StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Diamond Digital Holiday Flat Iron Set

The Solia Diamond Digital Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Diamond Digital Flat Iron which has 1 inch diamond infused ceramic tourmaline plate which straighten ...
$176.00
$79.99
Save 55% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Diamond Digital Holiday Flat Iron Set (1)
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron (21)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
    Ive gone through 3 straighteners previously and this is the best one I've had so far. It actually straightens my hair, and in 5 minutes instead of 20! Its better and cheaper than a Chi! the only complaint is that it isn't great at protecting your hair from humidity, but you can't have everything.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    1 Star Rating
    Error 1
    Worked great until err 1 on digital display. Less than a year old and can't find the receipt. Very disappointing!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Seriously???
    I tried to like this flat iron, seeing how it got so many rave reviews. I don't get it...are these all first time flat iron users? Did I get a lemon?!??! I was missing the smooth glide movement through my hair, and even with the aide of a heat protecting serum, it seemed to make my hair look worse. I just couldn't. I returned it, and other buyers should be aware that their return policy is not entirely clear on returns. I only received a partial refund of my full purchase price because I received "store credit" because my item was opened/used as a return. No thanks, won't be using the store credit or purchasing from this website again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    1 Star Rating
    Same As Others - Worked Great Until Stopped
    Have had this for less than a year - used only about 20x and got the same error message as others - er1 - they should fix this or stop selling the product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I bought the Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron when my other flat iron was dying out. I didn't realize how bad my other one was until I got this new Solia. This heats up really quickly and you can adjust the temperature easily. It smoothes my hair in half the time. I would recommend this to everyone. Great flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wonderful Until It Died
    My experience is similar to some of the other reviews. I was very happy with the results while it worked, but it showed that ER1 message after less than a year of use. I take good care of my flat irons, and this message showed up randomly without anything having happened to it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Product!
    My prior Solia flat iron was great, lasted many years (still works), but wanted an upgrade. Asked for this digital version for Christmas. Three months later, on 3/28/14, it stopped working and displayed "Er 1" as the error code. Just like what others have experienced. There's nothing you can do with it. It just stops working. Solia should stop selling this product. Also, I found it odd that this product does not have the safety plug-in like most products have today. Worked fabulous, though, during the short time I had it. Very disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Diamond Digital Holiday Flat Iron ...
    Milton, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unexpected
    For the past few years I have been jumping from iron to iron trying to find the best flat iron for my curly frizzy hair. The latest before this was the Theorie and before the Theorie was the GHD. I thought I was in love with the Theorie but it slowly became just as bad as the rest. On a whim I purchased the Solia Diamond Digital Holiday Flat Iron Set. I am SO glad I did! I have only had it for a few months but it is now my go to flat iron. It is fast, smooth and leaves my hair shiny. NOW even tho I say this I am kind of crazy and am probably going to try the Sedu also just to make sure that the Solia is the best of the bunch!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I am really happy with Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron 1 inch. At first I was not sure to keep it or not since the instruction booklet said the light would stop flashing when the temperature was reached and stay solid this did not happen it still flashed but held the desired temperature. I called customer service and the woman was so helpful and listened to my concern she said I could send it back no problem and they would send another one or give me my money back. That calmed me and since my hair was curly and I didn't have time to wash my hair again I decided to use the flat iron, it is light in weight, easy to handle, slides through my hair easily no hot tips so I do not burn my fingers. Stayed the same desired temperature right through use. And best of all my hair looked great in no time flat. So I decided not to send it back just for the flashing light.I highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted, But It Didn't Last Long
    One day it was fine the next, totally dead & digital display showed ERR message. It lasted one year.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name