Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set

NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch cerami...
$171.98
$89.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron (15)
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set (16)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Leave Home Without It !!!
    This is my 3rd Folica flat iron and I have to say my digital diamond is the best by far. I use it everyday because I have naturally wavy hair and I love the way it flattens my hair and leaves it so soft and no frizz what so ever. Even when it is humid and rainy, when I use my flat iron it still leaves my hair manageable, no frizz. I love the auto shut off as well. Simply the best yet, would highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a good flat iron and very reasonably priced. My husband even flat irons it for me sometimes when I am in a hurry, he loves the way it makes my hair look. Thank you very much, Freda

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!!!
    I ordered the original Chi from folica.com and it lasted 5 years so I figured I'd step it up and get an even better straightener from the same website and I absolutely love it! It straightens my hair so fast and also heats up within 30 seconds of turning on. Makes my morning go by much quicker :) Hopefully it will last as long as my Chi did!

    I definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bye, Bye Chi! Hello Solia! I Have Beautiful Hair Now!
    As you are probably doing right now, I was reading reviews to find a straightener that compared to a Chi. I have (no lie) 4 broken Chi's. Two were gifts and two I bought. Two broke within a month and the other two never made it past day one!! Nope, no manufactured warranty as they were bought through Amazon and EBay, etc. I am stuck with 4 broken straighteners. I DID NOT want to buy another Chi. Although when they worked I did love them, I could not bring myself to spend another $100 + on a product that I KNEW would break in a very short amount of time.
    So, I found this site. And thank goodness I did! I spent a lot of time reading all the reviews and going through the Top 10 list. I finally decided on the Solia Diamond straightener. I was so excited that it was less expensive, I was also offered free shipping and a discount. Spending less than $65, I purchased this and the shower cap (I wrote a review on that as well). My Solia was delivered on the 3rd day of purchase. I used it that night and let me tell you, this is the best purchase I have ever made! I have thick, naturally curly hair and use a lot of products to make it straight. This straightener is amazing! Temperature controlled so I can adjust my setting..which I love! My hair is amazingly straight and soft, Its shiny and feels nice and thin, and it does last for a few days!
    Finally! Something that works on my hair! and I didn't have to spend all this money!
    If you are reading and searching for the perfect straightener, there is no other option. Solia Diamond is by far the best straightener. This one also comes with a 2 year warranty so I know that if something happens, I will be able to get it replaced! So, if you have any hesitations, trust me when I say I will never purchase another Chi again. I will continue to come to Folica.com and l forever be a Solia girl!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Silky Results!
    Love this flat iron! It heats up super fast and I only have to run it through my hair a maximum of 2x. SO much better than other flat irons I have used. I like this one so much better than the Chi. My hair is so straight, smooth and silky looking after I use it. My hair time has been reduced by at least 80% using this iron. Love it!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!!!
    This flat iron is AMAZING!!! It flows so smooth through your hair,, no snags and straightens in one pass. This is my first kinda expensive flat iron, and was so worth it. When they say you get what you pay for, it's true! My hair stays straight throughout the day (way better than my other iron), looks healthy and shiny, and I get complements!!! The other one...never did : (
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Phila. PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this flat iron so much I will not use anything else
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    I ordered the Solia digital flat iron set and got a great deal. I got the flat iron, a folica.com tote bag, and 3 hair clips all for $54.00. I used the the flat iron twice. The first time I used it, I was 5 months post relaxer and I have VERY thick hair. It def. got the job done and my hair was very straight. I love that the flat iron goes up to 450 degrees (would never use it that high though). I just used the flat iron for the 2nd time tonight and I had gotten a relaxer 10 days ago. Both times that I used this product, my hair came out gorgeous. I definitely recommend this flat iron to people with all hair types!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Well Made..
    I bought the Solia after my Chi died (after 6 good years of almost daily use). After having the Solia for just 3 months, it just died (just stopped turning on). When it did work, it was just okay...nothing to write home about. Folica did replace the flat iron since it was still under warranty, but the process was a pain (I had to call them 3 times before it was all sorted out). Now that I have the replacement, it works fine but I have feeling it will die on me after a couple of months of use. I noticed after it's been turned off, the handle radiates heat even one or two hours later. I think the construction or parts are cheap and that's why it's not cooling down. After this one goes, I'll probably go back to the Chi or something better.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair Again
    This flat iron in my opinion works better than my sedu revolution, better as in maintaining the health of my hair. I hate the smell of burn hair and even though the sedu makes my hair feel soft, my hair looks a bit crispy and smells like burn hair, but with this iron i don't get the burnt smell and my hair look soo healthy almost like a roller set, just two passes (340 degrees) and my textured hair is straight. Another thing i like is when i flat iron my hair, my hair is not hot to touch right after even with two passes. I just like this flat iron it's great. I use to use the regular solia which i love as while but when it broke after 3 yrs, the next one i purchase said made in china and i hated it, when i receive this one it said made in korea like the first solia i had and it works like my old one, but better. I also love the digital temperature setting and how its set up. Great purchase and i love folica for always having a sale :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Omg! >:o
    I loved this product with all my heart, I named it diamond and everything. It got the job DONE. I mean, I did everyone's hair with that thing, and it was awesome. Then one day, it randomly malfunctioned. Now it says "er 1" on the screen, and omg I don't have time for this. Just get the regular solia flat iron, because it works the same. My sister has it. It's just that this digital one randomly stopped working and I don't think you can troubleshoot a flat iron. -_-
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name