Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set

5,520 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes ...
$181.96
$89.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,520 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Wide Tooth Detangling Comb (3)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,520 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This is the best flat iron i have ever used. still its quit early i just got it. hopefully it lasts a long time,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomely Awesome
    okay this thing is a gangster and it rocks. it heats up in about a minute and it gets my hair super straight. its pretty cool the only thing is that i have a lot of flyaways and they are up in the air. im sure a lil wax can fix that though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Alice, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This hair iron is awesome. As soon as I go it I used it and did my hair in 5 minutes. You dont even have to completely dry your hair, it works on damp hair. It works wonders if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    LOUISIANA
    5 Star Rating
    Oh My God!!!
    IT IS THE GREATEST THING YOU COULD EVER BUY WITH YOUR MONEY, GET IT NOW FOR YOUR HAIR IT WILL LOOK GREAT I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Anonymous
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I just made the switch to ceramic, and I adore my Solia flat iron! It looks sleek, heats up in no time and leaves my hair beautifully straight and feeling incredible. I recommend this flat iron 100%.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Iron
    This hair iron works great on unruly, curly and frizzy hair. I was amazed at how straight my hair remained outdoors (I lives in an extremely humid climate). This hair iron is hot enough you can just wash and either air dry or dry your hair lightly with a hair dryer and then flat iron. Before I would straighten my hair with the hair dryer and then iron it as well with an inferior flat iron, but this caused a lot of damage and split ends. A good conditioner and regular trims are essential. However this hair iron is way better and I would recommend it for anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I always do quite a bit of researching before buying a product, and Id have to say that I am very happy with my purchase of the Solia! I have naturally wavy hair which I color about 4 times a year and blow-dry constantly, so getting straight hair is quite a chore. Sometimes its downright unmanageable because of the damage Ive done to it. My previous flat irons were ok, but dried out my already stressed hair horribly! It was hard running my fingers through it afterward, not to mention that my hair would start curling again after 2 hours or so. I figured that after hearing so many good things about ceramic flat irons, that I would spend some money and buy one. I have to admit that I originally considered buying a CHI due to word of mouth, but after researching, this product definitely seemed to be the better buy to me. It used to take me 20 minutes to get my hair semi-straight, and that was on top of having already spent 20 minutes just blow-drying it. Now, it literally takes me about 5 minutes to straighten my hair! And I mean pin straight. My hair actually feels SOFT to the touch, and looks so shiny after using it. Ive gotten so many compliments about how my terrific my hair looks :) I LOVE my Solia!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    A Really Good Straightener
    I really like this straightener a lot. It straightens my very thick, wavy hair very well and it looks a lot healthier too. I use to own a ceramic tools. that one broke after about 6 months so i didnt want to buy that one again cuz first of all i didnt want it breaking again and second i wanted one that did a better job. at first i thought the ceramic tools one was great...but this one is awesome! even though it still takes about the same amount of time as the cermaic tools one it looks a ton better. before it would be straight but still a little poofy and it didnt last long at all. with this one i can get it looking straight and healthy in the same amount of time if not a little quicker. The results also last a lot longer. I also like how you can use it on damp hair. now i dont have to blow dry and thats helps keep my hair healthier. this straightener really deserves a 4.5 and not a 4. the only thing that keeps it from getting a 5 is it hurts my hand if i try to close it hard. It would straighten my hair a lot faster if it closed tightly easier. I must admit that i was really close to buying a chi but then i read how so MANY ppls straighteners broke. The only good reviews on it where the ones who just got theirs and thats because theyres didnt get the chance to break yet. i really recommend this one. Each day i use it the more i like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch....
    I bought this recently and just got it yesterday. Tried it and noticed that the plates does not make a full contact with each other. The top plates connects and the rest has a 1mm gap. So when I tried it out on my hair, it actually pulls on it when it reaches near the tip of my hair. So I have no choice but to soften my grip near the tip which results in not-straight-as-it-should. The plates also claims to be "adjustable" but the plate movement is very stiff (maybe mine is just a defect) But it does work better than all the other straightner Ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Columbia
    3 Star Rating
    The Hai Is Better
    I have bought many flat irons from Folica and the HAI has worked the best so far. Yes, the Solia flat iron straightens your hair, but it will also make your hair look and feel hard and stiff. My HAI ceramic flat iron not only straightens my hair, but it makes it soft and silky too. Oh, Amanda, I read your review - the review in which you called other reviewers idiots. That was pretty mean, rude, and blunt. I think youre the idiot - you cant even spell "theyre" correctly. (You spelled it "their" when it should have been spelled "theyre.")
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo

    TRESemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo calms frizz and achieves silky smooth hair with this lower-sulfate shampoo. Formulated with organic extracts, it works to give your hair a naturally smooth look.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $6.99
    Ships on May 04, 2014
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    22 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz

    Color Club Nail Polish- All That Razz is prominently pink, with a little bit of purple, mixed with a little bit of love.

    New Price: $8.00
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
  • Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray 4.4 oz.

    Rusk Thermal Shine Spray is a micro spray that adds body and shine while protecting hair against heat styling tools.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name