StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch cerami...
$139.99
$64.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron (21)
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set (16)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Southeast U.S.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Surprise
    This iron straightens my hair beautifully! I have thick,wavy, somewhat coarse and dry hair which often resists straightening. My old 1 1/4 inch Solia died after about 4 year so I got this one at a really good price. I was afraid it would not work as well but it is amazing. It straightens in much less time than my old one. The day I got it my 8-year-old son wanted to try it on my hair and I was shocked at how good he got it to look in 10 minutes. I am very pleased with this iron. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth just like when I leave the salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    A great straightener makes all the difference!
    My hair now looks smooth and not dried out.
    Get one today :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Solia Flat-iron Yet!
    Heats up super fast; smooths hair quickly; easy to do flips, curl hair under or pull completely straight. Doesn't damage my hair. Excellent flat-iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!
    I originally purchase a CHI based on the fact it would make cascading curls. I tried for hours, I watched the videos and I finally called CHI. I returned the product. BUT, this product is the best for straightening and the curls are a cinch, it works just perfectly. Heats up in seconds. Would recommend it to anyone! My daughter originally bought it months ago. Should have listened to her and purchased it sooner.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Digital Downgrade!
    Second replacement after my first solia digital diamond flat iron and 6 months after replacement it does not work. Digital screen reads ER 1 and does not turn on. I prefer the non digital version but I cannot get folica to replace it with the old version. This is a total down grade. Do not buy digital, stick with the old version!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love....
    I had owned the original solia flat iron before this one and I loved it! But then I broke it on vacation, so obviously I looked to solia for another replacement straightener. I thought I'd do a little bit of an upgrade and bought this one. SO WORTH THE MONEY. I love this straightener, its way better than the first one. It glides smoothly over my hair and doesnt snag or pull at all! It leaves my hair super soft, even though my natural hair feels like a broomstick right now, it still manages to make it soft somehow. And it cuts my straightening time in half and then some. When im in a rush for work I can straighten my hair in 5 minutes and still look presentable ( I have long thick hair too)
    ________________________
    Bottom line: BUY IT.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Leave Home Without It !!!
    This is my 3rd Folica flat iron and I have to say my digital diamond is the best by far. I use it everyday because I have naturally wavy hair and I love the way it flattens my hair and leaves it so soft and no frizz what so ever. Even when it is humid and rainy, when I use my flat iron it still leaves my hair manageable, no frizz. I love the auto shut off as well. Simply the best yet, would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a good flat iron and very reasonably priced. My husband even flat irons it for me sometimes when I am in a hurry, he loves the way it makes my hair look. Thank you very much, Freda

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!!!
    I ordered the original Chi from folica.com and it lasted 5 years so I figured I'd step it up and get an even better straightener from the same website and I absolutely love it! It straightens my hair so fast and also heats up within 30 seconds of turning on. Makes my morning go by much quicker :) Hopefully it will last as long as my Chi did!

    I definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bye, Bye Chi! Hello Solia! I Have Beautiful Hair Now!
    As you are probably doing right now, I was reading reviews to find a straightener that compared to a Chi. I have (no lie) 4 broken Chi's. Two were gifts and two I bought. Two broke within a month and the other two never made it past day one!! Nope, no manufactured warranty as they were bought through Amazon and EBay, etc. I am stuck with 4 broken straighteners. I DID NOT want to buy another Chi. Although when they worked I did love them, I could not bring myself to spend another $100 + on a product that I KNEW would break in a very short amount of time.
    So, I found this site. And thank goodness I did! I spent a lot of time reading all the reviews and going through the Top 10 list. I finally decided on the Solia Diamond straightener. I was so excited that it was less expensive, I was also offered free shipping and a discount. Spending less than $65, I purchased this and the shower cap (I wrote a review on that as well). My Solia was delivered on the 3rd day of purchase. I used it that night and let me tell you, this is the best purchase I have ever made! I have thick, naturally curly hair and use a lot of products to make it straight. This straightener is amazing! Temperature controlled so I can adjust my setting..which I love! My hair is amazingly straight and soft, Its shiny and feels nice and thin, and it does last for a few days!
    Finally! Something that works on my hair! and I didn't have to spend all this money!
    If you are reading and searching for the perfect straightener, there is no other option. Solia Diamond is by far the best straightener. This one also comes with a 2 year warranty so I know that if something happens, I will be able to get it replaced! So, if you have any hesitations, trust me when I say I will never purchase another Chi again. I will continue to come to Folica.com and l forever be a Solia girl!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Silky Results!
    Love this flat iron! It heats up super fast and I only have to run it through my hair a maximum of 2x. SO much better than other flat irons I have used. I like this one so much better than the Chi. My hair is so straight, smooth and silky looking after I use it. My hair time has been reduced by at least 80% using this iron. Love it!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name