what makes it worth the high price. It isnt any better than the last one I bought, a Hot Tools, for $50. In fact, I think the Hot Tools worked better at taming the frizz. I was happy with it for about 4 years until the power switch went out. I can get the same Hot Tools iron now for $25, and Im thinking I shouldve done that instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Casing Gets Hot
    I have posted a review here before but now Im noticing a new problem. The casing is getting too hot and burning my hand. Has this happened to anyone else? Ive been using it for a few months and now Im ready for something new. It still takes me 30 minutes to straighten my hair. I read these great reviews and Im wondering if people are thinking it is so great because they havent used high quality straighteners before. Maybe they are used to the cheap Helen of Troy and Revlon ones. The Chi is much better and faster, but I thought I would get this one because peolpe said it wouldnt break. If you have normal or just wavy and frizzy hair, this may work for you. But thick, curly hair still takes a long time to fix with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth The Money!!!!!!
    My sister and my hairdresser were telling me that I needed to purchase a flat iron. They said this was the way of future and I needed to quit using my curling iron to try to straighten my hair. My hairdresser said that he would be willing to purchase the Chi flat iron for me at about $100.00. My sister said that she would give me $50.00 towards the purchase of that Chi flat iron. I thought that $100.00 was just too excessive and decided to go online and do some research. I ran across this website and read some of the reviews regarding the Solia. I was impressed with all of the rave reviews but still felt that $88.00 was too much. I am sure that I viewed this website at least once a week for the next three months before I finally decided to go head and make the purchase. It was the free shipping & handling that finally sealed the deal. WELL, it was the best purchase that I have made in a long time. I am amazed at how straight my hair is and I have not touched my curling iron in about two weeks. I love my new Solia flat iron. The only let down that I experienced was the delivery time. I believe it took about 8 days for delivery compared to some others who received their purchase within a day or so. It may have something to do with me living in Texas and not the East Coast where the manufacturer is located. Overall, Im a satisfied customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Clovis, New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron.
    I was told by my hair stylist to buy a chi brand flat iron to get my hair as straight as I wanted to get it. I had read many reviews on solia flat iron and chose to buy it instead. I can honestly say it was the best decision I ever made. My hair stays straight even when it is humid outside. Anyone who purchases this flat iron will not be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati, OH
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Flat Iron
    This was the first flat iron I have bought. I went to a salon and the stylist used the Bion flat iron on my hair and I was amazed my hair could look that good. My hair is frizzy and wavy. I wanted to buy the Bion but thought I needed to find a cheaper alternative. After reading the reviews on the Solia, I thought I would give it a try. I am very pleased with my hair. I am getting very close to the same results as I had gotten at the salon, but I dont necessarily think its the iron. She used a spray on my hair before running the flat iron through it. I think the spray gave an even smoother, slikier finish, which I truely think could be achieved if I used the spray with the Solia. In conclusion, I am very happy with this flat iron. Im even getting some compliments on how cute my hair is! I never got that before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Arkansas
    3 Star Rating
    Bad And Good Points
    This is my experience with the Solia. I have ethnic hair that is relaxed. The Solia did heat up fast which was a plus. I had to put the temperature around 400 for my hair type. This iron straighten pretty good, but I was expecting better results based on the reviews. I do not recommend this iron for curling. When I tried to curl my hair under on the ends it made my hair flip in crazy directions, but it is good for flipping. I also liked that this iron did not pull or break my hair. I did have to go over some parts of my hair twice, but I do have thick hair. I dont think this iron is worth $88
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    definitely better than straighteners they sell at the local stores but i still have to go over it more than one time to get the result that i want. I usually straighten my hair with this straightener once after a shower and then for a second time after a couple of hours.. and sometimes even a thrird time after that to get the result that i want.. but i guess nothing is perfect.. and neither is this straightener.. but its good enough.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name