Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch cerami...
$139.99
$64.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron (20)
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set (16)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Phila. PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this flat iron so much I will not use anything else
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    I ordered the Solia digital flat iron set and got a great deal. I got the flat iron, a folica.com tote bag, and 3 hair clips all for $54.00. I used the the flat iron twice. The first time I used it, I was 5 months post relaxer and I have VERY thick hair. It def. got the job done and my hair was very straight. I love that the flat iron goes up to 450 degrees (would never use it that high though). I just used the flat iron for the 2nd time tonight and I had gotten a relaxer 10 days ago. Both times that I used this product, my hair came out gorgeous. I definitely recommend this flat iron to people with all hair types!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Well Made..
    I bought the Solia after my Chi died (after 6 good years of almost daily use). After having the Solia for just 3 months, it just died (just stopped turning on). When it did work, it was just okay...nothing to write home about. Folica did replace the flat iron since it was still under warranty, but the process was a pain (I had to call them 3 times before it was all sorted out). Now that I have the replacement, it works fine but I have feeling it will die on me after a couple of months of use. I noticed after it's been turned off, the handle radiates heat even one or two hours later. I think the construction or parts are cheap and that's why it's not cooling down. After this one goes, I'll probably go back to the Chi or something better.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair Again
    This flat iron in my opinion works better than my sedu revolution, better as in maintaining the health of my hair. I hate the smell of burn hair and even though the sedu makes my hair feel soft, my hair looks a bit crispy and smells like burn hair, but with this iron i don't get the burnt smell and my hair look soo healthy almost like a roller set, just two passes (340 degrees) and my textured hair is straight. Another thing i like is when i flat iron my hair, my hair is not hot to touch right after even with two passes. I just like this flat iron it's great. I use to use the regular solia which i love as while but when it broke after 3 yrs, the next one i purchase said made in china and i hated it, when i receive this one it said made in korea like the first solia i had and it works like my old one, but better. I also love the digital temperature setting and how its set up. Great purchase and i love folica for always having a sale :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Omg! >:o
    I loved this product with all my heart, I named it diamond and everything. It got the job DONE. I mean, I did everyone's hair with that thing, and it was awesome. Then one day, it randomly malfunctioned. Now it says "er 1" on the screen, and omg I don't have time for this. Just get the regular solia flat iron, because it works the same. My sister has it. It's just that this digital one randomly stopped working and I don't think you can troubleshoot a flat iron. -_-
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I love this flat iron. I initially bought it because my prior hairstraigtener was burning my hair. I love this straitner, its the best. I have really frizzy thick black hair, and i just run the straightener once and its good for 2 days. Best investment ive done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps My Hair Silky Smooth Even In Our Hot Humid Days!
    I have been searching for a flat iron that was easy to use and I got the results. The Solia was worth every penny spent.
    Having natural curly hair does not combine well with the humid beach breezes. This iron miraculously keeps my hair smooth an manageable!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definately An Upgrade
    I originally had bought a similar bundle like this, but it was a different Solia Straightener. I believe it was the 'tourmaline' one. I ended up exchanging and getting this straightener instead. This straightener has done wonders for my hair. It gets my hair straight, and It really shows my layers in my hair with how it straightens it. I have burned myself a few times because it doesn't have much of 'barrier' between you and the plates, but that is just an adjustment you make. The heat up time is really fast and it really seems to have the same 'continuous' heat. I'm very happy that I ended up with the Diamond Flat Iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    I had the pink solia and really liked it until I tragically stepped on it and broke it. So, I decided to upgrade to the diamond solia. It's definitely better than the pink one. There is absolutely no tugging on hair- it just glides right over. I have damaged, fine, frizzy hair. It straightened it well the first time I went over it and made it really shiny. I found it easier to turn the hair inwards or outwards at the end without crimping it. I also liked that the temperature is digital. Overall I would highly recommend this flat iron.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Iron
    I ordered this iron as a gift for my sister. She had a chi nano before. I have never used this brand before. My sister has very curly, frizzy hair. I was able to smooth her hair with 1-2 passes over her hair. The results were very smooth and shiny. I like that the temperature goes as high as 410, although not everyone needs the iron that hot. Love this iron. I have already recommended it to several people.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo

    GK Hair Balancing Shampoo gently soothes and balances the scalp and hair of normal to oily hair types.

    New Price: $20.00 - $42.00
  • Color Club Nail Polish- Halo Hues

    Color Club Nail Polish- Halo Hues

    Color Club Nail Polish- Halo Hues brings a touch of heaven to everything you do!

    New Price: $10.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name