Labor Day Sale

Solia Complete Flat Iron Set

The Solia Complete Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus all the accessories to create sm...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 6,198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Complete Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron (5585)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 6,198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    New Orleans
    4 Star Rating
    Okay To Buy
    The Solia flat iron works pretty well. The iron heats up pretty quickly. The major complaints are that the plates dont move as suggested and my hair has gotten caught a few times at the end of the plates. Other than that it is a pretty good flat iron. However, dont know if I would purchase this at this price or go ahead and get the Chi for a little more money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    California
    3 Star Rating
    What's The Big Deal?
    I received my Solia straightener over a month ago. After reading all of the reviews, I thought WOW, gotta have this one! Honestly, its alright. There is no miracle here.It does a fairly good job, but Im not jumping for joy for just spending $88. Im starting to realize that it doesnt take much to make some people rave about a fairly average product. I was just expecting unbelievable hair after all the reviews...dont.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    The Solia flat iron works better than any other ion flat iron Ive tried. For some reason, the others didnt completely straighten my very curly hair. The Solia works beautifully and really is a lot gentler on my hair than the non-ion irons Ive tried. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!!
    I love it! I have really fine short hair and finding the right flat iron at a reasonable price has been difficult. Ive tried several...but none have been right for me. Im very pleased with my purchase of the solia. Ive only had it about a month, but so far its fabulous!! thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Unreal !!!!!!!!!! And We Have Ethnic Hair...
    This is the first professional flat iron I have ever purchased. I can not believe our hair, myself and my two daughters hair turned out fabulous. My hair is very thick with very small waves,I also color it on a regular basis, one daughter has finer hair but not as wavy as mine, the other has very simular hair except hers is softer in the back.All puff in the humidity really bad.As for myself the flat irons we have purchased including the one on the infommercial the one with the teeth.I sent it back cant remember the name.Did nothing I mean nothing like this one.We all look like we have relaxers.The eve ny daughter did my hair it had rained both our hair looked the same when we got to our destination.I took a shower no problem .We all used different products on our hair so it is NOT the products.My older daughter is going to get one for herself.I will probably get another one in a month or so.UNREAL!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    ive worked at salons in Canada and tried the chi and a hundred others. this one is MAGIC.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    DC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Awesome product... definitely recommended... works as good as if u got thermal reconditing done!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Ennis, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Iron - Awesome!!
    I love my Flat Iron! I looked and looked and even purchased the most expensive irons @ places like Wal-Mart and Sallys Beauty Supply! I was ready to pay at least $120 for one! I found your website and started reading testimonys from other women w/hair like mine! Any kind of moister in the air/drizzling/rain/etc..my hair kinks up and frizzs! I dont even have to turn this iron up all the way like Ive always had to do others in the past!! I LOVE IT! It takes the frizz out and leaves my hair soft and straight! I get so many compliments on my hair--if they only knew! :P I cant thank you enough!! I didnt even spend over $100!! I love that more than anything and I paid for my iron & 2 day shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Straightening Iron
    excellent product, works great, very sturdy and durable. Would definitely buy more products from folica.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Classic 1¼" Flat Iron
    Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Yea
    i love them they get the naps straight!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name