Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,818 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,818 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,818 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Why I Like Sedu Better.
    I was struggling between the Sedu and the Solia. The blue plates on the Solia caught my feminine eye! but Im so glad I bought the Sedu instead. Heres why: The Solia is almost $20.00 less than the Sedu--yet it has those extra moving parts--the "floating" plates. Well extra moving parts means extra manpower and materials--yet it costs less? Im wondering if thats because it starts out as a little cheaper made, in the first place??? So, after seeing a couple of people write that the Solias plates didnt meet up evenly--I knew it would probably bother me too.So, today I got my Sedu. Its best selling point, besides the "ceramic and tourmaline plates" (just like the Solia) is that it has a super-duper coating of some kind (not Teflon) that makes it glide thru your hair like silicone! Thats what makes it better than all the cheaper ones from Revlon and Vidal Sassoon too. It MAGICALLY glides thru your hair WITHOUT BREAKING HAIRS. Other flat irons will glide until they hit a tangle--then the hair will snap once its stretched as far as it can. With the Sedu, it will glide over a tangle. I really cant explain it, it just works.Other good points: its very light weight, yet not at all cheap in materials and workmanship. Its even about 2 inches shorter, over all than most--so its sort of "mini". I love it. Wish I hadnt wasted my money on that nasty, hair-breaking MaxGlide from ShopAtHome! P.S. I think the 1 1/2" is best for shoulder length and longer hair. I imagine the 1" length would be good only for people with shorty-short haircuts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer From Canada
    Very fast shipping even thought i`m in Montreal.Very good flat iron! No comparaison to the conair i had...The Solia doesn`t pull my hair!I have fine hair so put it at 290 degrees ans it does the work.And for those who want the `Avril or Nicole Ritchie look...the trick is to put the straightening creme: Special FX studio from LOREAL..dry your hair and then use the flat iron!Excellent results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am very pleased with my new ceramic flat iron. I never thought I could get silky, salon-straight hair, all on my own! I Highly recommend it for ethnic hair types. Its AWESOME and reasonably priced. Sincerely, Very Happy, and you will be too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Garland
    4 Star Rating
    Buh Bye Frizzies!!
    I am very pleased with this product. Its awesome to see how fast it heats up. This iron is not bulky like most others. My hair would always frizz no matter what iron or product I used on it. Not with this one!! Buh Bye Frizzies!! Now, if they can just invent a flat iron that will get rid of callicks(spelling?) and clean the house....hee hee!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Richmond, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    What A Relief To Find A Great Flat Iron
    Just got my hair done recently because I had split ends and my hair was so damaged. I was using the $25 Revlon Flat iron, but not any more. My stylist told me that Solia and Chi were great flat irons. Since Solia had better reviews I decided to get it! Now that most of my hair is cut off and I have such a great flat iron maybe my hair will grow back pretty fast. I like how it slides nice and easy through the plates and actually last all day, unlike my other one! What a relief!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Dallas
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Critics
    I read the critics for most of the hair straightners on this website and the Solia had a pbbly the best review. I bought it and was very happy to find out that the ravings were true. It works like a charm . It heats in a matter of seconds and remains hot throughtout.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I really like this flat iron. My hair is very fine, frizzy and curly. This flat iron makes it so silky smooth. I am very happy with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I bought this flatiron about a month ago and was hoping for the best - having read the many positive reviews. I wasnt sure it was worth the money after the first use. Well, since then - I have gotten used to and I love it. It works really well. I can get my entire head done in about 15-20 mins. In fact I was out in heavy rain recently and my hair didnt frizz or curl up. Yea! I love my Solia Flatiron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    It works. Not sure about why everyone is saying that it makes their hair looks shiny, my is as dry as before and I use Kerastase conditioner before ironing too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    MO
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...need I say more?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name