Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,545 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,545 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,545 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi!
    I am a previous CHI owner and i must say that i will never go back! I thought CHI did a great job but when i received the Solia i was blown out of the water! I needed a new flat iron after both my CHIs bit the dust. So after reading all the positive reviews and noticing the reasonable price i decided to give this a shot, and boy am i glad i did! I have very blonde, bleached, dry, frizzy, damaged, thick, curly hair and it did such an amazing job. The little booklet that comes with it also tells you which heat setting is perfect for your hair type which was very helpful for me. Solia has won my business and CHI has lost it! Trust me when i say that the Solia flat iron is the best flat iron EVER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Vancouver Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't
    This iron has burnt my hair twice now...I know, I know, why would I keep it...its my back up...and my chi just kicked the bucket. I'm buying a new one but just cannot decide which one! Whatever you, do not waste your money on this flat iron. No quality in this one!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Oviedo, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great & Lasts A Long Time
    I have had great success with this flat iron. My first one lasted about 7 years and I bought my 2nd one about 6 months ago. Today I'm buying one for my 13 year old daughter because she loves using mine so much. I have to say, we don't have super curly hair, just slightly wavy and it works great for us. I have thin hair and my daughter has thick, and it works great on both of us. It also works when the hair is wet, but seems better when hair is dry. I also like the fact that I haven't burned my hair on this, but it is super powerful. I do sometimes forget to turn it off and wish it had an automatic shutoff, but that doesn't affect the performance or length of life on the iron. 7 years, with almost daily use seems like a long time to me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    I have used pretty much every hair straightener out there, and this Solia is the best by far! It straightened my hair quickly and left it silky and smooth. Absolutely love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Fine Hair!
    Being a hair dresser, I have bought tons of flat irons, but this one is the best!!! Adjustable temperature to flat iron without causing extra damage. Doesn't pull on fine hair. Works great! I will only buy this flat iron. My last Solia was the same yet older model and it lasted about 7 years. I dropped it and it cracked :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Hair Tool
    So I bought my solia in Nov. of '09, It's still kickin! Absolutely no complaints!! I love it! I will definitely purchase this product again when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pulled My Hair Out Frequently
    When I ordered this straightener I was super excited because I had read all the positive reviews and seen the awesome pictures. However when I got it I found that it really didn't deliver nah better than $50 ones I've bought at cvs. The biggest downside was it OFTEN pulled strands of my hair out. I will admit I have very fine silky hair but it still shouldn't do this. I would not order this again for that reason.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Louisiana (where The Humidity Is Hight)
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straighter Ever Used
    This was actually the second Solia iron I have bought as a gift. Both recipients have thick curly hair. One who has had her iron longer has gotten excellent results of her hair remaining straight after wet & humid days. They have both tried the CHI & FI among others & Solia is by far the best!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Had this flat iron for 5 plus years. It worked perfectly until about a month or two ago when it wouldn't be consistently hot on my hair anymore. This flat iron made my hair super soft and never dried it out. I just ordered the 1 3/4 size since my hair is very long. Otherwise I would buy this one again in a heartbeat. Definitely recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener...just Bought My Second!
    I originally purchased a Solia back in 2010 and couldn't have been happier with my choice. It just died on me so I decided I needed to get a new one and after a very extensive search I decided that the only flat iron that would do was the Solia. So great and makes my fine, tight, curls super straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo calms frizz and achieves silky smooth hair with this lower-sulfate shampoo. Formulated with organic extracts, it works to give your hair a naturally smooth look.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $6.99
  • Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz Sale

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz is prominently pink, with a little bit of purple, mixed with a little bit of love.

    New Price: $3.75
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
  • Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray is a micro spray that adds body and shine while protecting hair against heat styling tools.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name