30% off Sedu
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 5,891 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5584)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 5,891 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Clovis, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Purchased Another One
    I absolutely love this straightener. I bought one in 2009, and it still works- no issues! I love how you can change the temperature whilst the controls are on the inside. It's nice not to hit the buttons while doing my hair. My hair is semi frizzy, thick, dry (colored), and wavy. I put it on 250 degrees.This product works amazing to straighten and I also use it often to curl my hair. It's the perfeft size and even works well on my bangs. I use it about 5/7 days of the week, I've had friends use it and love it. Recently I visited my mother and forgot it at her house (I was super sad about this!). But, I decided on letting her have it and purchasing a new one. In addition to loving this straightener.....know that in 2009 when I purchased the exact same one, it was $94!!!!! So this is a great deal. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Learned about this brand from a friend and so I ordered one for myself last week. It arrived in great condition and it works great. Keeps my hair straight for long periods of time. I don't have to straighten my hair over and over in order for it to stay straight. Very happy with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First Then Bad...
    My first Solia lasted me 5 years and it was great! When I had to buy a new one I chose to stick with the same brand but was disappointed shortly after getting it. I could tell a difference between the one I had and the new one. After a year, the iron got so hot that it burned my hair and melted and warped the sides of the plates. Since it was under warranty I returned it and got a new one. Well, a year later the replacement iron is doing the same exact thing! It overheated and my entire bedroom smelled like something was on fire. I just don't think it's safe and it'll end up being more of a hassle in the end. I'm sad to part ways with this iron because I loved my first one so much but now I have a sour taste in my mouth and don't want to waste my money or time on this brand anymore. Other users have written similar reviews so I think it's more than a coincidence.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    Really unhappy with this product. After about 2 months of use the connection from the cord to the tool became lose so it cannot keep the temperature while straightening hair. It doesn't make the hair as smooth as the CHI straightener either and takes twice as long. Don't recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, But Faulty Cord
    I love this flat iron! It is smooth on the hair and never pulls. I've owned several of them, but the one problem is the cord. Each one has lasted only about 1 year-18 months, as the cord starts to short out. I keep coming back to it, though, since I love the way it works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron for almost 7 years!!! And boy has it been a real trooper. I've dropped a few times, use it on the daily but unfortunately the swivel has come undone. I did electric tape the hell out of it for about a year now and it still works fine but it does take much longer to straighten my hair since the connection keeps going in and out. So it's time to replace. I just ordered myself another Solia in pink this time. I got the 30% discount for cyber Monday so I'm very excited. I hope the color doesn't affect the performance. I'm kinda scared that it won't be the same quality as my black one. So we'll see . . .

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    About 4 years ago i purchased this flat iron. I absolutely love it. I researched for about 6 months before purchasing. After receiving my flat iron I also purchased one for my sister. She did not have the same results as me and ended up buying a Chi.
    My hair becomes very smooth and flat with this iron. I also use it to curl my hair. The girls last all day. I absolutely love it.

    After having it for about a year it singed my hair. I was horrified. I had sideburns for a while from where my hair had been singed off. I kept using it and set it at a lower heat setting thinking maybe i set it too high. Then about 6 months later the entire thing melted down. I picked up the iron to straighten my hair and the plates had melted off.

    Folica has wonderful customer service. I called them and since the iron was still under warranty i think i had to pay 15 dollars and they sent me a new one. I debated if i even wanted a new one. I have had this one for about 2 years now and I have not had any problems with it. I am very careful about the heat setting on it and monitor it to make sure i won't end up with sideburns again.

    I would recommend this product. With any flat iron you need to monitor it and be careful of heat settings. In addition, before you put it in your hair you want to ensure that it is working properly. Remember it is a flat iron and is a made product which means that every once in a while it could malfunction and eventually it will die. It doesn't mean it will happen to you but just be aware of it. I think its scary because its hair and well us girls love our hair and it defines us at times.

    Overall I would recommend this product. I love it. Definitely purchase from folica as they have best prices and more than that great customer service. When my solia dies out I will be purchasing from them and recommend Folica to all my friends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Used To Love This...
    I received this straightener about 4 years ago and was OBSESSED with it. It worked so well and I loved how it made my hair straight and shiny without any damage. I used it almost every day until it broke - it had lasted me 4 years so I wasn't that upset. I quickly ordered another one because I loved it so much. I'm not sure if it's me or the straightener, but from the first minute I used it, I knew it was different. For one thing, the straightener feels hot in my hand, which makes me worried that something is wrong with it. It also tugs at the ends of my hair, which is probably my biggest complaint. I've had friends use it and say the same thing - that it pulls on their hair near the ends. I've also used my other friends' various straighteners (CHI, GHD, Babyliss) and didn't have that problem - so I don't think it's my hair. Has anyone else noticed this? I exchanged it for another one, thinking it was just a random defect - but the replacement does the exact same thing. It's super disappointing, because I loved my old one and it's such a great price. Sadly, I think I'll have to be moving on to another brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name