Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,845 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,845 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,845 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    5 Star Rating
    Best Gift Ever
    I gave this to my sister-in-law for her birthday and she cant say enough great things about it. Her exact quote, "this is the best gift I have ever received. My hair looks awesome everyday". I have another brand that I paid twice as much for. Unfortunately, I bought mine from a salon and paid way too much. Feel confident if you purchase this from Folica.com, it is superior quality and the shipping time was excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I had been looking for a straightening iron for the longest time...and debated getting one that was cheap versus the best of the product line which is a ceramic ion straightener.Solia did set me back by $88; this was the best $88 I have spent though. The iron works right, and I like how fast it heats up and cools down. It glides smoothly too...so no snagging of hair. Definite must-buy for those who are just want a dependable product where price is a non-issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Phx, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    Ive had this flat iron for about 2 months. I wanted to use if for a while before I gave it a review, because I noticed most people wrote one the day the got it, and things always seem great at first. Well after using it for a 2 months I still think it is great. The plates dont match up like some people have said, but I havent noticed it causing it to not work well. It doesnt pull, it makes my hair silky smooth, and I only have it set at the medium heat level. And humidity doesnt seem to cause any problems. FYI:I have mildly frizzy very wavy thick fine hair.I hope this helps!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    Do not hesitate to buy this. I have very thick curly hair and this iron does as good a job straightening my hair as my hairdresser does (and he is amazing). I would highly recommend this straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    You Must Get This Flat Iron!
    After going purchasing 3 flat irons, I finally found the perfect one. I absolutely love it! Leaves your hair smooth and silky and does not pull. Excellent flat iron!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron Vs Wigo Jade Flat Iron
    After reading the reviews on the Solia, I decided to give it a try. I have fine, wavy, kinky hair thats relaxed. Between the ceramic hair dryer and the Solia Professional Ceramic flat iron, my hair looks like silk. I also noticed that there was not as much breakage and it actually felt heathy. Ive been comparing two Flat Irons, the Wigo Jade Ceramic Flat Iron 1.5 which has a 10 year warranty and the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron which has a 1 year warranty. There was only a $5.00 difference in the price.After 3 weeks, Ill write another review and do a comparison/contrast between the two models.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Gainesville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    My last relaxer for some reason left a strange wavy crimp in my hair and my old flat irons (3/4" Conair, 1 3/4" Curlmaster Select) just couldnt cut it well enough. So I bought what I thought was a Bio Ionic through eBay. Hopefully their products arent as lousy as the thing I bought! Not only did it get obnoxiously hot and refuse to lower in temp, but it fried my ends and on top of all that it didnt get the crimp out! So after researching, I settled on a Sedu, but read that the casing gets very hot (another problem with the Bion knock-off). Well, I have to put the iron practically against my scalp to straighten my roots, so that was a no-go as well. I came across the Solia, read the reviews, was impressed. I bought it on Tuesday and got it Friday morning (yay for free shipping!), tried it out Friday evening and my hair is one silky bob, let me tell you. This is a great flat iron (even took care of those frizzy ends!), and I fully reccomend it. Do your homework on the others, but this ones a fantastic choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This straightener is amazing. I gave up on straigheners because all they did was fry my hair and usually did not even straighten. It would take me almost 2 hours to blow dry my hair straight because it is very long, very curly, and very frizzy. I decided to try a straightener once again and read the reviews for this one and decided to give it a go. I used it right when I got it and WOW. What a difference. My hair is stick straight...the way I want it. Smooth as it has never been before. Silky is a better word than smooth actually. I still have some frizz but not anywhere close to what it was. Its shiny...and my hair has never been shiny. It is not close to be fried in any way, shape, or form. And the plus side is it only takes me about 20 to 25 minutes to get it done and thats only because my hair is very long. Its amazing! I cannot stop playing with my hair. This is money well spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Southern California
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price!
    When I saw the reviews and the rating, I thought it would be a good investment for $88. Its a good iron, but I dont see what makes it worth the high price. It isnt any better than the last one I bought, a Hot Tools, for $50. In fact, I think the Hot Tools worked better at taming the frizz. I was happy with it for about 4 years until the power switch went out. I can get the same Hot Tools iron now for $25, and Im thinking I shouldve done that instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Casing Gets Hot
    I have posted a review here before but now Im noticing a new problem. The casing is getting too hot and burning my hand. Has this happened to anyone else? Ive been using it for a few months and now Im ready for something new. It still takes me 30 minutes to straighten my hair. I read these great reviews and Im wondering if people are thinking it is so great because they havent used high quality straighteners before. Maybe they are used to the cheap Helen of Troy and Revlon ones. The Chi is much better and faster, but I thought I would get this one because peolpe said it wouldnt break. If you have normal or just wavy and frizzy hair, this may work for you. But thick, curly hair still takes a long time to fix with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name