Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,845 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,845 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,845 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Soft Hair !
    after my faithful auto digital CHI flat iron stopped working after 10 years of use, i had to buy another flat iron but this time my budget didn't allow me to spend $100 so i went for my search of finding a professional quality flat iron at a lower price. This one is the one with best reviews and under $100 so i gave a try, and i can say i don't regret. this flat iron leaves my hair softer than my old CHI (my CHI was excellent). i love how soft and straigh my hair looks, i'm very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did a lot of research on finding a good straightener after my chi fizzled out. Everyone said their solia was perfect and lasted for 8 or more years. I loved mine because it didn't seem to fry my hair. Did it last 8 years? No. Did it even last five years? Nope. Lasted just out of the warranty. 2 years and a couple months. Figures. Guess that's why the warranty is only two years because mine didn't last much longer than that and now the warranty doesn't cover it. Guess I'm back to square one again. I thought my chi didn't last long, but it lasted twice as long as this one. Waste of $80 dollars..
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing!
    All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Springfield, MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Melting Straightener
    I have had this straightener for about a year and a half. The straightener has done a great job especially since I use it everyday. However, I recently left the straightener on the heat protect pad and got caught up for 10 min. I came back. One of the plates had melted off. The temperature dial was completely melted off. The sticky mess had burnt through the heat protect pad and burnt the top of my vanity. I noticed an odd, burning type smell coming from my straightener the day before, but not enough to worry me. I am very skeptical of buying this straightener again!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heats extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heard extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For An Amazing Price
    The flat iron is great. It has a temp control dial that works very well. It only takes about 30 seconds to heat up. I am very impressed and you cannot beat the price on this website, plus free shipping. I was very impressed. It also only took 2 days to come to my house. I placed the order on Wednesday evening and it was on my doorstep Saturday before noon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner!
    I've only had this flat iron for a short amount of time, but it works great. I can go from curly to straight in only a few minutes. My sister-in-law has had the same one for over 2 years and she still loves it. Would definitely recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Hair Product!
    This is my second time ordering this flat iron in a course of 5 years. This is hands down the best flat iron i've ever owned and loved. The 2 year warranty is great also if anything happens to it!! I recommend this to anyone with any hair type, just use different temperatures in moderation. For thinner hair, all you need is about 350-375 degrees and it'll look fabulous!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name