Solia Complete Flat Iron Set

The Solia Complete Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus all the accessories to create sm...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 6,196 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Complete Flat Iron Set (3)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1ΒΌ" (5583)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 6,196 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    SA TEXAS
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Great!!!!
    This is the best Product ever!!!! That I have ever used.... I wasnt sure if this would work and let me tell you it did. I went to work and everyone was amazed at the difference … and my hair is natural curly. If you’re not sure about getting a flat iron and you think it won’t work... Start off with this one because it really works!!! TIP: I used the BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener before and then brush you hair and put it in sections
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    I have extremely natural curly hair. With one swipe of the iron, each section becomes stick straight. I love it and would never use another one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    AL
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Hair
    This product is excellent. I have always felt like I was missing out because my hair is so coarse and unmanagable. This iron has transformed my hair! I am so proud of the way my hair looks now. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I love it. I have very thick hair and wasnt sure if this would help or not, but it does a great job. I can even get a cute flip with this, and it takes no time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Dayton, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Love Solia!
    This product is great. Seems to be very gentle on my damaged hair and yet gets hot enough to do the job. Love the adjustable heat and the tourmaline ceramic is a dream. I am glad I made this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I HAD PURCHASED A SIMULAR PRODUCT, IT PULLED MY HAIR AND ALSO COST MORE. I SAW THIS ONE AND BOUGHT IT WITH A MONEY BACK GARANTEE, I LOVE IT, SENT THE OTHER BRAND BACK. IM HARD TO PLEASE BUT RECOMMEND THIS ONE TO ANYONE, LUV IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Beaver, WV
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Great straitner! Have had it for a couple months now, it does great. Awsome for the price I think.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    Halifax, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Best Experience Yet!
    I have had a Conair flat Iron and a Hot tools Iron, but the Solia is the BEST! It heats up in seconds and my hair is flat in minutes. My Hot tools iron used to make my hair very staticy but with the Solia I have no static. I also straightned my hair on a rainy day and expected it to frizz up when I went out but it stayed straight which is GREAT! That has never happened to me before.The one negative comment I would make though, is that I tried straightening my hair when it was damp and I felt like the iron fried my hair...it smelled funny and I could hear it sizzling. I havent done that again!I want to also say that my shopping experience with Folica.com has been great. I got the product within a week, even though Im in Canada and we had blizzards on and off throughout the week. I didnt think it would get to me in time, as I had to leave for a business trip, but I had it 2 days before I left! Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    New Orleans
    4 Star Rating
    Okay To Buy
    The Solia flat iron works pretty well. The iron heats up pretty quickly. The major complaints are that the plates dont move as suggested and my hair has gotten caught a few times at the end of the plates. Other than that it is a pretty good flat iron. However, dont know if I would purchase this at this price or go ahead and get the Chi for a little more money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron 1...
    California
    3 Star Rating
    What's The Big Deal?
    I received my Solia straightener over a month ago. After reading all of the reviews, I thought WOW, gotta have this one! Honestly, its alright. There is no miracle here.It does a fairly good job, but Im not jumping for joy for just spending $88. Im starting to realize that it doesnt take much to make some people rave about a fairly average product. I was just expecting unbelievable hair after all the reviews...dont.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name