Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Oviedo, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great & Lasts A Long Time
    I have had great success with this flat iron. My first one lasted about 7 years and I bought my 2nd one about 6 months ago. Today I'm buying one for my 13 year old daughter because she loves using mine so much. I have to say, we don't have super curly hair, just slightly wavy and it works great for us. I have thin hair and my daughter has thick, and it works great on both of us. It also works when the hair is wet, but seems better when hair is dry. I also like the fact that I haven't burned my hair on this, but it is super powerful. I do sometimes forget to turn it off and wish it had an automatic shutoff, but that doesn't affect the performance or length of life on the iron. 7 years, with almost daily use seems like a long time to me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    I have used pretty much every hair straightener out there, and this Solia is the best by far! It straightened my hair quickly and left it silky and smooth. Absolutely love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Fine Hair!
    Being a hair dresser, I have bought tons of flat irons, but this one is the best!!! Adjustable temperature to flat iron without causing extra damage. Doesn't pull on fine hair. Works great! I will only buy this flat iron. My last Solia was the same yet older model and it lasted about 7 years. I dropped it and it cracked :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Hair Tool
    So I bought my solia in Nov. of '09, It's still kickin! Absolutely no complaints!! I love it! I will definitely purchase this product again when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pulled My Hair Out Frequently
    When I ordered this straightener I was super excited because I had read all the positive reviews and seen the awesome pictures. However when I got it I found that it really didn't deliver nah better than $50 ones I've bought at cvs. The biggest downside was it OFTEN pulled strands of my hair out. I will admit I have very fine silky hair but it still shouldn't do this. I would not order this again for that reason.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Louisiana (where The Humidity Is Hight)
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straighter Ever Used
    This was actually the second Solia iron I have bought as a gift. Both recipients have thick curly hair. One who has had her iron longer has gotten excellent results of her hair remaining straight after wet & humid days. They have both tried the CHI & FI among others & Solia is by far the best!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Had this flat iron for 5 plus years. It worked perfectly until about a month or two ago when it wouldn't be consistently hot on my hair anymore. This flat iron made my hair super soft and never dried it out. I just ordered the 1 3/4 size since my hair is very long. Otherwise I would buy this one again in a heartbeat. Definitely recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener...just Bought My Second!
    I originally purchased a Solia back in 2010 and couldn't have been happier with my choice. It just died on me so I decided I needed to get a new one and after a very extensive search I decided that the only flat iron that would do was the Solia. So great and makes my fine, tight, curls super straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Relaxed Hair Laid!
    My hair is relaxed and thick, and flat irons would never leave my hair as sleek and shiny as a trip to the hair salon. I purchased the Solia flat iron, as I had a coupon and it was on sale here, just to give it a try. Ladies, I was BLOWN away on how flat and silky my hair felt after flat ironing. This flat iron gives me the sleek look I crave, some body so I don't look and has not damaged my hair at all! Used with my CHI silk infusion, my combo is my secret weapon! I can even curl my hair (thanks YouTube!)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work On My Hair, Think It Broke..
    didn't try the Solia flat iron until about a month after i received the package (just got busy with personal issues). Finally got a change to flatten my hair, was very disappointed tried to flatten my hair over and over again, didn't work very well on my hair... i think the iron might have been broken.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name