Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set

NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch cerami...
$171.98
$89.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron (19)
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set (16)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Seriously???
    I tried to like this flat iron, seeing how it got so many rave reviews. I don't get it...are these all first time flat iron users? Did I get a lemon?!??! I was missing the smooth glide movement through my hair, and even with the aide of a heat protecting serum, it seemed to make my hair look worse. I just couldn't. I returned it, and other buyers should be aware that their return policy is not entirely clear on returns. I only received a partial refund of my full purchase price because I received "store credit" because my item was opened/used as a return. No thanks, won't be using the store credit or purchasing from this website again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    1 Star Rating
    Same As Others - Worked Great Until Stopped
    Have had this for less than a year - used only about 20x and got the same error message as others - er1 - they should fix this or stop selling the product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I bought the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron when my other flat iron was dying out. I didn't realize how bad my other one was until I got this new Solia. This heats up really quickly and you can adjust the temperature easily. It smoothes my hair in half the time. I would recommend this to everyone. Great flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wonderful Until It Died
    My experience is similar to some of the other reviews. I was very happy with the results while it worked, but it showed that ER1 message after less than a year of use. I take good care of my flat irons, and this message showed up randomly without anything having happened to it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Product!
    My prior Solia flat iron was great, lasted many years (still works), but wanted an upgrade. Asked for this digital version for Christmas. Three months later, on 3/28/14, it stopped working and displayed "Er 1" as the error code. Just like what others have experienced. There's nothing you can do with it. It just stops working. Solia should stop selling this product. Also, I found it odd that this product does not have the safety plug-in like most products have today. Worked fabulous, though, during the short time I had it. Very disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron Set
    Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worked Well Until It Didn't At All
    I purchased this iron 3 months ago and it stopped working completely. The digital screen displays er 1 and it doesnt heat up anymore. My suggestion is to stick with the older model. I previously had that one and it still works after 3 years eventhough it had some obvious signs of wear and tear.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I am really happy with Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron 1 inch. At first I was not sure to keep it or not since the instruction booklet said the light would stop flashing when the temperature was reached and stay solid this did not happen it still flashed but held the desired temperature. I called customer service and the woman was so helpful and listened to my concern she said I could send it back no problem and they would send another one or give me my money back. That calmed me and since my hair was curly and I didn't have time to wash my hair again I decided to use the flat iron, it is light in weight, easy to handle, slides through my hair easily no hot tips so I do not burn my fingers. Stayed the same desired temperature right through use. And best of all my hair looked great in no time flat. So I decided not to send it back just for the flashing light.I highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted, But It Didn't Last Long
    One day it was fine the next, totally dead & digital display showed ERR message. It lasted one year.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Southeast U.S.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Surprise
    This iron straightens my hair beautifully! I have thick,wavy, somewhat coarse and dry hair which often resists straightening. My old 1 1/4 inch Solia died after about 4 year so I got this one at a really good price. I was afraid it would not work as well but it is amazing. It straightens in much less time than my old one. The day I got it my 8-year-old son wanted to try it on my hair and I was shocked at how good he got it to look in 10 minutes. I am very pleased with this iron. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth just like when I leave the salon.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    A great straightener makes all the difference!
    My hair now looks smooth and not dried out.
    Get one today :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name