Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron

5,820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Bonus Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
$169.98
$67.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Loves Your Hair Flat Iron (4)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 5,820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heats extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I've had this for 3 years now and it's still working just as well as the first day! It heard extremely fast and I like that it has an adjustable temperature gauge. The only problem I ever have with it is that sometimes my hair snags in the plates and it'll pull out a couple of hairs. Doesn't happen every time but enough that I notice it. Other wise, this is definitely the best flat iron especially for the price. I returned a chi and got this and it works a million times better!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For An Amazing Price
    The flat iron is great. It has a temp control dial that works very well. It only takes about 30 seconds to heat up. I am very impressed and you cannot beat the price on this website, plus free shipping. I was very impressed. It also only took 2 days to come to my house. I placed the order on Wednesday evening and it was on my doorstep Saturday before noon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner!
    I've only had this flat iron for a short amount of time, but it works great. I can go from curly to straight in only a few minutes. My sister-in-law has had the same one for over 2 years and she still loves it. Would definitely recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Hair Product!
    This is my second time ordering this flat iron in a course of 5 years. This is hands down the best flat iron i've ever owned and loved. The 2 year warranty is great also if anything happens to it!! I recommend this to anyone with any hair type, just use different temperatures in moderation. For thinner hair, all you need is about 350-375 degrees and it'll look fabulous!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Natural Hair
    I'm multiracial & it is so very hard to find products that work for me. I wear my hair naturally curly or flat iron it. Living in Florida does not help with these totally two different hair styles. The humidity makes it frizzy when ever it wants. the better the flat irons the better my hair holds up to the humid weather here. These flat irons are the best! I have never had any better. They also don't leave a burned hair smell when I'm done styling as some others have. My hair is soft & cottony most days but not when using these. They are worth every penny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Solia
    I am on my second solia straightener. The first one's cord broke after two years. My second one has the rotating cord and I imagine it will out last the first by at least a few years. I also have the curling iron and it is also a wonderful machine. If Solia continues to make top quality products for an exceptional price I will be a lifetime fan.

    Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi!
    I am a previous CHI owner and i must say that i will never go back! I thought CHI did a great job but when i received the Solia i was blown out of the water! I needed a new flat iron after both my CHIs bit the dust. So after reading all the positive reviews and noticing the reasonable price i decided to give this a shot, and boy am i glad i did! I have very blonde, bleached, dry, frizzy, damaged, thick, curly hair and it did such an amazing job. The little booklet that comes with it also tells you which heat setting is perfect for your hair type which was very helpful for me. Solia has won my business and CHI has lost it! Trust me when i say that the Solia flat iron is the best flat iron EVER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't
    This iron has burnt my hair twice now...I know, I know, why would I keep it...its my back up...and my chi just kicked the bucket. I'm buying a new one but just cannot decide which one! Whatever you, do not waste your money on this flat iron. No quality in this one!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name